We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,price and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel to your Saves list
First Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #441 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location,price and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was so glad that I used trip advisor to find this place. Cost me £330 for 3 nights in the heart of Paris with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower from room 603. About a 15 min walk from the tower with lots of lovely bars and restaurants around it - I recommend La Veraison and Le Suffren wholeheartedly. Don't resist, book and have a lovely time in Paris as I have :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    203
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
42
220
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went to Paris for our second anniversary, placed close to Metro, bakeries and cafes. Small room, but big enough to dress, wash and sleep in. Our room had a balcony with great views of Eiffel tower and the streets of Paris. TV in room, had some english stuff on it. Found receptionist staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Could not hear any traffic noise or the metro, great windows and black out curtains for a nice dark room for sleeping in. Would go again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel was very nice, if a bit small, great location, 5 minute walk from Eiffel tower. The 1 receptionist we met was very helpful.
I would give this a 5 star if it wasn't for one of the maids stealing from us on the 2nd day, she stole a 20 euro note and a £10 note out of our purse... We told the staff we didn't want them in our room any more. As we were leaving the receptionist handed us a £10 note and said "we found this in the hoover"... i found this very hard to believe but at least we got it back, the 20 euro was nowhere to be seen however..

Also lots of mouse droppings under the wardrobe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great hotel, very convenient for the Metro and a good location near to bakeries, restaurants and shops. It only took about 10-15 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower although it is very accessible on the Metro. The hotel was very clean, secure and modern. The rooms are small but that is expected in most European cities. Very impressed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for only two nights and they were two very comfortable nights indeed! The room was quite small and basic, which is not a problem considering most part of the days we spent outdoors, but the room had everything we needed. We had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which was really only visible at night when lit up. Location was great too being across the road from Cambronne station and about a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower.

The girl at reception, who checked us out of our room was AMAZING to say the least! I don't remember her name, but she was young probably late teens or early 20's, with light hair and possibly blue eyes, a little bit of a baby face. Even after we had checked out of the hotel and come back to pick up our bags, she and the management staff went above and beyond to help us and accommodate us. I wont say exactly what it was, but just know the staff there are beautiful, caring, helpful individuals! I would recommend and come back to this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here 5 days in May/June 2012. The location is perfect! It is a generally quiet area close to the Eiffel Tower (we could see it from our room window) and directly across from the Metro. Several nice places to eat close by (breakfast of croissant, bread, coffee & juice for only 7 euro right next door!). The staff spoke very good english and were very helpful and answered questions, gave directions, recommendations, etc. The rooms are small by American standards, but clean & stylish with your own bathroom. Their "logo" is a black hat, and the ceiling light in each room uses a black top hat as a lamp shade -- cute! They do offer their own breakfast each morning also but for 30 euro. I would recommend First Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Paris. There was also free wifi, but ask for more than one password if you want to use a phone and a laptop!

Room Tip: request a 6th floor street side room for a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Paris
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.