We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Korner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Korner to your Saves list
Hotel Korner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Falguiere, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Atlantique) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really like it when travel alone and stay in a quite, clean and beautiful hotel like Korner. The staff were well-trained and well-mannered, really helpful to guide me around.
The room is clean, cozy with perfect wifi signal, beside that the breakfast is great when sefl-serve.
Recommend for this hotel, hope it will be here when i come back next time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
44
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've discovered some pretty great places to stay on Trip Advisor, so it is only from a strong sense of obligation that I add my praises of the Hotel Korner. The staff could not be more helpful, the rooms are scrupulously clean, and the price, for a great location in Paris, is a bargain. Okay, the rooms are not spacious, but they are certainly sufficient for anyone who didn't come to Paris to spend a lot of time in a hotel room. "Adequate" is the operative word here; the street is quiet, the metro is a short walk away, and there are places to eat nearby that the staff can direct you to. (The choices diminish quickly outside of conventional mealtimes, so if you want to stay in the neighborhood, plan accordingly despite what your body clock might be telling you.) Wifi is great, TV is nice, and the stairs are manageable, but obligatory. To me, quiet, clean, wifi, and cheap are my first priorities when I'm traveling alone, and this is a combination that can be awfully hard to find in Paris.

My only concern is that I'm contributing to the popularity of this hotel, and that my next stay in Montparnasse will be a lot more expensive as a result.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you have a lot of heavy luggage you might want to consider avoiding t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

I visited a lot of hotels in Paris and this one is simple clean with a lovely design. Everything you need is available : MacBook or Nespresso. The crew is also very welcoming and smiling. Breakfast is excellent with a little bonus : home made jam. 5mn from Montparnasse station and 2mn frm Pasteur tube station.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
A Big Thanks for your kind comment and for recommending us to other travellers.
In our Korner Hotel, we want you to feel at home. So nothing better than a warm welcome and smiles to make you feel well!
Our services have been made for you: Business Korner, coffee Nespresso, our famous homemade jam… And for sunny day: our Korner rooftop.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in your Parisian Korner,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

As is the norm in Paris the hotel rooms can be quite small, this was certainly one of them but it was all you need for 1 or 2 nights, anymore than that and you will go mad as you will maybe feel you are tripping over each other. Nice and modern though and it was very clean with good wifi. The reception staff where great very helpful and friendly. We did not have the breakfast so can not comment but the area is great with plenty shops and restaurants in close proximity. The Pasteur metro is just minutes away from the hotel so great for getting anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that you liked our Korner Rooms because we have imagined them to be as comfortable as possible. We know that they are small, therefore we have created other Korners for you: our roof terrace, our living room or our Kafe Korner were you can just relax and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine.
Hope you will be back in your Parisian Korner and discover other Parisian spots just around the korner!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Korner and enjoyed our stay. Hotel is close to the metro station. Breakfast is a lovely set up/self service downstairs and has a home feel to it. Though the hotel doesn't have lifts, the staff helped with our luggage. The staff also went an extra mile trying to help out with our flights and calling the airline when our flight was cancelled. Overall, good service. Free wifi a big bonus.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, A Big Thank You from all the Team for sharing this kind message with other travellers.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Korner Hotel because you feel like home at our Kitchen and because we were there to help you when you needed, for your luggage or your flight. It is so important for us that you find the basics (free Wi-Fi and save in the room) and more in the Korner Hotel so as you to feel well.
Hope you will come back to see us again in your Paris Korner
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cable Bay, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our world whirlwind trip. The service was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The location, whilst not central, was convenient due to the great transport links. Unfortunately we had a room next to the corner room, the bedroom wall next to the corner rooms bathroom and due to presumably old plumbing we found it a little noisy. Also thought 9Euro for breakfast was not good value, I didn't realise was an additional charge and only had one pastry, a juice and a coffee I didn't drink....I would have got better value ( and a better coffee) at a local cafe... However if you were hungry then would be good value as you can eat all you want.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your impression about our Korner Hotel with others travelers.
We are very glad that you chose us for your world trip stop in Paris. Thanks to our location, you can visit many tourist attractions such as the Eiffel tour or the Luxembourg garden by walk.
We would like to apologize for the noise from plumbing. We did renovated our rooms to be soundproof and will do the necessary to eliminate the noise.
Our French continental breakfast is indeed at 9€, very sorry for about the confusion. It depends on the rate you have chosen, can be included or at extra charge. We will be more careful as to mention this to our guests.
Hope you will come back to Paris and stay with us again!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed for one night and had a very relaxing time there. The staff are so helpful and friendly and provided an excellent breakfast with teas and coffee on arrival and departure. Without us asking, they offered to store our bags so that we could enjoy the afternoon of departure. Very impressed and will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear guest,
The whole team would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Korner hotel with others travelers.
We want you to feel as you were at home: a welcome drink, a smile, a comfortable room and the possibility to store your luggage at the hotel while enjoying your last hours in Paris is what we wish for you.
We will be very happy to welcome you back in our Parisian Korner.
Best regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Korner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner

Address: 54 rue Falguiere, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Atlantique)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Korner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Korner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.