We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel to your Saves list
First Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kaiserslautern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was perfect- our Eiffel Tower view room, the helpful staff, and the location. When we first arrived we were disappointed there wasn't better parking. You have to find a spot on the side of the street and parallel park. When we went into the hotel we were kindly greeted with beverages and they let us check in 2 hours early! Then we went up to our room and the view of the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking! The Eiffel Tower was walking distance, they have a taxi stand right around the corner from the hotel, and a subway system right across the street. Everything was very accessible. I give this place 5 stars and will definitely choose to stay here if we ever go to Paris again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    159
    45
    12
    13
See reviews for
34
170
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a charming hotel with a great location. We stayed in May of 2013 for four days and really enjoyed the close proximity to the metro stations, the Eiffel Tower and shops and restaurants. My only complaint would be that the rooms are quite small, with very little space for luggage or clothing. It would be perfect for a solo traveler, but for my husband and I it was quite cramped. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and always ready with a quick recommendation. The rooms were very clean and stylish, with nice amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Brilliant hotel, great location and lovely staff.
My partner and I were very impressed with this quirky boutique hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel accomodated and welcome in Paris. Zoca who checked us in, gave us the warmest welcome and was very helpful with ideas and recommendations for Paris.
The rooms are small but enough for 2, the bathroom lovely with a great power shower.

The Eiffel Tower room is definitely worth it, waking up every morning and looking outside the window to such a beautiful view is priceless!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is ideal for relaxing in Paris, me and my partner enjoy to walk everywhere but you do have the convenience of an underground station across the road if you prefer. The station is well connected to most of the main lines, saves a lot of train hopping. The hotel its self is lovely, staff were great and the rooms where clean, would defiantly stay here again when I return to Paris.
PS, beautiful parisian bakery only 100yards away, first stop every morning for a fresh croissant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is part of a row of shops. The room is quite small and facing a metro station. The hotel is overpriced and does not come with breakfast and there is no coffee making facilities in the room. However they gave me a kettle to come down and take hot water anytime. The breakfast area can only accommodate 10 people.The room is equally small.

Eiffel Tower is just 3 stations away. The hotel is just outside the cambronne metro stop. The whole hotel has a black and white color concept which actually makes the rooms and pathway look gloomy.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Loved the look of this hotel online especially the super cute top hat lights and the sleek black colour scheme, it was a nice break from all the 'pretty french' accommodation we had been enjoying but... it has some faults and should be cheaper than it is.
The room although non smoking smelt like cigarettes and cigars and the planter box out the window showed all the evidence
The size of the room was good, the bathroom very nice and a great size to spread out but...
there was no water left the first night of the stay and the next night very little hot water, no one seemed to care, and we were told there were no other rooms available to move to, after a full day of walking around Paris all we wanted was a nice hot shower!!!
Then when you do finally fall into slumber a fire alarm at 1am when you are on the top floor is not ideal, and again no assistance from staff.
We paid extra for an Eiffle tower view which was lovely but you had to really hang out the window a but to appreciate it, plus it was a little further away than we thought it would be
Directly out the front of the hotel is the train metro line and station, great for convenience and I must admit not as loud as you would think, with the window closed we heard nothing.
We found the neighbourhood a little quiet and ethnic, we were glad we had heaps of activities planned (Tennis, Disneyland, Museum tours) and we were only really using the hotel as a base to sleep.
Wouldn't really recommend to people looking for great food or the 'French experience', much prefer arr. 5&6 but... in saying that there is a great bakery out the front and to the left

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

After setting out our ideals with Flight Centre for our anniversary weekend we were very much pressurised by FC to select First Hotel Paris. Quotes used were "only one room left" "very few seats on flight", in hindsight i now recognise as great tactics to get you to commit. When booking I had limited time to research and decided to trust a professional in the market, I had a quick look at reviews and on the face of it the plan seemed ok. In reality ALL WAS NOT OK.
In short all but one staff members were very cold and abrupt. When we sent a request for minor adjustments they were either ignored or lame excuses were used as to why we could not be helped. The rooms are barely big enough to walk around. You literally have enough space to open your wallet on the floor that is it! The rooms are not very well insulated. We had a night of disrupted sleep due to this. We called reception to see if they could ask the room above to limit the jumping around in the early hours, after 30 mins or so we had a call from reception with an update saying " the man in the room is a big black man, I cannot tell him what to do" what!? Needless to say we tried leaving after the first night and were told by Flight Centre the only option we have is to pay for business class flights (£800) and try to claim back on our return. However this was not guaranteed and so we thought this was reckless and endured another terrible night.
Since returning I have given both companies the opportunity to rectify the situation but neither have any interest in valuing their customers satisfaction.
With this in mind we WILL NEVER use Flight Centre for any travel arrangements and most definitely WILL NOT be returning to First Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear John W.,

First of all, thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about our First Hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, we would to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

But as we explained by e-mail, we could not refund your all stay because you never told us that you wanted to leave, and during your check out you never mentioned a problem.
We already made apologize about the noise made by other customers, but we cannot control every customer.

Every day, we try to improve our service and make all the best for our customer. I am very sorry that you did enjoy your stay at the First Hotel.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we have the chance to provide you an unforgettable experience !

Kind regards
Bénédicte Cahuzac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
#209 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#416 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.