We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Korner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Korner to your Saves list
Hotel Korner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Falguiere, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Atlantique)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I booked the hotel for my parents after looking through various options on Tripadvisor. They were very pleased with the facilities, location, breakfast as well as flexible help from the staff (printing boarding passes, helping with wifi issues).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
We loved to have your parents in our hotel. Thanks for choosing us for their stay in Paris and a Big Thanks for sharing this kind comment with other travels.
We are indeed a small hotel so we have a personalized service with each guest and we do our best to help them with any need … to make their stay in Paris just easy and nice.
Hope to see you also in our hotel!
Regards from Paris,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
46
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it offered excellent value and was near to Montparnasse which enabled us to make an easy trip out to Chartres. On arrival we were offered a choice of room and we selected 33 which had a balcony and was eccentrically shaped. We liked this. The roof terrace was another bonus. The stairs were a challenge at times but helped us work off extra calories from the superb home made jam served with breakfast. The staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and the free wifi was good too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Bonjour et Merci!
What a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to share this comment with other travelers.
We do know that stairs to the third floor could be challenging and we do all our best to have our elevator for the end of the year, for an even more comfortable stay.
We love to read that you enjoyed our secret Parisian place … our terrace where you can just relax and enjoy the Parisian atmosphere.
Please trust us that Fanny (our jam’s creatrice) will continue creating new jams. If you would like to have one ... check our Facebook...
Hope to see you soon in your Paris Korner,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I came to Paris for the weekend with my girlfriend.
I send an email before to the direction of the hotel and they prepared, very gently, flowers in the room for our arrival.
The staff was very kind, (24hour reception) always helpful with the directions and cool places in Paris.
We enjoyed very much the terrace on the third floor, we even brought a coffee one morning.
The hotel is very well located, 20min Eiffel tower, st Germain and all by walk.
I have to come back in a couple of months for professional reasons and I know already where Im going to stay, Hotel Korner!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions and for recommend our hotel to other travels.
We know that small details make the difference, we know that a smile is always nice to see and even if you are not a Luxury Hotel, we will like guests to feel perfect in our hotel… So if we can help you to buy some flowers or keep breakfast late or just recommend you where to take an icecream, we will be happy to do it.
We do recommend you our terrace on the 3rd floor, it is perfect to relax after a great day in Paris: you can have a sunbath or even bring your drink there.
We will be happy to welcome you during your next business trip to Paris!
Kind Regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We would like to thank the staff for meeting us with warmth and friendlyness, always willing to assist, also in good English. A very personal touch indeed. The jam was very tastey :-) and breakfast in the kitchen felt like home. Clean, fresh and cosy room. Would recommend anytime. Well located very close to the Pasteur metrostation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your impressions with others travelers and a Big Thanks from the whole team.
Our guideline is that our guests feel well in our hotel, we want them to feel like if they were at home, so we prepare a lot of little details, the all always with a smile.
Our homemade french jam has indeed a lot of success, from the classic raspberry jam to the exotic banana jam.
We are glad you did like our room, we designed the room to be as comfortable as possible with warm and Zen color.
We hope to see you soon in your Paris Korner!
Best regards from Paris,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Am staying here right now in hotel korner.

Based on the previous reviews I was forced to book my last night in paris in this hotel as my other hotel was fully booked (much much cleaner, modern and cheaper
than this one)

Service was ok when we arrived. The front desk helped me carry my luggage up the 1st level.... didnt know that there werent any lifts...not sure how they expect international visitors to lift 25 kg luggage pieces up a flight of stairs.

Anyway. Went out and came back late at night and tried to shower. To my horror the bathroom smelt a little like faeces left inside a crevice. Then when I showered, within 30 seconds the water level rose to the ankle level...pieces of peoples hair from god knows where started floating up... I was forced to quickly finish the shower. But my other family member couldnt shower like that.

We went down to complain and wanted a switch of rooms. The man downstairs today on the 5th april saturday 2014 wasnt helpful at all. And only said all the rooms were booked... despite me seeing rooms vacant earpier this afternoon. He had no emergency number to fix the drainage and offered no form of compensation like reduction of our hotel price or anything simple like calling his manager. It took him 10 mins to find a plunger to unblock the drainage... but he had no idea how to use it.


Angry and tired some.of us did not bother to shower knowing we had an early plane ride to our next destination.

