We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel to your Saves list
First Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #439 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in a balcony room with a great view of the eiffel tower. The location of the hotel was perfect for us; across the street was the train station, on the corner was a great bakery and steps away was a wonderful sidewalk cafe. The room was clean, modern, and the bedding was wonderful!! The Eiffel tower was only a 10 minutes stroll through great neighborhoods. We enjoyed the lovely buffet breakfast ($15 charge per person) and were treated politely and professionally by staff. Definitely will recommend to friends and stay here again when we go to Paris. Located outside the tourist area but lose enough to make it convenient if you want to do the tourist stuff. We booked through booking dot com and got a great rate.

Room Tip: Balcony room on 5th flr had great view of Eiffel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    155
    45
    12
    13
See reviews for
34
170
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

what can i say: the friendliest stuff ever, marvelous rooms, some with unbelievable view to the eifeltower, super clean, absolutely comfortable beds, yummy breakfast, perfect kocation.
it was the niced hotel we ever stayed in paris! the hotel is perfectly located at a metro station. although you can watch the trains pass by the rooms are quiet! under the metro, 100m from the hotel, there is a farmers market frequently, don´t miss that! some of the rooms are "not big", but absolutely comfortable with luxury furniture and a beautiful bathroom. the pics they show on there site are 100% real.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I have stayed in so-called boutique hotels in Paris many times before, but this one was amazing. Opened in October 2010, very stylish interior, totally clean, for Paris very big rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Owners put very much effort into friendly service. Perfect location to nice French restaurants, Tour Eiffel, Invalide, Metro Station straight in front of hotel. Will stay there any time again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the suite of this hotel for a weekend and thought the view of the Eiffel Tower was amazing. This isn't actually a negative review, just realistic as there were one or two 'niggles' that could be improved - especially since the room is very expensive so we'll get those out of the way first!

We thought there should be clearer instructions on how to activate the electricity when we arrived in the room. My husband worked it out but if he hadn't we would have needed to contact reception just to be told that that credit-card style key needs to be inserted into the slot near the door on the wall.

There are also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and no room service either - we thought at least one of those should be available. There is a free machine in the breakfast room but when you're on the fifth floor, you can't just 'pop out' to get a drink!

The suite was ample sized for two of us but it's supposed to be for four people and we think that would have been far too cramped. The bathroom is literally a toilet with a large sink and a shower in it - a very tight squeeze! We also saw one of the 'normal' rooms and they were very, very small. No room to swing a hamster let alone a cat!

Parking is also not available at the hotel when we had actually searched for hotels WITH parking on site! The Concierge advised us to park outside the hotel and not feed the 4-hourly meter but to accept a parking fine, which was a lot cheaper. However, as we were about to park we noticed that two cars behind us was a BMW with two wheels missing and a man (presumably the owner of the car) taking photographs of it. Parking in the area is horrendous and therefore we would advise to do as we did and park around the corner in the underground car park of the Hotel Ibis. We asked their permission although it doesn't seem as though we needed to and it cost us 34 Euros from Friday to Sunday.

There's also a lot of noise outside the hotel as the windows are not double glazed. We didn't mind the noise of the Metro Station as that was quite 'authentic' for a city but there seemed to be a lot of shouting etc around the taxi rank near the hotel. If you are a light sleeper then this isn't the place for you!

Having said all of that, the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always happy to assist. The view from the suite looking at the Eiffel Tower was superb, especially at night and for the five minutes of each hour that the lights were twinkling. Pure magic :) Just to stand on the balcony and watch the tower, the traffic and the local activity made it all worthwhile. The photographs on the official site don't do it justice as the view is breathtaking, the ultimate in romance! The room itself was beautifully decorated and very stylish and we wouldn't NOT recommend it but just people to be aware of what you get for a high price!

Room Tip: Take cold drinks to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Very clean, stylish hotel in a nice arrondisement. Beside cafes and the metro. Typical boutique type hotel. Service is basic - no room service for instance and breakfast room is tiny. However no need when in Paris - get out and enjoy the cafes! One negative was the receptionist - although friendly at the start was rude and surly on checkout. Welcome to Paris!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed in the suite on the 6th floor. Amazing view of the Eiffel tower, the hotel room is amazing, the black theme is really sweet! The bed is very comfy. Clean room, clean bathroom, very updated, the suite has its own desktop computer, and flat screen tv. There is Wifi but it's not free.. Breakfast is good, great location!! only 15 minute walk to the tower. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.