We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best boutique hotel in paris, a secret gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Tamise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Tamise to your Saves list
Hotel La Tamise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue d'Alger | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best boutique hotel in paris, a secret gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only opened 1 week ago, and was a bit nervous having no reviews, but what an amazing gem I have discovered. The hotel could not be more beautifully designed, respecting it's historical architectural details, but now covered in modern warm luxury, at a reasonable price. The location next to Rue St Honore and the Tuileries gardens, Louvre museum could not give you more in terms of style, culture, shopping and food, as well as outdoor space when the glorious sun is shining, which it did. But the most lasting impression is the service, especially Julian at reception. There was a slight delay with checking in, so we received complimentary breakfast for the four of us FOR OUR ENTIRE 3 NIGHT STAY, and the breakfast was a selection of exquisite breads and jams! There was not a problem or query that reception did not try and answer for us, and on leaving I commented on how gorgeous the room blankets were. Guess what, on my husband's return to pick up luggage, we were given one as an early booker gift. Really felt looked after the whole time, and made the mini break a very memorable trip indeed. I really don't think I will ever try and stay anywhere else in Paris again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: great intercommunal family rooms at a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélisande T, L'équipe de La Tamise at Hotel La Tamise, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your confidence and support ! Esprit de France's hôtels always try to

preserve and respect the architectural details of past and modernity ... the best way to built

another idea of a cultural and friendly welcome in Paris. Your trip will be memorable for us too

and we hope to welcome you again ! Gratefully,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I recently stayed here and were suitably impressed with the location, the service, the coffee/pain au chocolat (yum!), and the room. This was a truly charming boutique hotel in the ideal location. Plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distance in Le Marais.
The room, while small for two of us, was beautiful - two windows that opened onto Rue D'Alger, a beautiful bathroom with towel warmer and lovely shower. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing after each day of urban hiking at least 8 miles. We took full advantage of the Nespresso machine and the tea pot located in our room each evening.

I greatly appreciated Melisande's pre-arrival messages to make sure that everything was in order for our arrival. The service from the entire staff (Pierre, the Bellman!) was exceptionally high quality.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélisande T, réceptionniste at Hotel La Tamise, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your comment ! We are happy to know that you enjoy our new hotel and

our staff. We hope to welcome you again in Paris,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at La Tamise for four nights with two children, and loved it. The hotel is newly renovated, and rooms are beautiful. Yes, they are small, but that is very typical for this kind of townhouse hotels in Paris. We stayed at Family suite, which was perfect for us, as it consists of two separate rooms with bathrooms and tv's. Loved the Nespresso machine in the rooms! The staff is very friendly and welcoming, special thanks to Pierre, who was very friendly and sunny all our stay. You cannot have a better location in Paris, you are a walking distance to many things and perhaps the best of all for a family is that your neighbor is the Tuileries Garden, where you can find a playground, a carousel and trampolines. Perfect place to burn some energy before heading to the sights or when coming back to the hotel.

I have visited Paris for dozen times, but this hotel was allover the nicest we stayed at. You won't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélisande T, réceptionniste at Hotel La Tamise, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We are so happy to thank you for your comment about La Tamise !

You enjoyed our new hotel and it is enough to try to do always better ...

We hope to welkome your family and you for your next trip in Paris,

Gratefully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Tamise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tamise

Address: 4 Rue d'Alger | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#214 Family Hotel in Paris
#490 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Tamise 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Tamise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tamise Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Tamise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.