We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays Paris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jays Paris
Save Saved
You added Jays Paris to your Saves list
6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent service. Spacious Room. Perfect for special occasions!

We are newly wedded having our honeymoon in Paris. Despite the cold weather, we had a pleasant time mostly because of the very comfortable stay at JAYS. As we were rather lazy, we spent a great deal of time in our well decorated (in Tiffany blue colour) Louis XVI suite.

The small team at JAYS offers exceptional service and is always willing to help. We particularly like the fruit (nicely arranged), champagne, chocolate and useful travel advice (and daily weather forecast). This is the hotel we would like to return to for our anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    15
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
252
23
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, GA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just got back from 17 wonderful nights (and days) at The Jays. We continue to return to Paris and would never consider another place to stay! This wonderful establishment is welcoming, friendly, and absolutely beautiful! Our arrival was delayed and we fully expected to have to call for the driver to come pick us up, but...no, there he was waiting for us! That began a wonderful trip! Each morning we left for our adventures and there was always a friendly face and greeting to start our day. When we returned it was to another friendly face and a warm welcome back! There was champagne or expresso, snacks, and fruit in the living room; fresh fruit in our room each afternoon. We had sent a list of restaurants that we were considering for dinner and our reservations were made for each one. When one of our choices was not available, The Jay's team suggested some wonderful alternatives! Everything was perfect and we spent our time enjoying ourselves and Paris instead of having to worry about minor details.
We wondered about spending Christmas and New Year's away from home - but that was no problem! At The Jay's we felt like we were at home because of the warmth expressed by every one of "The Team" at The Jay's. Imagine our delight to have Christmas gifts for both my husband and I on Christmas Day! What a thoughtful way to show appreciation of the guests!
The Jay's meets every one of our needs: helpful, friendly, great location, lovely room (which we consider our room away from home!). The beds are comfortable, the decor is beautiful, and the amenities are top notch. As a mature couple, we have had lots of opportunities to stay at many hotels in a fair number of countries. What we have learned is that large hotels do not impress us - nor do they feel as welcoming as The Jay's. We enjoy the pleasures of having a small boutique hotel where we know who will be taking care of us. Each of The Team (Philippe, Michele, Ivan, Juan, Nadia, and especially Judy) are personable and professional. We are already making plans for our return visit next December!

Room Tip: every room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at Jays last month with our child. We were so impressed and agree with other reviewers that it is hard to find better in Europe. This is no grand palatial 5 star chain hotel with a 1000 rooms, gyms, spars, multiple majestic restaurants, and overflowing staff. So if this is what you seek you will not find it here. However, we loved Jays precisely because it wasn't all this. It is a quiet boutique hotel style discrete with immaculate attention to detail. The room we had was lovely. The location is great a few blocks walk from arc de triomphe and trocadero. The staff was attentive to all our needs and our baby and organised a wonderful babysitter which gave us some wonderful evenings out. We just love this place and look forward to a return.

Room Tip: There are only about 5 rooms and we understand they are all designed uniquely. I can't imagine y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is far, far from a 5 star hotel and is extremely poor value for money. On the positives, the hotel staff (although very limited in number) are all very friendly and charming and there was a nice touch of fruit in the room every evening and the room I had was very large by Parisian standards. However, (i) Much better locations in Paris for this price - this area is inferior from look, feel and from provision of nice restaurants and shops, (ii). No lift, no gym room, no restaurant, no spa (remind me how this is a "5 star?"), (iii) Dated decor and bathroom including a wall-to-wall carpet of questionable age/appearance, (iv) Poor heating system which brought in smell of food/cooking on at least one occassion, (v) Super soft mattress in which you sink, (vi) No proper cooked breakfast or wide selection of food (receptionist/concierege/bell boy also doubles-up as your breakfast waiter), (vii) Very, very few staff at a given time - I never saw more than three at the same time (2 housekeeping and one multi-tasking receptionist). Stay elsewhere - Keppler, Bel Ami, Tremoille are far, far better for same price or less.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at Jays during August 2012 for our 20th wedding anniversary. The service was attentive, the rooms very comfortable and the whole experience was fantastic. Definitely a hotel to come back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 5 days here and wish it could have been a month! The attention to detail was incredible. Nothing was too much for the staff. They had great recommendations for restaurants etc. Returning after a long day of sightseeing and to relax with a complimentary glass of chilled wine...! Shoes polished overnight was another of many treats in store. Escape the well known hotels and stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our honeymoon was perfect and so was our hotel stay. I can't say enough about our wonderful suite and the amazing staff at Jays. Warm and friendly with exceptional class best describes our stay in Paris largely in part because of Jays, super recommendations for dining and local sites. Ian and Nedia were amazing hosts. Thanks Nedia for taking care of me and my sily cold, too! What a treat it was to feel at home so far away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jays Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Paris

Address: 6 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#174 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAYS PARIS offers an original concept of luxurious hospitality in exquisite surroundings with spacious suites & elegant reception rooms.It is located in Paris’s Golden Triangle, an area which offers the very best in French lifestyle - a short wander to the famous avenue des Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, Trocadero & the Eiffel Tower.Built in the mid 19th Century, restored in 1999, refurbished & redecorated in 2006, refreshed to new in 2012, JAYS combines old-fashioned elegance with modern technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jays Paris Hotel Paris
Jays Hotel Paris
Paris Jays Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.