We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel, neighborhood not ideal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #539 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint hotel, neighborhood not ideal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very sweet hotel. Looks like it's just been refurbished. Wallpapered in pale blue and white. Shower room very small but clean and functionable. Mattress slightly uncomfortable since it's a bit hard and pillows are a bit strange. Can't really describe them. It's as if they're blown up. The room is actually quite small but for us it was fine since we only used it to sleep. The hotel is situated in an ethnic area so it's not ideal for females walking on their own but metros are everywhere and the first one is only 5 minutes walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    86
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
27
77
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I did a lot of research and narrowed my search to the montmatre district. I discovered this little jewel because of the price for 2 nights which was in keeping with my budget. Ill be honest when i walked from the gare du nord (more on this later) to the hotel (20 mins overground) i was taken aback by the huge ethnic contingent in the area. If im honest its a tad grotty and does reflect a different side of paris however its all part of the culture in my opinion. If you want to spend more on grander surroundings then do so. Back to the hotel. 5 mins walk to the metro stop of 'la chapelle' which is 4 stops on the same line (2) from the moulin rouge (metro stop - blanche) and 2 stops to 'anvers' which you'll use for the sacre couer basilica. Id suggest not eating or drinking in the local area as couldn't see any nice places that looked good but use the metro and in 15 mins your at trocadero eating near the eiffel tower. The room (505) was lovely. Had a double patio doors open onto to the road side. Mattress was firm but comfortable. Only shame was bed length too short for two 6 footers but not hotel fault. Bathroom is tiny and very dated but had full functional shower and had lovely hot showers every time. Room was made up each day very nicely. Ill be honest i couldn't get tv working but with free wi-fi just used ipad instead. However chap from reception was more than happy to come look at tv if needed. Reception very helpful and is 24-7. Breakfast was 10 euros which we booked on arrival. Continental buffet which had a lovely spread. Small pastries, cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts, hot drinks, bread, toast, gauffres, cold meets and cheese. Breakfast only has a small number of chairs and tables so if busy you could end up waiting but didn't happen for us. Breakfast is 7-10 weekdays and 7.30-1030 weekends. We loved this hotel as a base for our sightseeing. I would suggest this is a perfect hotel for these type of visits to paris.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room is small and so is the bathroom, but the decoration was really nice, so I guess that the renovation some people were complaining about is over.
The breakfast was good, they have free wi-fi, and the staff was really friendly, especially the receptionist.
The location is not the best, but it's only a 5-minute walk from the metro station ("Gare La Chapelle", which is conected to the train station "Gare du Nord").

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I wasn't sure what to make of this hotel to begin with. The area is less than salubrious, but the facade of the hotel is nice, as is the reception area. It was tastefully decorated and had internet access for guests, all a bonus.

However, we were disappointed by the size of room which was tiny, so small there was not even room for a proper wardrobe. It was literally beds plus a cupboard for the en-suite. Worse of all there was a strong smell of paint which we had to suffer through all night. You could hear the conversations at the reception as well as the door buzzer through our paper thin walls as we were literally right by the door. When we opened the window, it was of course, incredibly noisy.

When we complained in the night, we were told there was no way we could be moved. We complained in the morning, and were told we should have mentioned the smell at the time of going into the room initially. However, we couldn't smell the paint at that time.

It was difficult to sleep because of all this. I wouldn't recommend staying here - not for the cost.

Room Tip: Don't take room 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel and the staff were very good. Especially the receptionist Florence. She was very polite, courteous and polite to me and my wife. Helped immensely with advises in getting around.
People like Florence are not only advantage to the hotel, but to the city and the Country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in between international transfers and were very happy with the experience. The staff were very helpful. Rooms, yes are small (find a room for Paris for this price which isn't), but clean, pleassantly decorated and very comfortable. I have seen other reviews complaining about the decor but from the looks of our room (third floor), the renovations have included more than just the reception area. Breakfast was substantial, self service from 7am of cereal, bread, meat, cheese, yoghurt, cake, tea, coffee, juice, croissants. Wifi was a little patchy. The walk from Gare du Nord is about 15 minutes but the hotel is easy enough to find. A pleasant stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days in November '12. Room was small but tidy. Toilet/bathroom is unbelievably small but clean...It has an effective exhaust fan so bearable. Location is great. 10 to 15 minutes walk form Gare de Nord station through the underground sub-way. very handy to any part of Paris because stations on most of the metro lines are near by. The friendly people at the reception gave us clear instructions to reach the places we wanted to go. There are a number of decent French restaurants around which we found good and also a macdonalds if you feel like it. The staff were good. Overall, a small cozy hotel,nothing special but good value for money in Paris. Only issue I could envisage is that it could get very hot and stuffy in summer because there is no aircon and no chance of proper ventilation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 67 Rue Philippe de Girard | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#157 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#187 Business Hotel in Paris
#373 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convivial and friendly, the Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord is in the legendary Montmartre and Gare du Nord district, 10 minutes from the Stade de France, 30 minutes from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (Exhibition Centre), 30 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER B train, near department stores, the Grands Boulevards and the Grévin Museum.The hotel is also conveniently located near the metro stations of LA CHAPELLE (line 2) and MARX DORMOY (line 12).With metro and train stations very nearby, the rest of Paris is easily accessible in just a few minutes: the Arc de Triomphe, Department stores, Opéra, etc... For true Parisian flavour, enjoy a stroll in the area around the hotel.ServicesA free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. Lift, Luggage room, non-smoking hotel, Safe deposit box, Laundry, Newspapers, fax/photocopies, Shuttle service (charges apply), Vending machine (drinks and snacks), External telephone line, parking by reservation, hair dryer.Reception24 hour reception, Reservations for shows, taxis, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.