We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Regency

Save Saved
You added Royal Regency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Regency
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   69-71 Rue Defrance | Vincennes, 94300 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Actually the hotel is very good as overall , the staff was totally friendly and never got bored from our daily questions :)

The hotel place is not bad the nearest station is 15 min walking distance for metro and train but this problem is solved by taking the bus to metro station

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and found the resorts location convenient and our team friendly and welcoming. We hope that this is not the last time we saw you and would love to welcome you back soon!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
52
62
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is located in Vincennes on the outskirts of Paris. There is about a 15 minute walk to the metro station Chateau de Vincennes, but the 118 bus stop is located just up the street and you can make the connection easily. The units were fairly large by European standards and were clean but the furniture and the kitchen was dated. The staff was friendly but not particularly outgoing. We had to ask for items to be delivered to our room several times and when we complained that our DVD player was not working, they said they would send someone but no one ever came. There is not much to do in the area after 7 pm. All the stores seem to close early and there are few outdoor cafes. The area is more residential and quiet so if that's what you are looking for, this might be a good place to choose. We had a room facing the back of the hotel and it was very quiet during our entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We regret to read that you did not feel that we offered you the service you were expecting and we assure you this is not the standard of care we are striving for. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, and that we may see you again in the future!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My overall rating of this location is great. Paris - great with one issue. The trains were on strike for the whole time that I was there. I trusted the train rep's at CDG (my mistake) and it took 5 hours to reach the RR. At least metro is a separate union. The RR staff was very helpful.

The bus 118 (stop is just to the left / across the street from the RR front door) takes one to the metro. Be warned that RR is in zone 3 - so we ended up with a zone 1-3 Navigo, but it worked out great. The bus driver was very helpful when our zone 1-2 Navigo did not work (got it fixed easily). Metro line 1 takes one downtown very easily. Bus 69 is a great sightseeing bus (thanks Rick Steves). Rue Cler is a great place to eat.

Will I go back - yes, in a heartbeat. I kept my Navigo card for the next time.

This location is a gem. It would be nice if it were closer to the metro, but the 118 bus makes it easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We thank you for providing us with your lovely feedback, we will be sharing this with our team!
We are thrilled to read you were impressed with the location of the resort. It is great you found us to be a great base for your travels around the cirt.
We hope you will come back to visit again in the future.
Stephane Torcheux
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently spent time at the Royal Regency. Several high points. The staff is very helpful. Nicholas was wonderful in getting us reservations to a wonderful restaurant nearby, Restaurant L'Estaminet. Thank you!

We arrived about an hour before our room was ready, and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit that was available. We ended up using the second bedroom as a dressing room. The unit has everything you might need. I think we may have been in an unrefurbished apartment. The carpet was a bit dingy and the bathroom needed some cosmetic repair, but so what? We didn't come to Paris to stay in an apartment.
The 15 minute walk to the subway wasn't bad, unless you were worn out from walking around Paris all day!
The hotel was a good place to stay when visiting Paris. Hint: Remember to bring those good walking shoes with you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you this on another visit. You coming back would really mean the world to us, we hope to see you again!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second stay at Royal Regency as Diamond Resorts members.This time we had a 3 bedroomed apartment which accommodated our son and daughter in law, two grandchildren, our daughter and us.
The customer care was exemplary, from the questions asked before we left home, through the transport arranged by the hotel, the attention to our needs when we were there. As well as giving us information about rail services, sightseeing, and providing extra chairs, the reception staff also helped us take up a complaint about poor treatment by the RTP rail service.
Many reviews tell of the very pleasant environment of Vincennes; the rail links are very good (30 minutes to Disney, 20 minutes to central Paris) and there are plenty of places to eat at a range of cafes, bars and restaurants. The Bois de Vincennes is a vast public park which contains woodland , a zoo, a boating lake, restaurant ,as well as the Chateau.
The one criticism of Royal Regency is that some apartments are still in need of refurbishment, so hurry up Diamond Resorts, and get them done by the time we make our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask if it has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad we could make you as welcome as possible.
We take the service we provide to our guests extremely seriously so we are thrilled to read you were impressed with our resort team.
We are sure other travellers will take advantage of your transport link tips and the local area information!
We hope you return soon.
Stephane Torcheux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We traded for a week at Royal Regency through our timeshare. The resort is about a 15 minute metro ride from the center of Paris. It was nice to come back to Vincennes after along day in busy, bustling Paris. The 1 bedroom unit we had was very spacious and had everything we needed to prep our own meals. It was also very clean.....except for the carpets. More on that later. The desk staff of Nicholas, Chabane and Stephane were outstanding. They were all faultlessly polite and as customer service oriented a team as I've ever encountered. I recommend the resort for the positive reasons listed, but strongly urge the management of Diamond Resorts Internationale to engage a carpet cleaning service 2 or 3 times a year. It would make a huge difference in guest experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled to read your comments on our resort team and we will be sure to pass on your feedback, providing our guests with the best possible service is a huge part of our company ethos.
We take on board your suggestions and we hope you visit us again soon.
Stephane Torcheux
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very simple check in and check out staff helpful and friendly - by getting a Navigo pass you can use the local busses or metro to travel throughout Paris with ease making this a great base. This was our third visit and we had a one bedroom apartment which was comfortable very spacious and had a massive amount of storage and hanging space. The secure underground garage ensured I dis not need to touch the car at all during our stay ensuring a very relaxing break. Our third stay but I am sure not our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It is lovely to read your review, we are grateful to you for the time taken to share your experience. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency

Address: 69-71 Rue Defrance | Vincennes, 94300 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with good reason that Le Chateau de Vincennes has been home to many former kings of France.This regal Paris neighborhood harbors pockets of historical Parisian culture, city-center sightseeing and the gastronomic delights we've come to expect of Europe's favorite destination.A short walk from Le Bois de Vincennes, the largest park in Paris, Royal Regency has tastefully decorated and spacious city accommodations, a residential lounge and a relaxing sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Regency Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.