We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking with Class was a great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cook'n With Class

Cook'n With Class
6 rue Baudelique, 75018 Paris, France
33-1-42572284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 708 Activities in Paris
Type: Classes/Workshops, Classes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cook’n with Class is a convivial cooking school nestled in the heart of Montmartre, Paris where you can discover French culture through a unique culinary experience. We propose small classes for only 5-6 students in English so that everyone can get hands-on and enjoy the fun while learning a variety of recipes to recreate at home. Come and join us for a delicious, educational experience!
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cooking with Class was a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Did a french desert class with Cooking with Class and it was great fun and I learnt alot, Pino was our chef and did an excellent job and we got to taste everything we made. If you are interested in cooking or want a great french experience Iwould recommend doing this course.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,179
    60
    13
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Extremely professional and uncomplicated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I would highly recommend the pastry class- I have taken pastry classes before but this was by far the easiest -I couldn't wait to go home to prepare what I learned

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Too good to be true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My classes with chef Briony and chef Alex were fantastic. The chefs and staffs are extremely good at what they do and the whole set up is very professional, but at the same time, not at all intimidating. Briony, Alex, Lina and everyone in there are very friendly and super helpful and their attention to detail are impressive. I have learnt so much from the classes and the recipes are very easy to follow. Both Briony and Alex are unbelivablely talented and a real joy to work with. I would like to thank all in Cook'n With Class for this very special experience and for your hospitality.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful learning environment and alot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was a great class. The teachers were very knowledgeable, efficient, and patient beyond belief. The organization was flawless and the class size and environment were perfect. I loved everything about the experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cookin' in Paris, What a Trip !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I really enjoyed Cook'n with Class. Our instructor, Chef Constance met the group by the metro and toured us through the local market to select the ingredents for our class. She selected sea bass, salad makings, cheese and baguettes. The market tour was terrific and informative. Constance taught us about the 5 different types of cheese and from where in France they come. The market area was lively and fun, especially the fish shop. The classes are limited to 6 people so everyone participated in all aspects of the production. My wife joined us for the dinner part of the evening, she thought the meal was first rate. I would highly recommend signing up for a cooking 'experience' with Cook'n with Class.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook'n With Class also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cook'n With Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cook'n With Class, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.