We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the 16th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jays Paris
6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the 16th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Jays is an extraordinary place to stay. I stayed for 4 nights in September in the Provence Suite. I cannot say enough about the amazing staff. Each person was welcoming and helpful and made me feel like a treasured guest. Judy and the staff are very well informed about restaurants, attractions and the like and very willing to research places for you. Exercising hospitality is certainly the rule at Jays. The location was convenient-on a less busy street, close to the Metro and bus systems. There were quite a few restaurants in the neighborhood. A binder in the room had a wonderful, up to date list of nearby restaurants with staff comments.The spacious, quiet rooms are impeccably appointed and clean. All the details in the room showed that the comfort of the guest is their highest priority at Jays. I loved the beautiful (and tasty) fruit tray that appeared daily. Very refreshing after walking around all day. The extremely comfortable bed was outfitted with soft, comfortable linens with 2 types of pillows-down and non-allergenic. The bathroom toiletries were exceptionally nice. I loved coming to this oasis after a busy day. I hope to return to Paris again and stay at Jays!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    411
    14
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
252
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Jays in September 2013. Our time there was memorable and fabulous, thanks largely to the wonderful staff who take customer service to a whole-new-level!
They put-on an in-house birthday party for our 6 year old daughter. They ran-errands all over town to satisfy every whim and fancy in our group of ten holiday-makers.
The location and decor are also top-notch, but it is the outstanding service that will bring us back to Jays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

To sum it up best, on our last evening in Paris, upon entering the taxi to return to JAYS PARIS, the driver asked, "Where to?" to which my wife and I replied, in unison, simply, "Chez Nous!".

Our four night stay at JAYS Paris cinched it for us; never again having to settle for just a hotel room in Paris. Instead, for us, it will always be the beautiful, flower filled, serene, quiet, very comfortable and truly welcoming townhome with its bright blue front door and charming 16ième location, JAYS PARIS, which we are proud now to call , Chez Nous.

Room Tip: This is a beautiful 3 story Paris townhome - with unique suites. Review their website, find a room d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the end of August as a special treat. All staff were so welcoming and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. It was like staying in a private home. The suite was enormous, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. You can have your breakfast whenever you want either in your suite or in the breakfast room. It's in an excellent location from which to walk to visit the sites of the 8th and 16th arrondissements. We had a wonderful time and very much hope to find an excuse to stay there again before too long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed a 6-night stay at Jay's and had a wonderful experience. This boutique hotel is perfectly located near the Arc de Triomphe,Champs Elysees, and Eiffel Tower. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable and the room was large, comfortable, and relaxing. When we returned to Jay's after a long day of sightseeing, we were always greeted by the concierge with a smile, offer of a beverage/snack, and a brief chat about our day. Every day we enjoyed a beautiful fruit tray in our room (each day the fruit was different and arranged in creative ways). I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff: Judy, Ivan, Phillipe, and others. Definitely would return for another visit. Highly recommend Jay's.

Room Tip: The room facing the street had beautiful glass doors that opened to a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Jays for three wonderful days in Paris. The location of Jays is within ten minute walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Jays is not a Hotel because with only 4 rooms we received personal attention we would not have gotten at any 5 star hotel. The breakfast was simple, but enough. The fresh fruits provide in the room whenever we returned in the afternoon from sight seeing, the Hermes bath products provided, all were simply provided magically. Jays is not a bed and breakfast because it is several rungs above that in personalized service. Whenever we wanted reservations arranged, the best seats were provided as well as the best advise as to where to go and what to do!

Judy provided us with the best possible experience we could have had in magical location in a magnificent city.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so we believe the best rooms are at the lower levels (1st or 2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed with family for the second time. The location is great, and the service continues to be as good as before. The great thing about this hotel is the outstanding staff. When we arrived from our stay in Southern France, our airport pickup was waiting for us, and when we got to the hotel, Judy, Ivan, Philippe, and all staff greeted us, and we felt like we were coming home. The are all very friendly and accommodating, going to great lengths to ensure our stay was good, and making arrangements for restaurants, providing suggestions for activities, etc. The rooms are very clean, bathrooms are immaculate, and there is always some fruit in the room - you just feel so comfortable when you return from a day outside.
If you are looking for a comfortable hotel in a convenient location with very personal service this is the hotel to book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Family Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list