We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comical..but in Paris, and central” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,734 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comical..but in Paris, and central”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We arrived late at night and after checking in proceeded up the narrow staircase to the attic! After opening the door we couldn't help but laugh, as there was the large spa like bath right next to the bed, not even a shower curtain, let alone a wall and door. We requested a change of room the next day which was arrange, so it was bad. The hotel is cheap for the location, however it is a little poorly appointed and could be better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi
This room is often requested. We have 19 rooms all differnet, so hope you will more appreciate the next one for your next trip! We do as possible for your best stay in our old charming building.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    26
    28
    86
See reviews for
10
63
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is certainly not a 5 star hotel, and that is why its prices are so reasonable. I feel that many reviews are unfair because perhaps people are expecting more than 2 stars of service. Our room was clean and comfortable. Yes, the bathroom left a little to be desired. It seems some of the rooms have bathrooms with real doors while ours just had a sliding thin closet door that made privacy a bit of an issue. If you want to stay a short distances from the Champs Élysées for this kind of price, I would advise you to stay here but not expect glorious marble bathrooms. I also found that the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks, you review is certainly helpful for other people who stay in our hotel.
You are welcome for next time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our Group of 7 Adults and 1Child booked 4 double rooms over the marathon weekend. Although fairly typical of centre Paris hotels the rooms were little more than boxes. The ensuite bathrooms were crammed into a cupborad separated by a partial sliding door. Our room the shower head did not sit into the cradle and had only a dribble of water. In another bathroom the damp mould was evident halfway up the wall. All the rooms had very little storage/drawer space which would make longer stays a nightmare. The staff were anything but helpful. By comparison the hotel we all stayed in Berlin over the marathon weekend the previous year for the same price was fantastic.

Room Tip: If and only if you have to stay at this hotel take ear plugs to drown out the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable réception at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi
You certainly choose the hotel because of the best situation next to the marathon. Sorry if the hotel has smaller rooms than you hotel in Berlin but we have the chance to be in historical area.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Dont have high expectations. Paris is expensive and this place isn't. It's located fairly central to the main areas within Paris. Close train station. Front desk is staffed at all times. Internet wifi coverage was good for me. Double room is made up of two single beds. Small shower and toilet area but at least it has them. Overall a great place to rest between exploring of this awesome city. If you need to spend all your time in a room then don't stay here. If you just need a bed and shower and accept it as it is then it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thanks
You are welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

i visit that hotel for 4 days.They have a small hotel near metro station miromesnil.The location is perfect.The room was very hot but it was very noisy from 8 am every morning,we woke up to drill sounds and demolition of walls.The internet signal wasnt strong inside in the room but it was perfect if you stay
in the corridor outside the elevator.
there is not enough hot water bath after 9pm and if you complain occurring tomorrow as the mean normal.In this hotel have an excuse for all.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Hi
Thanks for your answer. Sorry for noise in the mornig, during your stay, there was a renovation of the cafe just beside and we ask them to begin later. Hot water is avalaible for everyone.
Hope yo see you again and we will upgrade your reservation
Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The worst about this hotel was the stinking room and the "bathroom". The shower and the flush don't work properly. The water just trickles out. The bathroom is so small that you can't even sit on the toilet.
In spite of all that I liked the style of the rooms - but it's done very sloppy. The hotel is very well situated. But in Paris you can go everywhere with the metro. So it's better to stay in a good hotel more outside than in this grubby hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thanks for commentary. All rooms are different and if you come early sometimes we can propose to you different rooms to choose. Old building means different size of rooms. It is true we are very well situated near Champs-Elysees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Disgusting hotel, small rooms, horrible smell and the worst attendance in the world.
We had so much frustration in this hotel, that it caused a deception in our trip to Paris.
If you meet a man who wears glasses at the reception, runaway. He is rude! He sabotages your breakfast.
All staff speak English, but only respond in French.
The photos of the hotel website are a farce.
Escape. Do not give money to people who disrespects you and treats you badly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIBICOLOMBES_10, Responsable relations clients at Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Madma, Sir.
Usually, people from Brasil like our hotel. Maybe you have habits to be in a upper class hotel 4 or 5 stars? However, we would prefer to have bigger rooms but we are in the center of Paris, Champs-Elysées and historical building. Our continental breakfast is appreciated, we have cheese, croissant, yogurt, orange juice, ...All rooms are different, Paris is charming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore

Address: 21 rue de Penthievre | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Derby Elysees)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,734 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a hotel in Paris? Don't be off-centre and enjoy the chic of the chic!Planning to go to Paris for pleasure or business and want to stay in a chic area?Our nice little hotel is ideally located near all the major attractions of the vibrant center of Paris. Situated next to the famous Champs Elysées boulevards and Saint Honoré street you will have the choice to stay either in a comfortable standard room or in a more luxurious superior room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Hotellerie Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellerie Paris Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.