We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jays Paris
Save Saved
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list
6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,797 hotels in Paris
deia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at Jays twice and i can recommend it to anyone. very spacious rooms, attentive service and amazing decoration. very close to the main attractions. the place is just heaven on earth. i would not hesitate to go back anytime.

Room Tip: get in touch with Judy before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    15
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
252
23
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, GA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was our fifth visit to The Jays Paris and we have never been disappointed! The staff and Judy have always been the ultimate professionals and most welcoming. Every experience at The Jays is a treat - elegant, tasteful and helped us make the greatest memories for the upcoming year! While we will continue to return to Paris each Christmas holiday, we will hope the Jays will be there for us each year! We wold find it really difficult to imagine our trip without this wonderful boutique hotel.
The rooms are wonderful, the staff welcoming and friendly, the location - just out of this world! Each year we spend more days there because this hotel makes the experience so very special! Thanks to Judy, Geoff and the Jay's staff for making out holidays so very special!

Room Tip: every room has a special personality and is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for a romantic long weekend away. Good location, staff were incredibly efficient and helpful. Good sized rooms and comfortable bed. Would love to stay again when we're next in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were in Paris for one night and two days and stayed at Jays. The location of the hotel is excellent, most attractions are 25-30 mins walk or a 10 minute taxi ride, since this was December we opted for taxis but in the summer walking would be the best choice since you get to see much more of the city. The hotel and staff were excellent, my compliments to Judy and Ivan in particular for arranging and being part of the special occasion. We can't rate the restaurant since we never ate there but the breakfast was very good, so much we didn't get to finish it all.
The suite we had was are quite large and spacious and felt very comfortable and also very clean.
To summarise we will be going back to Paris and we would love to stay at Jays again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed this hotel 2 nights.
Location is good. the nearest metro station Kleber is in one minute walk. Amenity goods are excellent. The room with high ceiling is very comfortable. All staffs are very kind.
We would like to stay this hotel if we woud come to Paris again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Jays because of the reviews and it semed like the ideal "home base" to explore Paris from for a week and we totally loved it. No arrangment was too small for the staff to help with, always checking in with us by name over champaign to talk about the days explorations and offer ideas for the next. I liked it so much I made their door my picture... =)

Beautiful city, wonderful hotel, great staff - as first timers in Paris they just made us feel at home and comfortable. The review is very late (sorry Judy) but It really was like staying with friends after a day or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grünwald
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We choose Jays because of the excellent ratings at Tripadvisor. Ok it is a quite decent, small Boutique Hotel in the 16eme arr. Not directly in the center but in a good neighbourhood not far from Champs Elyssee. First the taxi driver didn't find the Hotel ..it is too small ( only 5 rooms) and hidden in a little street coming from Av. Kleber, that it' s hard to find. The reception was friendly. The rooms are spacious and nicely funished but not state of the art. Bathrooms are really poor, some tiles are broken, the shower doesn't work properly, the showerhead was rusty and all bathroom installations obviously quite old. TV was a difficult cable system we couldn't handle. Air Con didn't work properly . We complained twice until the room was heated ip to 22 degrees C. Most door handles were loose. All together the impression was, that the hotel missed the necessary innovations to keep up with the state of the art. Breakfast was nice but modest. It is more a tree than a four star hotel. The rates are hillarious... On the level of the best 5 star hotels and that's definetly not justified! We can' t recommend ! The relation value for money doesn't fit!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.