We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Five Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Five Hotel to your Saves list
The Five Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, rue Flatters, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly The Five Hotel by Elegancia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #238 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Hotel was amazing! The location is perfect as it is very close to metro and subway. The room even if it was quite small, it was very modern and well-designed, romantic and perfect for couples!;) The staff was really helpful, warm, and very very friendly! The pictures at the web look exactly the same in reality. We had marvelous time in Paris and finally it was an excellent choice of the Hotel. I fully recommend it! Well done The Five Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    236
    58
    33
    14
See reviews for
22
531
79
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Carine was very unpleasant, as manager of the hotel, she could be more professional, to my wife and I.
As a Business man who travel a lot in Europ, specially in Paris, I was very disappointed.
It was not an example to show to the customers of the hotel.
We were very unhappy. This is the last time in this hotel.
In my company, she will be write up long time ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Girlfriend and I toured Europe for a month. We visited 12 hotels from London, Athens, Rome, to Paris , Bern, etc. The staff here were the best hands down. They will go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Harry is the man! He literally spent a hour during his shift making sure our flight and transportation to the airport were set up perfectly.

We travel the US and abroad regularly and I have never come across such GREAT people!



They will make your stay in Paris a great one. Just ask them questions- where to go , what to see, good areas to eat, directions, train help, etc.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but very suitable. We were in the room to sleep only. IT'S PARIS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I locked myself away in the Five Hotel because I had some huge work deliverables and needed total peace and quiet and concentration.

The staff greeted me warmly on arrival, they provided everything I needed to work through the day and night and even allowed me to work in the Love Capsule all day.

It's close to wonderful restaurants and a short walk from a fountain with some fabulous cafes for breakfast. The reception are very kind and will give you or your guests directions if you need.

The only negative point was that my room was very very very small - once the large suitcase was in my room, there was nowhere to really put it without it being in the way and there was no way I could possibly work there for more than 30 minutes. My shower was also so very tiny.

I'm sure if you had paid more than my standard room - 303 - you would have a larger option.

Book early - they book out fast!

Room Tip: Highly recommend that you choose a higher grade room for more space. Breakfast room service is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent our 15th aniversary, everything was great!!!
The room could not be better, the breackfast was sent to our room and the staff was very welcoming and nice.
This is the perfect place for couples.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved everything about our stay here.
It was my birthday present and it could not have been any more perfect!
The Staff were very friendly, the hotel was just gorgeous - the vibrant colours, all the design features, all the little touches that made everything that little bit more special.
Seriously what could be better than laying in your bed and looking up at a starry ceiling? :)
Not the most spacious but you get so many other things instead.
Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveHotel, The Reception Team at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Lucia B,

What a delicious comment! Thank you so much for sharing your experience to all the TripAdvisor readers!!! We hope you will renew your experience with us!

All the best,

The Five Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from Paris for our first wedding anniversary having stayed five days at The Five Hotel.

Before we arrived I had been in contact with the hotel to see if there was anything I could do to help make the anniversary that bit more special. The lovely Fiora helped me greatly and gave me many options for a surprise for my wife, which incidentally she loved. I found the service to be absolutely excellent and felt that the hotel had gone well beyond the call of duty.

When we arrived at the hotel the reception was very welcoming. They explained the process of the hotel and invited us into the love capsule whilst everyone is being prepared with the surprise I had planned for my wife. The Love Capsule was a lovely engaging red room which also houses the honesty bar which you could use on an ad hoc basis.

Our room itself was absolutely perfect very special and unlike any other hotel room we had stayed in before. Although it was small and had no bath we weren't left wanting for anything during the stay. On arrival into the room there was a red rose with rose petals on the bed and a box of fine chocolates and a box for my wife and I. A bottle of Tattinger also follow later.

We found the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Every morning they would be very happy and friendly towards you and every evening would ask you how your day has been an whether you have enjoyed yourself. This personal touch really helped to make this a memorable for us.

During the five days we covered most of the key tourist attractions and we feel that for now we will not be returning to Paris in a hurry as there are other places we want to visit. However, if we were to return we would have no qualms whatsoever about revisiting The Five, or trying other hotels owned by the group (One by The Five, or Seven).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFiveHotel, The Reception Team at The Five Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Buckshaw_Travellers,

It has such been a pleasure to have both of you at The Five Hotel!!! We especially work to make couple experience memorable, and to make you happy!! So when we read your comment, the loop is looped because we are happy when you are happy!

Please let us know if you are coming back into the city of Love!

Best Parisian Regards

The entire Five Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Five Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Five Hotel

Address: 3, rue Flatters, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly The Five Hotel by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Five Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Five Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 5 Hotel
Five Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Five Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.