We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well maintained, quiet and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jays Paris
Save
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very well maintained, quiet and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I stayed there with my parents for 8 days a couple of years ago in winter. There are only few rooms in the hotel but are very well maintained in all aspects. The rooms are bigger from the normal paris standard, and very quiet.

There is no restaurant there, but the hotel is located in a quite convenient place to go everywhere.

Though very small hotel, the service staff is very professional and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    16
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
256
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spend one week in Paris and luckily we choose this amazing hotel!!!!! If you want romance, in the most romantic city in the world that s your hotel! Clean, beautiful, you live in a dream!!! I hope we ll be back soon!!! We adore Paris and now we found our " home"!!! Try it

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my Husbands Birthday.
We stayed in the Louis Suite.
The rooms are really spacious.
The location of the hotel is good.
The best thing about this place is the staff - they are very friendly and always make conversation. Nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This lovely hotel made for a perfect stay in Paris. The location was perfect – on a nice street but still within walking distance to Le Etoile and the Eiffel Tower, and very close to the metro. The concierge helped us with everything from directions to restaurant reservations and metro maps. The furnishing and decorations feel like an old Parisian home with fun modern twists. Our room was quiet, spacious, pristinely clean, and comfortable! There was a mini stove, kitchen sink, and equipment to make hot beverages, too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in this lovely hotel. The owner upgraded us to a beautifully decorated suite on the second floor and even included breakfast. The staff went out of their way to to do everything to make the stay special. They obtained dinner reservations at restaurants that when we called were sold out. They pointed us to the nicest shops. They arranged a bouquet for the anniversary that completely bowled my wife over. The arrangement was the most beautiful she had even seen. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a romantic occasion.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the deluxe suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I took my wife to Jays having stayed before on business. She was blown away by the attentive staff, beautiful rooms and amazing location. There is a sense here that every last detail has already been thought out. We hope to return for our anniversary!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at Jays twice and i can recommend it to anyone. very spacious rooms, attentive service and amazing decoration. very close to the main attractions. the place is just heaven on earth. i would not hesitate to go back anytime.

Room Tip: get in touch with Judy before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jays Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.