We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm heart hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jays Paris
Save
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Chiba, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm heart hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed this hotel 2 nights.
Location is good. the nearest metro station Kleber is in one minute walk. Amenity goods are excellent. The room with high ceiling is very comfortable. All staffs are very kind.
We would like to stay this hotel if we woud come to Paris again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    16
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
256
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Jays because of the reviews and it semed like the ideal "home base" to explore Paris from for a week and we totally loved it. No arrangment was too small for the staff to help with, always checking in with us by name over champaign to talk about the days explorations and offer ideas for the next. I liked it so much I made their door my picture... =)

Beautiful city, wonderful hotel, great staff - as first timers in Paris they just made us feel at home and comfortable. The review is very late (sorry Judy) but It really was like staying with friends after a day or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grünwald
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We choose Jays because of the excellent ratings at Tripadvisor. Ok it is a quite decent, small Boutique Hotel in the 16eme arr. Not directly in the center but in a good neighbourhood not far from Champs Elyssee. First the taxi driver didn't find the Hotel ..it is too small ( only 5 rooms) and hidden in a little street coming from Av. Kleber, that it' s hard to find. The reception was friendly. The rooms are spacious and nicely funished but not state of the art. Bathrooms are really poor, some tiles are broken, the shower doesn't work properly, the showerhead was rusty and all bathroom installations obviously quite old. TV was a difficult cable system we couldn't handle. Air Con didn't work properly . We complained twice until the room was heated ip to 22 degrees C. Most door handles were loose. All together the impression was, that the hotel missed the necessary innovations to keep up with the state of the art. Breakfast was nice but modest. It is more a tree than a four star hotel. The rates are hillarious... On the level of the best 5 star hotels and that's definetly not justified! We can' t recommend ! The relation value for money doesn't fit!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Impeccable service from a superior staff at this boutique hotel on a quiet street. The concierges are well-informed should you be new or well-versed on Paris. Ivan planned a lovely walking itinerary for me and my fellow traveler that was marvelous. The staff goes to great lengths to ensure your comfort not just within the hotel, but on all aspects of your trip and made reservations, printed maps, arranged for car services and had lovely wine and artfully prepared fruit plates ready when we were back from our adventures.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms are very spacious like suites and quiet. The hotel staff are always happy to help with reservations to restaurants or massage. The car service to and from airport was top notch. This is not a hotel with a big restaurant but what they do offer is very good in their downstairs dining. Lots of cafes nearby and the main shopping on Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed many times in Paris before, but this time I brought my best friend who had never seen Paris before and so wanted to find a hotel that really had very good concierge service to help us as the larger hotels in Paris can be very impersonal at times.
Jays- Paris is unlike any hotel you will find in Paris. It is very near to staying in the chicest Parisian home.
Judy the also very chic owner, who is a 40 year resident of Paris and speaks perfect English since she is originally from New Zealand, has vast experience of making homes in Paris.
It shows in this quietly elegant home on the Rue Copernic in the 16th arrondissment. You are only a few blocks away from the Arch d'Triumph and then can walk down the Champs Elysees through the Tuileries and see most of the right bank and cross over at any time to the left bank. It's a perfect location and quiet too since it is one street off the main street, although so local to many wonderful sights of Paris.
Judy's hotel has a beautiful palate of colors and wonderful art on the walls. Fresh flowers, usually orchids adorn every surface and are in the rooms as well. All displayed with gorgeous original lighting that makes this hotel dreamy yet so comfortable. Did I say the lighting was genius? She puts pink lights behind a gorgeous paper screen so pink squares illuminate the ceiling. Then other lamps with different colors on other surfaces to create an incredible feel of soft colors and warmth. The tonality is much like the Impressionist art one finds in Paris and enhances the lovely and some very well-known artist line drawings on the wall. It's so tastefully done you are almost not aware of it.
Each suite is totally unique. We stayed in the El Deco suite which was in creamy grays and pinks and everything in there original to the 1930's all hand-picked by Judy.
The staff is amazing. Impeccably groomed, friendly, polite and discreet and very helpful. They will help you find a restaurant and map out trips for you through Paris. They will help you find anything you lost at the place you were before ( we went biking in Burgundy). This visit was my first to Montmartre and without Ivan's help ( who is an amazingly nice and helpful young man) we would have had a bewildering experience but his knowledge and map got us around and we saw everything ( and by the way the shops are amazing and very affordable). They also put together a lovely dinner on the evening barge traveling the Seine.
They have a very well working computer downstairs and small treats and coffee or wine is always available any time of day or night.
For first time visitors be aware the keyboard is different in France- but I worked it out over time. There are T.Vs in every room but we never turned ours on. There are many rooms to take your coffee or wine to where to sit and read or chat so you can find your personal alcove. The dining room is again done in soft colors with touches of green in the lighting which makes it very soothing for breakfast. There are so few rooms with people of varying schedules that we rarely saw anyone else which made us feel like we had free range of the place even though every room was occupied during our trip.
I also recommend paying the 120 euro fee to get picked up from the airport. That helped us tremendously and is very good value.
My friend and I felt treasured and well- looked after which is exactly what I wanted for this trip. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. Thank you everyone for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

There could hardly be a better place from which to really experience Paris. The 5-suite "hotel" (it's so much better than a hotel) is more like a bed and breakfast for jet-setters who get to relax and enjoy its exquisite calm -- and Degases and Picassos -- in between jaunts out into one of the world's great cities. (The afternoon snack is a feast for the senses as well as for the belly.) Owner Judy truly loves and knows Paris and absolutely ensures guests get to experience its essence, and her staff of helpful, friendly and smart Parisians can answer almost any question. Kid friendly, too....A pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#73 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#36 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Secret de Paris
#21 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#39 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#119 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jays Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.