We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Verdi

Villa Verdi
42 Bis Avenue de Suffren, 75015 Paris, France
+33 1 47 34 62 22
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 13,309 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Just rolled into Paris and needed something good. Chose Villa Verdi based on proximity and reviews found here.

The staff has basic English skills but were very accommodating to my weak Italian skills. Very friendly the entire time.

Our food was amazing. We had a great meal for two with drinks and dessert for 57 euro.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    32
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“'Verdi' Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

For years known as 'La Chamade' and now for four months as 'Villa Verdi' this remains a neighborhood standard and because of proximity to the Eiffel Tower's crown of hotels more and more English is heard. Veal is the house delight, but of course other possibilities are presented in an Italian/French language menu. My guest and I both chose the veal scallops (? English)...escalope de veau...with cream sauce, prosciutto and flame melted (? English) ...au four...cheese. Main dishes served with choice of salad, french fries and something else which I now cannot recall. Dessert choices were profiteroles (these were not made in typical style with ice cream and chocolate sauce, but with whipped cream and a light chocolate pudding..different but delicious) and exquisite lemon tarte with meringue topping. Fixed menus at 35€ and 45€ available (47$ & 61$). Restaurant is impeccably clean with starched napperie and staff is friendly and responsive. All in all a wonderful restaurant which serves Verdi's esteem very well. Please enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are vegetarians and have had difficulty finding restaurants that have meals without meat. This one is a great find. We visited twice. The first night we had the asparagus risotto, delicious. When we went back, I had the gnocchi with mozzarella, my husband the perch. Both dishes were wonderful. The service and staff are warm and welcoming. We were thrilled to find this restaurant just down the street from the apartment we rented.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff is kind (not usual in Paris), with a good food and a reasonable price. A great option if you are close to the Eiffel Tower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We found this little Parisien gem - part brasserie, part intimate restaurant - by luck in walking past, looking for a vegetarian entree. I had the asparagus risotto - outstanding! My husband had the gnocchi - gave it a "10" and we loved the mozzarella salad. Excellent and reasonable wine selections; quiet atmosphere, accommodating waiters; congenial owner; spotless bathrooms. Delicious and authentic Italian food, created and served with French flair and beautiful presentation. Amazing desserts. A delightful dining experience for us. We went back a second time during our visit and were greeted like old friends. Easy to find on the main thoroughfare of Avenue de Suffren (42 bis.) a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Verdi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Villa Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.