We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Location and the very best staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caron to your Saves list
Hotel Caron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue Caron | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #158 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
SF
1 review
“Great Hotel, Excellent Location and the very best staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is so well located that you can be anywhere in central Paris n 10 minutes. 1/2 blk from Metro Line 1 and 2 blk's. from Place Vosges. The rooms are very nicely appointed and were always in pristine condition. The staff went out of their way to make sure our every question was answered, made reservations at restaurants for us, and arranged travel by car when we needed it. We couldn't have been treated any better. The shopping in the area was top notch and open on weekends as well. This has become our only hotel for all future trips.

Room Tip: Lower level floors give a good open window view of Rue Caron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    98
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
146
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This boutique hotel has the BEST air conditioning!
Paris is hot in the summer time and this hotel kept us cool day and night.
Great place to stay.
Happy staff.
Neat room.
Great shower.
Comfortable bed.
Warranted a return booking and rightfully so.
Would not want to stay elsewhere.
PLUS great neighborhood shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

very good , clean hotel with fantastic receptionists who all speak good english and are most eager to please and make sure that you are happy.
the staff were very helpful with receiving parcels and helping me store some items in the storeroom

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff in this quiet little oasis in the Marais district were top notch professionals. Hassan was always there to greet us and willing to help when asked. We spent a week here to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we were not disappointed. The rooms are small by US standards but very clean, modern, and so comfortable after covering every inch of this beautiful city. The location is conveniently located a block away from the metro with lots to offer within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is our fourth straight year staying at Hotel Caron. Have never been disappointed. The staff, Sandra and Hassan, has been with the hotel continuously, remembers you, speaks excellent English and provides excellent and friendly service. The Hotel continues to provide everything that first impressed us. Great location, clean rooms, powerful air conditioning, great hot showers, free, yes free, internet, movies and mini-bar. Highly recommend this gem in the heart of Paris.

Room Tip: If you or your wife want a bath tub, try room 41. The bath tub is large and deep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

this small hotel is ideally placed in the Le Marais part of Paris, close to the Metro (St Paul) and well served by shops and restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Sandra, who assisted in printing emails and scanning items suddenly & unexpectedly needed for work.
the Wifi is free - although not very fast - it was good neough for the emails I sent.
the room was well appointed and clean although rather small. Every inch has been designed for maximum efficiency.
highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked the Hotel Caron on a friend's recommendation. The location is perfect, just off the Rue de Rivoli and a few hundred feet from the St. Paul Metro station. The hotel has several amenities not often found in a three star hotel. The mini bar is free and restocked daily with nuts, chips, sparkling mineral water and soft drinks. The wifi is also free and provides a good, strong signal. The staff were helpful and competent. They arranged for a quick cleaning of a jacket that I had (accidentally) dipped in chocolate sauce and they arranged a cab for our trip to the airport. The magical "Sandra" raved about in numerous reviews of the Hotel Caron was not working during our four day stay; but, the staff we had were very helpful with enough English to get us by.

We did not eat breakfast at the Caron (14 euros) because there were so many options nearby for wonderful pastries and cappuccino or a full breakfast at Breakfast in America.

The rooms are of different sizes. Our room on the fifth floor was considerable larger than our friend's room on the third floor. I think that rooms ending in "1" are larger than the others. My wife pointed out that the minimum storage space could be easily increased by replacing the cushioned stools serving as bedside tables with a table containing some drawer space. And, a couple of shelves mounted on either side of the TV would help. But, we were happy with our choice and will certainly stay in the Marais on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron

Address: 3 rue Caron | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from Saint Catherine Square and Vosges Square, the Caron Hotel is centrally located in Paris’ renowned Marais District. Peaceful but modern, the hotel is ideal for business trips or tourist stays.Nestled in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world, the Caron Hotel throws open the gates to Parisian life. From here you can visit all of Paris’ famous sights either walking or by subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderne Caron Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.