We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room with exceptional service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list
Jays Paris
6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Jay's Hotel made our trip to Paris a lovely and easy experience. They helped me with dinner reservations, train tickets, and to plan Metro routes. The suites were spacious and luxurious, but it was the exceptional service that really made this a unique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    14
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
254
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

we planned a last minute trip to paris so didn't have much planned. we found out our credit card had fraud when we were at the airport and they were shutting it off. we also had difficulty connecting with the internet. upon arriving to jay's (without a reservation because our credit card was turned off), the concierge spoke perfect english and assisted us with our credit card company and our rental car return. we decided to stay! they knew all the best places to eat and made reservations for our week. it was wonderful coming back after a day to fruit in the lounge or our room before going to dinner. the staff could not be more helpful. we almost never left!

Room Tip: we enjoyed street room because of view, but garden would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was on business travel and picked this hotel because it was close to the training facility. The staff were extremely friendly, very peronalised service, got champagne and fruit upon arrival, great chocolats in the room and Hermes products in the bathroom. All those nice details really finished it off. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Easter with our 2 boys 9 and 13. Had the Duo suite which worked well with two interconnecting bedrooms.The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Everything they arranged from transfers to a river cruise went exactly as planned. The location is brilliant and restaurant recommendations well worth listening to! We will certainly revisit if we return to Paris.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was on a quiet street next to lovely cafe's and bars. Easy metro ride to all the sites. The hotel was very well decorated with a beautiful lobby, great looking bedroom and very helpful staff. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Highly recommended. I will go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was here on business in march and it was just a fantastic easy and enjoyable stay, well worth the money, staff were unlike anything Iv ever seen before, in a great location and close to several top restaurants, if your looking for somewhere romantic to bring a lady then this would be a safe option well done and see you all soon. P

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming. It was my second time at this gem of a hotel and it was as perfect this time as it was the last time I was there several years ago.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Jays Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.