We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left Early!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Louisiane

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Louisiane
Save
You added Hotel La Louisiane to your Saves list
60 rue de Seine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,088 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Left Early!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hotel is not simple- it is a hostel! If you want a hostel you can pay a lot less somewhere else. The bathroom had no shower curtain so water was all over the floor. The bed was horrible with lots of surrounding construction so not a good night's sleep either. No amenities. We checked out after one night, even though we had paid for two because we had to get out for our sanity!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
29
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We did not sleep for four nights straight so you decide whether the good location is worth your sleeplessness in the end. Super basic room that sat above the noisiest bars and clubs in town and is on a street that is undergoing construction on top of it. Room was equipped with no blow drier, TV or working fridge. The elevator would stop working every other day and cleanliness was questionable. 2 super rude staff out of 3 I had to deal with so not pleasant in that respect either. I saw them interact this poorly with others as well so don't expect them to treat you any kindlier. Asked around and rates on same block were the same so consider booking one of the other hotels instead where at least you will be treated with respect, your room will be clean and quiet and you won't have to go up the stairs with your suitcases. I know because we switched and were happy the rest of our stay in the lovely city.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is very simple, decor leaves a little to be desired. But I didn't come to Paris to sit in a hotel room. I need a place to shower and sleep. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and I always had hot water. And the location- wow!!! Fruit vendor next door,groceries across the street for picnics in the Luxemberg gardens a mere 5-10 min walk away. Cafes and bakeries and shops. Notre Dame,the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay were an easy walk too. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was street noise, but overall I enthusiastically recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pros: Hotel La Louisiane is in an amazing location walkable from almost all attractions in Paris and surrounded by tons of restaurants, bars, cafes, and bakeries (most of which are open late). There is a market and a grocery store across the street. Staff is incredibly helpful. Free wifi throughout the hotel (but some rooms get a stronger signal than others). Wifi was important to us so we could Skype our family back home and the front desk was incredibly accomodating in getting us a room with a stronger signal (although still not the strongest). We had a room facing the inside courtyard so there was no noise. There is a fridge in the room as well.
Cons: The breakfast was an additional 7 Euro so we didn't get it because there are so many great places around for us to try. The bathroom had a slight sewer smell. The elevator was slow and only fit 2 people which made it difficult when you have luggage.
Overall we had a great experience. The location is AMAZING! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

all i can say is location location location! i feel like a star even though i only spent 80 euros for a double per night..best kept secret.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I regularly stay at La louisiane on my Parisian trips a two star hotel run by a friendly
team rooms are not big but clean clear and comfy bathrooms . fine
La louisiane has a tiny lobby with sofa and desk where i can plug my laptop it cost me less than 100 euros for my wife and myself. I love the surrounding food market ,lively cafés and restaurants filled with young people well after midnight.Parking is not easy ; i do park in one of the three underground parkings at walking distance (at marché saint germain or boulevard saint germain in front of brasserie Lipp ) and I try not to arrive before 8 pm because of the food carts jam.

Room Tip: Room 53 or 49
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nothing fancy but everything you need and location, location, location! Great price and the beds are fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Louisiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Louisiane

Address: 60 rue de Seine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
La Louisiane Hotel
La Louisiane Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Louisiane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.