We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arty Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arty Paris to your Saves list
Arty Paris
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Arty Paris is located approx 4 km from the eiffel tower. Two metro stations are nearby at walking distance. There are good restaurants around the hostel, plus there is a kitchen in which you can cook your own food. Breakfast is provided by the hostel, so kitchen is not open for public till 11 am in the morning. We stayed in a 4 persons room, which was quite small, had a private bathroom and two bunker beds to accomodate 4 of us. The lift is so small that it accomodates only 2 people and 1 person if you have a trolley bag. Its a 5 storey hotel, you might get scared in the first time but later it will be ok.

Room Tip: You get the view of Eiffel tower from Room No. 503, and you can see it lit up in the night, sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments! It's true space is limited in Paris.. We were surprised as well by the elevator when we took over the building... But we love our tiny lift so much! We are glad you had a good time with us, safe travels, and see you again in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    146
    56
    21
    7
See reviews for
25
44
89
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while in Paris. Great place, friendly & helpful staff that all spoke English.
Useful travel tips here and there to help you navigate and get the best out of Paris.
I knew when booking here of its location so this is not a negative comment but for me it was a little too far out of 'main tourist' Paris. Tram/metro stations are 10/15 min walk and once your in the Paris transportaion system it's easy to get everywhere you need to go. The neighbourhood where the hostel is located has plenty of restaurants, a few bars and supermarkets etc so your well catered for staying here!

Bottom line, I'd stay again. Thanks :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for your comment.
We are not located in the main area but know with the metro or the bus, you could get everywhere very fast. We particularly like the bus line 95 who is 1 block from the hostel and it's brings your directly to the Louvre museum.
Hope to see you again at Arty !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hostel is nice with good and friendly staff kitchen and breakfast available. But the rooms with attached bathroom. The bathrooms are cramped and rooms can be better structured to utilise space optimally . Location wise this place is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
You right we are located in a quite area, with some bars and restaurants around.
Thanks for your feedback, and thanks for your comment about the staff.
Hope to see you another time in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Arty and I really liked it! It´s well located, 10 minutes from the subwaystation. And only 30minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower.

The staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful!

The sheets and towels were very clean and new! The bads were confortable and each room has its own barthroom!

Free wi-fi!

The breakfast was great: croissant, bread, hot chocolate, milk, coffe, juice, butter and jelly!

I recomend it!

PS: it´s not recomended for partying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are glad to be able to help you. Thanks for this long feedback about the cleaning and the staff. We hope to see another time, and for a longer stay this time !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sverige
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It lays about a 30-40min walk from the Eiffel Tower and all the other sights. The rooms a good with sturdy and comfty beds and friendly staff. Its pretty worn down but the rooms are clean, the bathroom could be a bit cleaner though. The breakfast isnt that big and you only allowed to take sertain amounts of bread and such and they are preatty bad at refilling it when it runs out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
That's right, we are located in a good area, not far from the center. Some place of the hostel are going to be renovated soon. For the breakfast, we are looking into improving the process, but what we offer is a typical Parisian Breakfast !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms and linens and convenient location. Above all, everything is budget-friendly which is so unlikely in Paris. I had to cancel a couple of days of my (pre-booked) stay due to change in itinerary; the were super co-operative and I appreciate their cancellation policy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad to know our staff was able to accommodate your situation! Thanks for your feedback, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Would stay again if i was in paris again. Although do you think the kitchen lady would laugh if she found out how many people were afraid of her! She is terrifying... Really offputting when shes yelling at you in french at 8am. Stayed in a 10dorm mix room... Great bed, and bathroom facilities (although maybe need a circulation fan in bathroom), got wifi on 2nd floor. There was a REALLY always drunk guy who would stumble about and make the atmosphere a bit daunting when he came in for safety reasons. Only real problem was the sound travel from people talking drunkingly/loudly from outside the front of the hostel. Sometimes too hot when you had to close the windows because of noise. Good location- markets nearby, staff friendly, breakfast was really good, baggage storage, airport shuttle to and fro. Check out at 12pm so got to sleepin! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida V, Directeur général at Arty Paris, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback; we will look into the points you brought up. Hope to welcome you again next time you are in Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arty Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Paris

Address: 62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arty Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most typical Parisian neighborhood, our hostel is ideally located to discover Paris and all its beauty. About 10 minutes walking from the Porte de Vanves metro station on line 13 and just a block away from bus 95 that takes you to St-Germain des Pres and The Louvre in about 20 minutes. For those attending a convention at Porte de Versailles, a 20-minute walk will take you there. Take the metro and get directly to Champs-Elysees! Other sites easily accessible include Opera, Luxembourg Gardens, Monmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge. Gare Montparnasse is only 10 minutes away by bus! All of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms with shower and hairdryer. Our private rooms for 2 people also include towels and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are accessible by our elevator. Our hostel provides: Check-in time: 3:30PM Check-out time: 12PM -24 hours reception -Free breakfast -Free WiFi -Free Luggage room -Free lockers -Free linens Our friendly and available staff is ready to welcome you in our charming Parisian district and make your stay memorable! Your Arty Paris team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Arty Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xv Brancion Porte De Versailles Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arty Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.