If hygiene is ur number 1 pointer. Do not choose this hotel. Even the towels had strange flakes of what appeared to be poo!

The nearest train station pasteur has 3 flights of stairs... crazy especially when we were carrying loaded luggages. Other stations like pont cardinet *our hotel ) at least had escalators.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Propriétaire at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Please kindly accept my sincere apology because of the unpleasant time that you had in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you had to move from your previous hotel to our hotel for your last day in Paris and that you felt uncomfortable with us.
The situation regarding the shower drainage and towels spots were indeed unacceptable and I want to personally apologize for it. Allow me to confirm you that we have reinforced the checking list with our housekeeping team so as to avoid these types of mistake in the future since cleanness is essential for us.
Our team is always here to help you and I am also truly disappointed to read that you feel that our team was not enough reactive and helpful. We always learn from our mistakes, so I have already talked with my team and worked on how to help our clients on technical emergencies cases. I do confirm you that we were fully booked on the 5th of April 2014, sorry if you feel that our receptionist was not telling you the truth. Our situation close to the train station make our guests arrive often late.
Regarding the elevator, based on our guest feedback that can find the stairs difficult with suitcases, we are working on having one installed before the end of the year and as you pointed out, our staff always carry the luggage in the rooms to make trip easier for the guest.
I would very much like to discuss this with you further and would appreciate if you could contact me directly at your best convenience.
Regards,
Mrs Félus
The Owner of the Hotel Korner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is technically a 2-star hotel but this must be because it doesn't have a lift - it was stylish, comfortable and located near a metro station in a quiet area. The staff were virtually all really friendly and helpful. My friend and I had single rooms and were delighted to find that we had double beds, which, incidentally, were incredibly comfortable - my sleep quality was excellent for the three nights I was there. If you are a light sleeper you might find the traffic noise a problem but earplugs worked for me. There is also aircon and a very efficient shower. I found that there was enough space in the shower room for my toiletries and in general there was adequate storage room - and proper wooden hangers!

It is stylishly decorated with a nice breakfast room; the breakfasts were good for 9 euros and I would recommend this option if only for the coffee and homemade jams.

Overall, it was a good choice in a less touristy area but which was still very convenient for Left Bank, etc. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back if traffic noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for Recommending our Hotel to other travelers and again thanks for choosing us for your stay in Paris. Indeed the 15th District is calm within a Parisian Style but very close to many main tourists’ spots. We are very happy to know that you appreciated your room. When it is possible, for or guest’s comfort, we do upgrades and we managed to upgrade you in a double room. Concerning the elevator, hope we will have it before the end of the year. On the other side, our terrace is opened and with spring and summer coming, even if it is on the 3rd floor, we do recommend our guests to enjoy sometime there. We do reconfirm that if a guest need a special request (quiet room or 1st floor room), we will do our best to meet their request. Thanks for your comment concerning our breakfast with the essential: coffee or tea, bakery and homemade jam … and many other small surprises.

Hope we will be lucky and have the occasion to welcome you again in Your Paris Korner!
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visited a few weeks ago this hotel for 3 nights after all the good reviews and because the price was fair. It is located near a metro station, so you can see anything you want in Paris, the street is quiet at night and restaurants are nearby. The breakfast is very good, home made with delicious jams, bread and coffee. The room is small, however is cozy, clean and smooth. The only bad thing here is the bathroom, really tiny, specially the sink, you really dont have space even for the toothbrush!
All in all the best option i have found in Paris for this range price, would come back surely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korner M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Korner, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,
A Big Thank You for your nice comment. We feel extremely Happy when reading a comment like this because our aim is that guests enjoyed the stay with us.
We do agree with you, our bathrooms are small … sink too; therefore we added a good shower for your comfort.
Many thanks for trust us and to confirm that you recommend our hotel to other travelers and most important, that you will come back.
Best regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Korner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korner

Address: 54 rue Falguiere, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Atlantique)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Korner 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new address for you right next to Montparnasse. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Montparnasse train station and 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. At the Hotel Korner Montparnasse you will find all you need, big smiles and a few more surprises ...Enjoy our renovated rooms, a good shower and a comfy bed to finish your day. In the morning from 4am (only if you want), begins our famous breakfast with homemade jams and freshly brewed coffee. Off course our reception is open 24 hours a day and we offer free Wi-Fi to our customers ... Plus lots of other little korners to discover during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Korner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Korner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.