We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, charming, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Vincent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Vincent to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Vincent
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue du Pres au Clercs, 75007 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring Special offer
Ranked #270 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, charming, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My niece, who is a part-time resident of Paris, recommended the Hotel Saint Vincent, and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel is on a side street and it is very quiet, yet convenient to all the must see's of this first-time visitor to Paris: across from the Louvre, next to the Musee d'Orsay, and just down from Notre Dame. One only had a quick walk to a breakfast café or a wonderful dinner. We also chose it because it has air conditioning. We had a top floor room, which was more spacious than we expected, with a well-appointed bath (some laughs from first-time use of a hand shower in a bathtub). The a/c was struggling to make it cool enough for us, but it succeeded in somewhat-cooler summer temperatures than typical. Treated with class and respect by staff; cleaning staff very good at their jobs. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bplasmans, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Vincent, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your stay to Paris.

We hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We are looking forward to .

Kindest Regards,

Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    45
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
73
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I just returned to the states after a seven day visit to Paris for our 20th wedding anniversary. The Hotel Saint Vincent was recommended by a family member familiar with Paris. We could not appreciate the recommendation more. Saint Vincent is located in Saint Germaine, a perfect location for anyone looking to truly experience Paris. From the Eiffel Tower to Notre Dame, everything was within reach from the hotel. We were merely a few streets from The Seine in one direction and a few streets from high end shops and cafes in the other direction.

The room was small but reasonable. The bed comfortable and the bathroom more than sufficient. Our window faced the street and opened, floor to ceiling, to give a true open air experience.

But the five star rating is given for the people at the hotel who could not have been better to us. From William, who helped us so greatly on the first night when my wife was not feeling well, to Marc who addressed all of our questions, to our new friend, Thierry, who was a true Parisian gentleman who was full of class and humor with more patience than any hotel employee I have ever met. The staff alone would be a reason why I would recommend this hotel highly, but when combined with the room and the location, I would suggest to anyone considering the Hotel Saint Vincent, don't think, just book it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bplasmans, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Vincent, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your stay to Paris.

We hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We are looking forward to .

Kindest Regards from all the,

Hotel St Vincent staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here twice during a recent trip to Paris, so got both a street-side room with a balcony as well as an off-street room. I preferred the spaciousness of the off-street room, but given this hotel is nestled on a quiet side street of the 7th, both are quite nice. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful, and the small number of rooms makes this a very quiet and personal experience. The hotel is also located very close walking distance to the Seine, most of the top museums, St. Germaine, and many other attractions. I am sure that I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are a regular visitor to Paris, you'll be fully aware of room size expectations and the luxury of Air-Con in some of the older hotels. Hotel Saint Vincent is in a great location in St. Germain. It's a well maintained hotel with pleasant staff. The rooms are slightly dated, but exceptionally clean. The rooms are also very small. Our stay was in July and there is no air-con in the hotel; but rather a large fan was left in the room, which served it's purpose of moving warm air around the room, rather than cooling the air! We stayed on the 5th floor (lift to 4th Floor then stairs up), which was a quirky shape (double room) with 'hallway/wardrobe' to a good size bathroom. Towels were plentiful and water was hot/plentiful - again, a cold shower in July in Paris is preferred! The toilet blocked once, but this was resolved quite quickly. There was confusion on check-out, in that the hotel maintained the room was not pre-paid and we maintained it WAS pre-paid - a bit more investigating from their side confirmed WE were right. All's well that ends well, I suppose. We did not avail of breakfast in the hotel. To be honest, I would stay in the hotel again in Spring, not Summer - good location, clean rooms etc but air con is a must for summer in Paris....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is all about being in Paris on the Left Bank. I found it charming and my petit dejuner arrived in minutes, It took me a few minutes to adjust to my 4th floor room with it's sloping wall but once I adjusted myself and took it all in, I was very content. I had just come from a very fancy press trip to Monte Carlo so it was a change, but I loved it. If you are looking for deluxe rooms go elsewhere but if you want a lovely hotel with charm and a terrific location -- go for this. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I had a street room so not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week and loved it's location. The room was small, but tastefully decorated and provided enough storage for us for the week. I did not find the staff to be helpful when asking for assistance with restaurant reservations or recommendations, perhaps they did not think that was their job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Thie Hotel Saint Vincent looked good "on paper", but for the price, we were disappointed. Missing light bulbs, frayed curtains, and small room size detracted from an otherwise good experience. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the street, good for snacking and watching the world go by. The breKfast area was small and windowless. We would have given it a better rating if the rate was 25% - 30% less! but we did not feel the property was worth lose to the pice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bplasmans, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Vincent, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear sir, Dear madam,

We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay in our hotel.

The room you had is about 25 square meters which a very good size for Paris.

The rooms with balcony are the most demanded and all our rooms are regularely refreshed and we always pay attention to every details.

The breakfast room has a decent size as well as a large window and lots of light.

Our Hotel is a real good deal in Saint Germain des prés.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you another time.

Best regards.

Bertrand Plasmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Vincent

Address: 5 rue du Pres au Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Paris
#442 Family Hotel in Paris
#476 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Vincent 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Saint Vincent, a charming hotel combining Parisian chic, modern amenities and Napoleon III style right in the heart of Saint Germain des Pres.Located on a very quiet street, the hotel offers comfort and tranquillity, charm and aestheticism close to all the excitement of Paris’ top cultural locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vincent Hotel
Saint Vincent Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Vincent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.