We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again on my next trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel to your Saves list
First Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #439 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay there again on my next trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel and good quality/price ratio..central location..just a few walking distance minutes away from the Eiffel tower..with the Cambronne metro station right across the street & the most amazing/tasty pastry shop on the corner of the street (which makes up for the somewhat limited breakfast range offered at the hotel)...lovely rooms: modern & newly renovated decor, quiet, very clean but just a bit small..our room didn't have a view of the Eiffel tower since we were on the first floor but we were told that other rooms did (probably on upper floors or other side of the hotel)..overall it was a truly great stay..will surely look into staying there on my next trip to Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with Eiffel Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    203
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
42
220
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this small-but-stylish boutique hotel. The location is absolutely fantastic: right next to Cambronne metro station (easy access to CDG); nestled amongst bars and cafes (but not too loud), and of course, within a 8 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower, which is visible from the 3rd floor rooms.

Staff was extremely polite and helpful (rare in Paris) and checking in and out is a breeze. Breakfast was included - and it was not skimpy. They had a fantastic juicer (which I saw throughout Europe), which made the best orange juice I've ever had.

The room itself - we upgraded to "Eiffel Tower View" - was smaller than portrayed in the photos, but that is not an issue when you are out walking the streets of Paris, absorbing the 850 years of history at Notre Dame, or simply eating and drinking in this vibrant city.

The best part of this hotel is that everything is easily accessible - Eiffel, metro and airports, Notre Dame, Louvre, the Seine, shopping, eating and drinking.

Each room has a modern bathroom and good shower, which is important when traveling Europe.

Lesson learned: don't order a Chitterling sausage in Paris. JUST DON'T.

Room Tip: Get the Eiffel Tower view. You came this far, so just do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Alex M,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at the First Hotel Paris on Tripadvisor.
We saw that you enjoyed our city and our hotel, and we are very happy that you took time to write a review !

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel, and do not hesitate to contact us again for your next trip in Paris.

We wish you a very nice day !
Kind regards
Bénédicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here 3 days/2 night. I had a double room. The size of the room was very surprising. I didn't expect it to be so small. I basically couldn't open my suitcase on the floor, there wasn't enough room. So I had to put my suitcase on the bed in order to be able to fully open. I didn't like that. Another thing I wasn't too happy about was the view. I paid extra 40 Euros to book a room with the view of Eiffel Tower. I had a view, if you can call it that, but only if I leaned from the window. Which I probably would have had any way and if not, I wouldn't have missed anything, because unless I opened the window and leaned out, I wasn't seeing anything. And I wasn't planning on leaning from my window all day to see the tower. That is the only thing that was not to my satisfaction and I should've asked for my money back. Didn't need to pay an extra 40 Euros for that. The location is great, far enough from all the tourist madness, yet only 3 stations away with Metro. Several really nice cafe's right outside, very walkable area. The rooms were clean, I was ok with that. The staff was really fantastic. Every single person I came across was friendly, polite and just nice people, I really liked that. All together, I was happy. Not sure if I would stay there on my next trip, just too small for my taste. But the staff, nice and I want to thank them if anyone is reading this review.

Room Tip: If you request the Tower view and paying the 20 Euro/night, make sure you have the view from the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Golboo,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the First Hotel Paris on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Your complete satisfaction is very important to us, and we will be using your reviews to improve our service.
If we can give you an advice, our superior rooms on the back (not with the view) are 4 meter square bigger than the one with the view on the Eiffel Tower.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again as we can have a chance to provide you a better experience.

We wish you a very nice day,
Kind regards
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel!!! The place is perfect.. Just few minutes away from the eiffel tower! Just few steps from the metro.. You dont have to go far for your needs... The hotel is clean and the staffs are so caring and friendly they are very approachable!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Liberty J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the First Hotel Paris on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and the neighborhood of the hotel.
It is always a pleasure to welcome happy customers and help them during their trip in Paris.

We wish you a great day !
Kind regards
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A small and simple hotel, with small rooms, but everything is new and immaculately clean and the hotel has some very stylish touches. If you are looking for a hotel in this price category and in this neighborhood you couldn't possibly do better than this one. It is across the street from the Cambronne Metro station, which is very convenient, and a short walk from the Champs de Mars, Eiffel Tower, and Invalides. If you are there on a Sunday or Wednesday don't miss the farmers market under the elevated metro line on the Blvd. de Grenelle, a very short walk away; it is one of Paris's best farmers markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Responsable réception at First Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Dan G.,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the First Hotel Paris on Tripadvisor !
We love also this farmer market you are talking about !
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel, do not hesitate to contact us if you are coming back to Paris.

Have a very nice day,
Kind regards
Bénédicte Cahuzac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights was a lovely hotel, central location, very clean and helpful staff. Not a big selection for breakfast and eating area very small. Overall would highly recommended for any type of traveller as the hotel is very modern rooms a great size and excellent location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Claire-12317,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it mean a lot to us, as we can improve our performances.
By the way, at the end of 2013, our breakfast room will be all renovated to be bigger and more convenient for our customers.

Thank you again for your time for this advice and we hope to see you soon at the First Hotel !

Bénédicte - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are small by U.S. standards, but very comfortable. It's just steps away from the 6 Metro (Cambronne stop) and nestled in a quaint neighborhood away from more touristy locations, which allowed us to experience more of a community. A supermarket and sightseeing bus stop are just blocks away, and the cafes and bakeries are plentiful. The hallway walls and doors are pitch black so brace yourself the first time you step off the tight elevator and the motion detector takes a few seconds to signal the lights. The rooms are white and airy, with cute little top hat ceiling light shades. We had rooms with verandas that had a view of the Eiffel Tower. Since we were on different floors we took the beautiful spiral red-carpeted staircase that even with it's contemporary design, still harkened back to another era. Benedict at the front desk was gracious and accommodating.

Room Tip: Seems that the rooms ending in 05 might be the largest. We had 06 and 03 and they were probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bénédicte C, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Casshayes,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our establishment.

We hope to welcome you again, during your next trip in Paris !

Kind regards,
Bénédicte - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Paris
#228 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.