We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais des Halles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais des Halles to your Saves list
Le Relais des Halles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, rue Pierre Lescot, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Lescot) (Les Halles)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent refurb end hotel in perfect location, 30 seconds from metro stop. Rooms well equipped with nice touches that made it feel luxury - wireless Bluetooth Bose speakers, we were even offered an ipad to borrow during our stay! Welcoming and reasonably priced.

Check out google maps street view as you see all the rooms and get a feel for the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
113
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A big thank-you to Vincent, Pierre and Anne for their help during our stay. They were so friendly, kind and efficient. They were brilliant and so was the hotel. Wi-Fi with strong reception, excellent bathrooms with great shower and bath, big TV and all wrapped up in a clean, well kept interior. Fantastique!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

a really nice hotel, with great personal service. Our room (one of the few 'standard' rooms) was tiny, with a really small bathroom but the bed was comfy and linen really good quality. We slept really, really well! Wifi works great too.

My only frustration was that the room key doesnt open the outside door to the hotel and when I got back at about 8pm there was nobody at the desk to let me in, so i was standing in the cold for about 10 minutes...

& the area isnt the greatest; the 50 yards of street that the hotel is on is lovely, but its only one street away from sex shops and kebab outlets - but it's only a 10 minute walk to the Marais or Isle de France.

I'd definitely use them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in the Jr Suite for 5 nights overlooking Paris rooftops. Large one room suite, luxury bedding, bathroom, and amenities. Vincent and Marion were warm, helpful, booked restaurants, taxis, etc. Felt like family when we left. Spotlessly clean. Location is central - can walk anywhere. Like a previous reviewer, we had booked a hotel that was awful and found ourselves in need of almost a week of lodging. One call to this hotel changed it all! Paris is wonderful, Le Relais des Halles is an oasis of peace and serenity amidst the bustle. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the Jr Suite - it is a gracious space with high ceilings and the origin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel during a city break. The room was fantastic; well appointed, decorated really well, beautiful modern bathroom, very comfortable bed and a decent view onto the streets. They definitely earned bonus points by putting a bluetooth Bose speaker in the room so I could play music from my phone! The service was great... For example, they lent us an umbrella one day as they told us it was forecast to rain (it's the little things that count!). The location was perfect for us; a 2 minute walk from the RER/Metro station (RER goes direct to the airport), near all the central touristy places (e.g. 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, 3 minutes from the Pompidou centre), and in a really nice area full of restaurants and cafes.

The only dissapointing area was the breakfast. We ate at the hotel on our last day as we were tight for time to catch our flight home. The breakfast room was way too small for the size of the hotel, and consequently we felt really cramped, although the food itself was fine. We'd recommend going out to one of the many nearby cafes for breakfast instead (which is what we did on all the other days).

All in all, I would definitely recommend the Hotel for any couples on a city break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall would recommend this newly overhauled hotel. Good twin room, comfortable, with some space, a couple floors up and overlooking pedestrianised Rue Pierre Lescot. Hear the social and working sounds of Paris below. Serves a good breakfast, and plenty of restaurants around for later. Internet was good. Location not far NE of the east end of the Louvre is very convenient for easy access to the heart of Paris (west and south), and the Marais (east) and also Musee Pompidou (just east), though right now there is some disruption (through 2014?) as the famous les Halles market area undergoes a major refurbishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I had booked an apartment that did not work out. We are in our 60's. Now we are in Paris @ 6 PM looking for a place to stay. We were directed to this hotel. They were just wonderful. They took us in on short notice,they were so very nice to us and so helpful. The story gets better, we were going to move to the apartment after two days and again it did not work out. So at the very last minute the staff made ready a room that they do not normally rent. It too was just as lovely as the first room. All the while the staff treated us delightfully. I would like to make special mention of Marion and Vincent as they are truly wonderful. We will never ever stay anywhere else in Paris!!!!!!!! Thank you again Le Relais des Halles!!

Room Tip: This is a lovely smaller hotel and all the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Relais des Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Halles

Address: 26, rue Pierre Lescot, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Lescot)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais des Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Le Relais des Halles has 19 rooms including a Suite that combines French chic with modern facilities. Located just steps from the Pompidou Centre/Beaubourg, and the Forum des Halles shopping centre, the hotel is convenient to all forms of transportation. In the historic heart of Paris, it occupies a 17th century building nestled amidst the pedestrian streets linking the Place du Chatelet and the Montorgueil neighbourhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Le Relais des Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Des Halles Hotel Paris
Le Relais Des Halles Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais des Halles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.