We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It needs to be remodeled...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Place du General Keonig, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 10% off
Ranked #1,224 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It needs to be remodeled...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby is lovely, and it had a gorgeous Christmas Tree, but the rest of the hotel needs to remodeled. The rooms are old, the heat does not work properly, and the elevators are not in shape. The day I had to leave, I was at floor 12, with two suitcases and none of the elevators worked!! We talked to several people from the staff, but they didn't believe the elevators were not working!! Fortunately a lovely lady from the cleanning service believed us and lead us to the service elevators.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    246
    277
    136
    100
See reviews for
137
250
35
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while in Paris on business.
The rooms were clean and well appointed.
The food in the restaurant was fresh and delicious.
The service in the hotel was excellent.
Anything I needed was taken care of quickly and happily.
The concierge was especially helpful when I was unable to get Euros for my cab to the airport. He was able to get me a cab that would accept my credit card.
The views from the room were beautiful.
I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris on business or pleasure.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Etoile using cash and points.Our room was upgraded for 20 euros more which I thought was worth it. The upgrade meant that we were facing the Eiffel Tower & we were on the 18th floor. The room was newly renovated but the corridor was not. It was dark and dated. The size of the room and bathroom was good for Paris. Other than that, however, there was nothing to write home about. Although the room was fairly new, it was very plain. We had to ask for bedroom slippers. No complimentary water was provided and nor was there any stationery.

The Hyatt was far away from town but if you were there for a convention then it is very convenient. The lobby is connected to a mall which has a supermarket, shops and there are many restaurants across the street. The Le Meridien is also nearby, but I was told that the rooms are smaller and I think it does not command as good a view as the Hyatt. If therefore you wish to stay in this area, the Hyatt would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Get the newly renovated room facing the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the view. Comments like yours help us to improve, so thank you for sharing it with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They changed my room due to AC problem . You expect the new room would not have the same problem , right? No you are wrong . It had the same problem. Freezing nights in the heart of city . They did not change dirty glasses during the whole stay. I am a loyal Hyatt guest and I know their standards are much higher than what I experienced. Also it is not my first stay with this hotel. So I take it just a misfortune and I am sure they will improve themselves.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise for the issues you mentioned regarding the AC. Our team has now resolved this problem, and the AC has now been fixed. All rooms now have a good temperature.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we can exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby of this hotel was grand and beautiful. But we had to wait in line a while to check in, and there was always a wait at the front desk. The elevators were slow. We had to wait a while every time we used them.

The hotel is modern style, which is different from the hotels we usually stay in Paris. Our room was on the smallish side but it was on a high floor and overlooked the Eiffel Tower. Be sure to book a room with this view. The room was clean and well-maintained. Other reviewers mentioned that the hotel needs renovation, but we did not see that. Everything was modern and well-maintained. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the Champs Elysse.

The hotel adjoins the shopping mall of Palais des Congres so there is abundant shopping, restaurants and groceries within indoor walking distance. The Porte Maillot metro station is also located inside the mall, just a short indoor walk from our hotel room.

This is a business hotel with lots of groups and meetings going on. So be aware of that if you are booking for a personal trip. This is not a big deal, but if you were not expecting it you could be surprised with all the activity in the lobby.

Overall, with the reasonable price we paid, this is a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge to get a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed this hotel, though the facilities were a bit dated, it has a great central location, the staff was very kind and helpful and I highly recommend anyone visiting Paris to stay here because you get a good value in Paris

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the “City of Lights”.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hyatt has a beautiful and huge entrance but thats just about it. Getting to use the elevators and waiting for them was a super challenge. the breakfast was very limited and the hash browns were dry and cold. The rooms very small and claustrophobic. Once you have placed your luggage there is no movement possible. Very disappointing from Hyatt after having stayed in hyatt of other locations and countries. THe hotel was clean. The wait for the lift to breakfast and to lobby is very high, we had to close the pram and use the stairs several times. Getting luggage down was an equal challenge on the day of departure. the Conceirge was superb. they help us with a eiffel tour in an hours notice during peak season, as we didnt have any bookings and all tickets online were sold out for 3 weeks. Also the other tours booked through them were also perfect. Adjoining the hotel is the mall, which is convenient and also has atms.
Great restaurants near by even for vegearians :)

Room Tip: if the room is of importance to you please check with them on the size, Our room was very small and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments such as yours help us to improve our pricing, so we thank you for sharing with us.

We will soon begin renovating this classic property in order to better provide the unique Hyatt® guest experience. Our goal is to create this experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay. Thus, I am sure you will be delighted with our new and improved hotel.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3, Place du General Keonig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#362 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.