We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for central Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon to your Saves list
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
234 rue Bercy, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel des deux Gares)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Arezzo, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay for central Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there three nights and were very pleased with the choice of this hotel. There were five of us and we had two rooms: a standard twin and a triple. The triple room hosted a disabled person and I have to say it was large enough and well equipped for him. The twin room was quite small, but nonetheless very clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and ready to satisfy your requests. The hotel is within walking distance to both Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz stations and a number of buses. Wifi connection was free but it didn't work on my iphone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
21
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent only one night here on a business trip, and I would not hesitate booking this hotel for myself on vacation. The location is ideal if you are arriving to/from the Gare de Lyon. The staff is friendly and the whole hotel is very clean and tidy. Apparently it was completely redone in 2012, and the taste is quite nice. Bright white with red carpet and accents and silver accessories, I really got a good night of sleep here.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Rooms as small as any other Paris hotel. Some style to the rooms. Very convenient for the station.
Breakfast not outstanding. Helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Comfortable bed. Stayed for an early train from the station for which this hotel was ideal

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Really nice, small hotel - spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff are welcoming, helpful and the two members we encountered spoke impeccable English. Although we had paid for breakfast, served from 7am, we subsequently decided to leave earlier than originally planned, however the staff insisted on serving up some excellent coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice and croissants at just before 6am.

The hotel is a short (5 - 10 minutes) walk from Gare du Lyon for trains and the Metro and just around the corner from some excellent restaurants.

Will definitely stay again when in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Quaint hotel within walking distance to Gare de Lyon train station. The rooms are small but very clean and provided one of the best sleeps. Their breakfast buffet is small and not included but worth having. The staff was one of the most welcoming and friendly staff we've encountered.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just returned from a wonderfyll trip to Paris staying in this hotel.
The rooms were very clean, although a little on the small side but more than adequate,
Although there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room the staff will make you a drink at reception, day or night.
It is situated in a great location.
The staff were really good, very helpful.
Finally when I go back to Paris, I would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: My room had no view although that didn/t bother ne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This is a small, stylish hotel near to the Gare de Lyon. Our room was immaculate and clearly had been recently refurbished. It was so tiny but ok for an overnight stay. Everything was there..all tightly packed! The black-out curtains were effective and we did enjoy a good night's sleep. Breakfast is extra and although the choice is limited, especially for the vegetarian, it is not bad value for money. The best thing about this place is the staff who are so warm, welcoming and positively motivated.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon

Address: 234 rue Bercy, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel des deux Gares)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.