We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, moderate service, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Paris-Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residhome Paris-Opera to your Saves list
Residhome Paris-Opera
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   30 rue Joubert, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, moderate service, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in June with 6 yr old kid for 7 days. Our room was studio type on the last floor. We liked the location: quiet street, plenty of shops around, RER station just around the corner and several Metro lines at 5 minutes walk.
Our room was large enough (according to Paris standard). The floor was swept, towels and linen were changed every day, but the room generally was not clean and not well maintained. We used our kitchen a lot, everything there was fine (dishes, microwave, hob, fridge etc.) Bathroom was big enough, but not in perfect condition. The stuff was polite and attentive but not very helpful. Generally speaking, we enjoyed our holiday, but there were some little things here and there that keep me from giving this hotel a 5-star mark.
??? ????????????? ????????? ???? ???????? ?????????. ???????? ????? ? ??????, ?? ??????, ???????, ?? 4*. ???????? ??????????? - ????????????: ????? ??????? ? ????? ?????? ?????? ??????? ?????????. ?????? ? ????-??????, ????????? ????? ??? ??????, ? ???? ????? ??????? ???????? ????? ?????. ? ??? ??? ????? ???? ??????, ?????????? ?????????? ??? ??????. ?????? ? ???, ??????, ???? ???????????, ?? ????? ?????, ??????? ? ?????? ?? ???????. ??????? ? ?????? ??????, ????????? ??????. ????? ????????, ?????? ???? ?????, ?? ??????????? ????????. ????? ???? ?? ????, ??????? ??????, ????? ?????? - ? ?????, ?????????? ???? ?????????? ?????? ?????????? ????????, ?? ?????????? ??????????. ???? ??? ?????, ?????? ???????? ????, ????? ????? ????? ????? ????????? ? ????? (??? ???, ? ????????) - ??????? ?? ??????. ???? ????? ?????????? ???, ????? ????? ???? ?????????.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    146
    45
    20
    16
See reviews for
123
87
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Unfortunately, I was so disappointed the first 1/2 hour we were there. We had an apartment for 3. Well, this was actually for 2 people. There was a couch all made up with linens as we walked into the living area. Up the very narrow stairs were two single beds and a full bathroom. During our ritual of checking for bed bugs, I encountered a large (dead) bug under the clean bottom sheet and the rest of the bug on the top sheet! Don't worry, it wasn't a bed bug, thank goodness! The cleaning staff changed the sheets immediately and I was pleased with that. (Could they not notice the bug when they were originally putting on the sheets?) The upstairs bedroom had two windows that did not open and the windows, if opened, opened into the living room area. NO FRESH AIR!

The hallways in the apartments/hotels smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here on our last days in Paris before flying home. We found it very convenient to shops and eateries. Our room was really good but my parents room, although a really nice room, was a bit on the small side for them. We went to the Anzac Day service at Villers Bretonneaux and had to leave during the night, not returning until next night. We were happy that it was close to shops and easy to find for my aging parents (79) and didn't have to worry that they might get lost. The rooms were very clean and bathroom was modern and had a small kitchenette which was handy. They were very obliging about leaving our luggage there for the day of our late night flight. The staff we encountered during our stay were wonderful and friendly. It is a great location, would stay again just make sure you get a larger room. Not too many TV stations to choose from but we found that all way through Europe. Had no problems with our WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I loved my experience at residome opera paris. 1. The location was excellent, minutes walk from big department stores, multiple stations and bus stops (including the airport bus, which is called Roissybus). The opera house is also very close, where we spend our very early morning time very happily (due to jetleg). 2. People were very friendly, especially the skinny middle age gentleman (with some grey hair). When I asked for help with the electric burner, they sent me the technician right away (which is not possible in the US), who explained me how to operate with all the nice smiles. 3. And, most importantly, the breakfast. Everything they served were fresh and I could feel their effort to make them fresh, yummy, and warm (or cold if it was supposed to be cold). The only issue about the breakfast was that they didn't change the menu at all during our stay (3 days). But, still, I like it much better than a lot of things and many changes but with poor quality. It was a great hotel, where I will definitely go back when I can!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

They gave us an ilegal room. Besides it was a reduced mobility room (we didn't ask for that), the worst part: THE WINDOW COULD NOT BE OPENED, we asked the staff on the front desk why was not possible to open the window and they said that recently someone jump over the window and there was no way to open it. The result: a very small room of max. 10 sq meters with a kitchen included with NO VENTILATION and tones of bacteria around. We had the sensation of drowning and suffered heavy headaches because of the lack of fresh air. An inspection should be conducted to this hotel, this in not a way to treat guests who pay more than 200 euros a night for a room. We want to warn specially people with child as it can be VERY DANGEROUS for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I am half-way through my stay here and aside from 2 nice staff members, it has been abysmal. Hopefully management will read this before I check out and do something because next step is to contact AMEX to dispute/suspend the large sum of money paid in advance.

1) WiFi mostly not working
2) TV at times not working....now it's working, but 1 of the 4 English channels has not worked in 2 of the 4 days, vs. the 20+ French which seem to be fine.
3) EVERY single dish, pan and piece of silverware I wanted to use in my kitchenette has been dirty; the spatula even has leftover food on it. I needed to wash everything before using.
4) Earlier today I returned to the hotel with a bag of books and not just 1, but BOTH of the elevators were out of service....I needed to climb up 6 floors of stairs! Luckily when I returned with groceries later 1 was working.
5) night staff clearly works at night to avoid people (he didn't even turn down the football match when I rang)

Similar to another reviewer, this property should not be categorized as a hotel. Gratefully one of the reception staff members helped me with the luggage (heavy) -- there is no bellhop; no proper room service (need to pre-pay in lobby...contrary to why a guest wants "room" service in the first place); no support staff to fix key/critical services (see above TV/WiFi problems)--/according to a less than friendly staff member they're still waiting for the company to come out and fix the problem...2 days later-unbelievable; no bathrobe/slippers and other comforts you'd expect.

A lot of money for a lot of headaches.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

If you are trying to find a hotel near the shopping area, yes this hotel is very convenient. But you want to have any better staff service, this hotel will not suit you. When my husband and I checked into the hotel, the staffs didn't give you a welcome smile and very improper attitude. Secondly this hotel doesn't provide any new towels unless you stay at the hotel more than 7 days. And we stayed in this hotel for 3 days not even give us new towels. This is unbelievable and ridiculous. Seriously, I won't stay in this hotel anymore (this hotel price is not cheap at all) and I won't recommend to any of my friends when visiting Paris in future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#662 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#295 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#316 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Opera d'Antin
BEST WESTERN Opera d'Antin
#389 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#2 of 123 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Quartier Latin
Short Stay Apartment Museum View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Paris-Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Paris-Opera

Address: 30 rue Joubert, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Paris-Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residhome Paris-Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Paris-Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residhome Paris-Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.