We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but not bad, area not great though” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kuntz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kuntz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kuntz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue des Deux Gares, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,178 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not great but not bad, area not great though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Room and hotel was ok, perfectly acceptable as a 2*, had no gripes whatsoever about the room. Was quite noisy however due to overlooking the Gare l'est train station. Very close location to the Gare Est and Gare Nord train stations, down a side street so not busy or filled with traffic. Unfortunately the area around the train stations in Paris is pretty grim, (which has nothing to do with the hotel) but if you want to stay close to the train station then its ideal! Definately not a bad place for a night or a stopover, but if you want somewhere romantic or in an area where you can wander at night without fear of being robbed on your holiday I would recommend somewhere else!

Room Tip: ask for room on fifth floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    25
    18
    6
See reviews for
14
29
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Hotel manager couldn't be more helpful! A gentleman.lovely simple but clean hotel in central location,
2 min walk from gare i'est and gare nord stations! good value for money, would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very nice, hotel Kuntz was one of nicest place i have stayed! The interior was so warm, and inviting. I get excited just remembering hotel Kuntz. And some of the best places to eat are just out the front door. The only thing that was disappointing was there were a few stains.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

for the price the product could have been better; rooms are very small and old; rooms did not have a blow dryer nor enough towels---we had to ask for these things on a daily basis. The shower is positioned on top of the toilet. You have to literally climb into the shower stall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We weren't expecting a luxurious hotel (which it most certainly is not) but for the price we paid it was well worth it.
However, we did find some things an issue. For example, our room being next to the Gare de l'est train station where trains would pull up at night with exceedingly squeaky brakes that is bound to drive you insane if you stay too long and the constant announcemts being made over the tanoid.
Also, the cleaner thought she would help herself to some makeup and spare change we left out which was a bit worrying so after that we felt we had to pack everything into our suitcases every morning before we went out for the day.
The hotel itself is located well as it's within walking distance to the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est train station however walking to both can be quite daunting as there seems to be a lot of crime there and a lot of dodgey characters hanging around, in the space of 2 days we seen 2 cars a few steps from the hotel had been broken into.
But apart from that, the staff were helpful as they spoke quite good English and the bathroom and room were cleaned well and daily.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

There is nothing really to complain about but there is also nothing to rave about either. The service was decent, the rooms were a little below average, the price was decent. I just didn't have that much money. It is close to the metro station though.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

I was really impressed with this hotel - okay I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic weekend, but for 60 Euro a night you can't go wrong when you get a hotel that is close to both Gare du Nord and Gare d l'est train stations. The man on reception was friendly, he spoke very good English. Okay the rooms were very basic, but mine was clean and quite big, the bathrooms were small - but for anyone who does their research on hotels in Paris - I think 60 Euros per night is pretty good to be able to put your head down for a night! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget weekend to Paris and not going to stick their nose up because the bathroom is small or the decor is dated!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Kuntz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuntz

Address: 2 rue des Deux Gares, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,178 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kuntz 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Kuntz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuntz Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kuntz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.