We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, farce and terrible staff. Escape from this trap!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,730 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting, farce and terrible staff. Escape from this trap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Disgusting hotel, small rooms, horrible smell and the worst attendance in the world.
We had so much frustration in this hotel, that it caused a deception in our trip to Paris.
If you meet a man who wears glasses at the reception, runaway. He is rude! He sabotages your breakfast.
All staff speak English, but only respond in French.
The photos of the hotel website are a farce.
Escape. Do not give money to people who disrespects you and treats you badly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Madma, Sir.
Usually, people from Brasil like our hotel. Maybe you have habits to be in a upper class hotel 4 or 5 stars? However, we would prefer to have bigger rooms but we are in the center of Paris, Champs-Elysées and historical building. Our continental breakfast is appreciated, we have cheese, croissant, yogurt, orange juice, ...All rooms are different, Paris is charming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    26
    28
    86
See reviews for
10
63
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Don´t go to this dirty, small and bad services hotel! Staff dont respect tourists, it seems they hate to receive whois not french there.
Problems with the sink, the shower, the dirty carpet, and no one is worried about the problems. The lif is so small, that it carries just one person with lugagge.
I HARDLY DONT RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Sorry, but you have written the same bad experience we regret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We had a rush job in Paris & I had to find 3 rooms on the quick & at a reasonable price.

I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for 750euro other hotels wanted 250/300euro per room per night .

The hotel was 10min walk from our site on the mad roundabout Arc De Tru & it was ok.

Ok the hotel is a little bit tired but the rooms were clean & the staff were all OK with us.

Yes it could do with a overall - yes it is a bit shabby in places but you are in the middle of Paris walking distance from all the sites - I only need a clean bed & bathroom for that money & that is what we got.
I have paid almost as much for a Premier Inn in England so be reasonable.

We have to go back to Paris next week & we will be going back to this hotel.

If you want 3 /4/5 star hotels in Paris then get your money out of the bank because Paris is not cheap

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Thanks a lot for your comments and we be pleased to see you again in Paris in our hotel!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

This hotel is great if you want to be near to a metro station (it costs around €11 from the Gare du Nord by taxi), and be within walking distance of the Champs Elysees. Starbucks is on the next block, and there are a few eateries nearby.

The main lobby and stairwell area and 'restaurant area' is tired in terms of decor, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, although not big. The flatscreen TV is probably the highlight and offers a multitude of TV channels in different languages.

If you want Internet access, and don't have your computer with you, their own computer costs €4 for half an hour, which is a little steep.

At breakfast, it is definitlely no frills. You can choose your hot drink but nothing else, and it's a bland pre-prepared tray made up of a piece of baguette, croissant, jam, butter and pre-packed piece of cheese. It costs €7 if you don't have an all-inclusive package which is bad value and you are better off going to a nearby patisserie.

The staff are reasonably helpful, but don't expect to check-in until 2pm. There is access to the hotel 24 hours.

All in all, cheap and cheerful, and if you are literally looking for a no frills experience in a good location, this is definitely the hotel to go for.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

NEVER NEVER WASTE A PENNY ON THIS HOTEL! They are not showing the real pictures of their hotel in their website!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
We want to add that all pictures on our website are pictures taken in the hotel. Maybe you were expecting something else for our hotel and we are sorry but, we are a 2 star hotel close to all interesting things in Paris for a very raisonnable price. We see that you have habits in Intercontinental so it is a 4 star hotel, not 2 star. However, all rooms we have have different decoration. In website, you can see differnets rooms but all are differents.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This hotel is located in a top aera. I paied 99 euro for a nice room ( see photo). The people are nice and the service good. The average price in the same aera is 140 €. Those who are not happy should go in a 5 stars. If you book for a 2 stars, you must expect to get a hotel with 2 stars standards !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

The website shows this nice atmosphere and beautiful rooms, but it is the exact opposite. The rooms are disgusting, the staff is so rude and condesending and they charge you for every little thing you do. We couldn't wait to get out of there. This ruined our trip!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Address: 21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,730 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a hotel in Paris? Don't be off-centre and enjoy the chic of the chic!Planning to go to Paris for pleasure or business and want to stay in a chic area?Our nice little hotel is ideally located near all the major attractions of the vibrant center of Paris. Situated next to the famous Champs Elysées boulevards and Saint Honoré street you will have the choice to stay either in a comfortable standard room or in a more luxurious superior room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Hotellerie Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.