We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location,helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus Vaugirard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terminus Vaugirard to your Saves list
Hotel Terminus Vaugirard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,413 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great location,helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in late May to early June. The staff, especially Benjamin was very accommodating. Our luggage had been misplaced and he helped us to look for a charger to charge our IPhones, he also gave us umbrellas to keep dry that evening as it was quite rainy. When the luggage finally arrived at midnight he brought both suitcases up to our room. The bathrooms are a nice size, the water pressure is great with a steady flow of hot water. Extremely central, two minute walk to the Port de Versailles and the expo center. Many places to eat, supermarket right next door. Easy access to the tram, and subway. We even walked one day to the Eiffel Tower. We enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, owners extremely gracious. The elevators are small but this seems to be the norm in many Paris hotels, not a big deal to us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
3
14
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrived late at this hotel, it does have the facility for secure car parking, albeit in an underground type tunnel garage, but this is an advantage in Paris. The rooms are small, but it was clean and comfortable with a shower that worked well. It was only a bed and a bathroom for me as I was away quickly in the morning, there are a variety of reasonable restaurant/bistros in the area of the hotel. It is soundproofed but still get the noise of the trains, but this is quite usual in any hotels I have stayed in of this type.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here three nights June 20, 21, 22, 2012. Excellent location, very clean, comfortable beds, big bathtub with powerful showerhead. Balcony was narrow so you can't sit out there but the door opened for fresh air and fun people-watching on the street below. Good breakfast every morning. Excellent coffee. Tiny elevator so we hiked up the spiral stairs with luggage. Some people in our group send just luggage up the elevator and walked up the stairs to meet it. Decor could use some updates (felt like I was staying at my grandma's) but overall it was charming and our favorite hotel of four that we stayed at during our trip in France.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A great place to go if you need to be in Porte de Versailles and your pavillion is on Bd Lefebvre´s side. At 140 Euros is Incredibly expensive otherwise. No safe box, no frigobar, small beds and rooms. Staff is friendly and smiling.
It has two blocks, be sure to ask for a rear block room as the street is very noisy all the time, night included

Room Tip: As for a room on the rear building to avoid noisy street at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed here midweek and were dissapointed with the attitude of the staff. Maybe at weekends they up their game? The location was good with lots of interesting places nearby.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

This place is the pits. Rooms are tiny and hot. No AC. Room on main road with noises all night long. Can't close windows due to heat. Floor was dirty - one large stain near window was sticky. I almost went in search of "Luminal" to see if it was blood spatter. Other smaller stains, too. Bathroom super small. Could barely turn around. No drawers at all. Closet was dented and drapes had holes and a large slit. Asked 4 times during our 3 night stay for a fan and got 4 different answers - ask in the morning, ask in the evening, ask tomorrow, we have no fans. One nice desk attendant, others were rude. Breakfast was adequate but slow service - almost impossible to get a coffee refill. More like a cheap youth hostel than a hotel. 7 floors of winding stairs - one elevator in which, at most 2 people could fit. Yes, I know it's Europe, but the other hotels we had in London and France were great. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x3taylerx3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

I stayed there while on a school trip and it is a very small hotel. The elevator can barely hold one person with their luggage and if you choose the stairway you have to lug your bags all the way up a dozen flights of spiral stairs. Breakfast was good but the service was bad. The milk for the cereal was always out and they never seemed to fill it . The waiters took forever to come around and serve drinks and they were also a bit rude. And in most of the rooms the showers didnt have curtains and you would ahve to hold the shower head yourself in order to take a standing shower. Overall its a nice hotel if your not looking to stay at a 4 star place and its not far from some major monuments.

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — the shower
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terminus Vaugirard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Vaugirard

Address: 403 rue de Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,413 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Vaugirard 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Terminus Vaugirard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terminus Vaugirard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.