We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new in quiet area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Reims

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Reims to your Saves list
Hotel de Reims
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #635 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and new in quiet area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night during transit to south of France. The hotel is small and so are the rooms but they are clean and most things are rather new. I was welcomed in a nice way by the reception and got my check out fixed right away in the morning. Close to Gare de Lyon and Bercy for those who travels by train. I will gladly spend more nights here if I travel alone or with my wife for occasions where you need a centrally located hotel for low cost stay overs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldereimsStaff, Responsable réception at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are always very happy to know that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    136
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
46
94
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

my bf & i checked in late at night at around 11PM and there's this receptionist named Vencont, he asked for my name and i said my full name but he did not get it so i tried to show him my credit card but i realized it's better to show a valid ID for it to be more readable. Upon getting my Credit card back, he suddenly got angry with me because he suddenly thought that i don't trust him with my credit card. He told me "i just need your name i'm not a thief". i was really shocked with his attitude towards me, i never thought of that. and take note, it was late at night and I was exhausted from tour plus I am pregnant and this is the treatment i will get. this was definitely my worst hotel experience ever. the owner or manager should fire Vencont immediately. this really affects the hotel image!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldereimsStaff, MANAGER at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Dear Krissy,

As promised, we are getting back to you regarding your stay in our hotel on 21st july 2014. After investigation, we think that this must be a misunderstanding.

You made your reservation on the 1st of July, it was non cancellable, non refundable. Payment should have been made on reservation. However, your credit card was invalid, payment was refused. In this cases, we refuse the reservation because every reservation has to be guaranteed with a valid credit number. We made an exception for you, we did not cancel it but you had to make the payment upon arrival.

The receptionnist HAD the instruction to make you pay on arrival (we do not doubt that you are an honest peron but it happened that guests left the hotel without paying their rooms, we are obliged then to take some precautions). The receptionnist asked for your credit card not to have your name, but to make the payment . Maybe this was the point of the misunderstanding. He was not asking for the credit card just to have your name. He would have asked first to have an ID then.

We transfered him your comment and he was surprised. According to him, there was a misunderstanding because he wanted to make you pay before giving you the key of your room (which is our policy: in case of no guarantee, guests should pay before checking in to their rooms) but it seemed that you did not agree with that.

Plus, He did not know that you were preganant and that you were that upset because you had some requests later in the evening and he was pleased to help. (extra blankets..).

Though, We understant that you might be disappointed to be obliged to pay while you checked in very late and you were truely tired, the receptionnist was just following our instructions.


In all cases, it is important that all our guests receive the best quality service. We are a small family hotel and we work at making our guests feeling at home. We insist on politness, helpfulness, cheerfulness, self control... and we often organise trainings to maintain the good quality of our services. Hence, all our staff is more than aware that such a behaviour is not allowed in our hotel and it can be seriously sanctioned.

We admit that mistakes may be made sometimes, it is human being's condition, but our receptionnist has been working in our hotel for years and this is the first time we receive such a complaint. We do not reconize or think possible such a behaviour on his part.


However, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that your pregnancy is going well. We wish your baby and your family a healthy happy life.


Hotel de Reims
The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

very friendly and helpful staff.We needed to stay within easy reach of the Gare de Lyons, and found the hotel Reims was an ideal distance away.Tucked down a little side street it was relatively quiet but a short distance from the Seine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldereimsStaff, manager at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear David,

It is pleasant to read your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for your sharing. Regards. Hotel de Reims.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Neat, clean and friendly 2* hotel very convenient for Gare de Lyon. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - they called us a taxi as we had too much luggage to walk even that short distance to the station. The room was spacious and the bathroom well-appointed, even a bath! Unfortunately the coffee machine in reception wasnst working on the evening of our arrival, but it was mended by next morning for the next travellers. The breakfast was good: buffet style. Breakfast room was quite small, so choose your moment for a table, or choose to have continental breakfast in your room.
The hotel is on a quiet side street. We woke to a bank holiday morning, so cant judge the normal noise level. We had perfect tranquility. Our room looked over their little courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldereimsStaff, Responsable réception at Hotel de Reims, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are very happy to know that it meets your expectations. Our breakfast room is tiny with a little charm and sometimes everyone wants to lunch at the same time. It happen it was the case for you.

The coffee machine at the reception is fixed you can come back :)
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararangua, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is within walking distance of Gare de Lion Station. Its clean and well organized. The staff was very cordial and helpful, both night and day shifts. While stating there you should go to the amazing restaurant 'Sardegna a Tavola', a couple of streets away.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

5mins walk from Gare de Lyon, with cases. So if you are catching a train, it's so convenient. There is a `back` entrance to the station which is advantages for getting to hotel.
Receptionists - we met three on our 2 x 1 stopovers. We found them to be very professional, polite and helpful so much so that I thought they might just be owners who invested in the hotel and were determined to manage it themselves, at point of customer contact.
1st stop we stayed in room 22 which is on the small side. Room 44 is entirely different, quite roomy infact. Both rooms looked as if they were newly decorated, excepting for carpet in 22 which was in need of a steam clean!
We didn't have breakfast as 1. we had an early start and 2.seemed a little expensive.
Hotel is near to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist if there is anything you particularly require. Do not leave till last minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good stopover hotel for changing trains.I wanted to like it a lot because its good value & quiet. But no hot drinks were available for a predicted 5 days! Surely not beyond the capability of the manager to get a kettle. One drinks machine in a hotel is not good enough.Think Customer Service !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Reims

Address: 26, rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #635 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Reims has recently been completely renovated. We will welcome you 24h/24h in a modern site with warm and contemporary colors.Located in the heart of Paris, in the 12th district (arrondissement), near Gare de Lyon (5min walking), Opera Bastille, place des Vosges and the business district, it is a pleasant and calm place where you can appreciate a warm and friendly welcome.Two years after its reopening, our team is mobilized to welcome you with heart and with great professionalism.With its 28 rooms spread over 4 floors and equipped with an elevator, Hotel de Reims is suitable for both touristic and business stays thanks to its services which can be adjusted to the different needs like for example breakfast served in rooms or in the lounge.Hotel de Reims is a lovely charming place. The team hotel will be happy to provide you with practical information about the most interesting sightseeing places in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Reims, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.