We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly inexpensive in lively st germain des prés” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Louisiane

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Louisiane
Save
You added Hotel La Louisiane to your Saves list
60 rue de Seine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,087 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
woodbridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“friendly inexpensive in lively st germain des prés”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I regularly stay at La louisiane on my Parisian trips a two star hotel run by a friendly
team rooms are not big but clean clear and comfy bathrooms . fine
La louisiane has a tiny lobby with sofa and desk where i can plug my laptop it cost me less than 100 euros for my wife and myself. I love the surrounding food market ,lively cafés and restaurants filled with young people well after midnight.Parking is not easy ; i do park in one of the three underground parkings at walking distance (at marché saint germain or boulevard saint germain in front of brasserie Lipp ) and I try not to arrive before 8 pm because of the food carts jam.

Room Tip: Room 53 or 49
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
29
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nothing fancy but everything you need and location, location, location! Great price and the beds are fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Fantastic location on the left bank - very basic, but you do get a bath!

Room Tip: On the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Some reviews say "spartan" accommodation, but if you leave the hotel in the morning and come back only to crash for the night, who cares?
The staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean, there is hot water, you can have a small breakfast before leaving, it has the best location, what more do you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent a weekend in La Louisiane and we really enjoyed the very bohemian style of this simple, well located, clean and cosy hotel. For that price you can hardly imagine to find a better place to stay in that area of Paris. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you want somewhere that is truly parisian, in the nicest area of Paris, without spending all that money you've reserved for food and wine - then this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

If I hadn't been renting apartments in Paris during the past six years, I would be staying at La Louisiane Hotel. I have stayed in the 5th, the 2nd, the 6th, the 8th, and, trust me, you cannot do better for the price. You can do worse in the 5th for the same price. Try rue Cujas! Horrible experience there. That might have changed as construction was going on. Hotel La Louisiane is across the street from Hotel Buci (check their prices, just for giggles!). Other hotels in the area do not have elevators; the one here worked when I stayed there. Free internet back in 2004 was unheard of; the owner of this hotel is 3rd or 4th generation. Go to their website and read about this hotel. HISTORY, HISTORY, HISTORY. If you care about that. Someone posted that this was the 7th arrondissement; it's the 6th, near three metro stops which can take you just about anywhere. If you still aren't convinced, Karl Lagerfield lives down the street. I saw him at Cafe Flore. No matter where you stay, what you spend, have a marvelous time. I'm leaving in two weeks and staying for three months on I'le St Louis. I'm wondering how I'll like that. I'll let you know. Taking my small dog. That will be a venture for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a twin; you'll get two single beds pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Louisiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Louisiane

Address: 60 rue de Seine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
La Louisiane Hotel
La Louisiane Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Louisiane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.