We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 place du General Keonig, 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1,176 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed there in December 4 days for Xmas.. view of the Eiffel Tower from the hotel was amazing(if you are booking ask for the room with the view) the room had all the facilities.. lovely breakfast.. staffs were very friendly and it was connected with the basement of the Mall and Metro so transport was easy .. we had a lovely stay.. I would highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Preethi,

We thank you for your feedback, and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

It’s a Real pleasure to Read your compliments about our location, breakfast and service!

We truly hope that we will continue welcoming you at the Hotel Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on your next trips to the City of Lights.

Best Regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    177
    178
    97
    65
See reviews for
82
187
24
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place is supposed to be one of the jewels hotel in Paris. At least it was the case when it was the Concorde Lafayette... When you reach the place and enter the lobby, you have the feeling it is at the level of your expectation with friendly and respectful staff.
But the disappointment really comes when you get to your room.
Mine was on the 21st floor where you can expect a terrific view over Paris, but don't expect the room to be as attractive. It is definitely disgusting, dirty and run down... (see photos attached). I had asked for a non-smoking room, but the carpet was full of cigarettes burn marks. You will find dust bunnies in the ceiling lamp, painting peeling off... and the ultimate disappointment comes from the bed. I am used to find such individual short and light blankets in Germany, but I would have never expected such in Paris and clearly not in such a place...
Make sure when you book or check-in to ask for a floor that has been properly renewed otherwise you will regret the spending here, clearly...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.
We are sorry to read the disagreements that you had during your stay.

For your information, Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas. Work will begin toward this year.

Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I’m sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last year to celebrate his 21st birthday and we loved it!

The hotel is situated in such an ideal location if you are visiting for tourist purposes. It is close to the Main Street; the Champs Elysee, which has lots of shops, patisserie's, restaurants and is also where you find the Arc De Triomphe. The hotel is also attached to a tube station called 'Porte Malliott' where you can take a quick journey to other landmarks in Paris.

Before visiting this hotel, I took the time to email them requesting a bedroom with an Eiffel Tower view, and they replied saying they'd try to accommodate my request if possible. When we arrived, they had obviously documented the fact I had requested a room with a view, and they happily upgraded us to a room with the most wonderful view! We could see the Arc De Triomphe, Eiffel Tower & the Tour Montparnasse - which was beautiful day & night! The room itself was clean, bright and tidy. Someone also brought us complementary macaroons and water which was a lovely touch!

We didn't eat in this hotel so cannot comment on the standard of food - however, we did have a cocktail drink in the bar which was gorgeous! Especially with such a wonderful view of the centre of Paris!

The staff were extremely helpful, as we asked them for recommended 'traditional' French restaurants and they gave us a small list of places to try. A lot of the restaurants in Paris are catered for tourists selling food such as; chicken, pizza, chips/fries, burgers etc. However if you want more traditional food I strongly suggest you ask the reception staff for their opinions!
Before leaving the hotel, the female receptionist gave us a red rose which I also thought was a lovely, personal touch!

We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Paris, however, if you want to stay in a smaller, more traditional hotel, I wouldn't recommend this hotel as it is quite a big building, which modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review following your stay at the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We are delighted that you had a good time with your lover!.

At your next visit, we advise you to take a drink at Bar La Vue, we can enjoy the view of the city of Light. It's just magic!

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I decided to go to Paris !! ohh la la!! to celebrate the new year. I chosen the Hyatt Regency Etoile, formerly the Concorde Lafayette. The location it is perfect, not in the middle of everything, still so close to all the attractions; rooms are very quiet, however the hotel needs a huge upgrade, it got stuck in the 70's when we are in the 21st century, upon entering the grand lobby it gives you the sensation you are in a 10 stars property until reality sets in,the rooms are nothing out of the extraordinary, absolutely not within hyatt standards. Thanks to Emily for her great customer service that changed my room I had great experience. My room had views of the Eiffel tower, to see it illuminated at night specially the lights show every hour on the hour sipping your glass of champagne next to your loved one it is an absolutely priceless experience. The view from the rooftop bar it is magnificent however the service still far away from hyatt standards including the hotel. The best asset the hotel has is Louis the concierge, he indeed has the ability to open the doors of Paris to you. We got to the point of consulting every detail of the trip and asked for advice on everything with him specially where to eat and followed to the point !! did not disappoint. Louis put the best of his knowledge and connections to your disposal. My great advice: follow his tips, you wont regret. He indicated some of the great places to eat within a few blocks of the hotel, since the hotel it is not in the middle of the "touristy zone" indeed the food is truly authentic, an excellent parisian experience not catered to tourists, therefore not mediocre. You can observe the parisian sipping their coffees next to us. There is a boulangery right across the street, a pharmacy, the train station; everything is within walking distance including the Eiffel tower. Louis told me to buy the tickets to the Musee d'Orsay directly from him, therefore saving me hours of time in line, once in the Museum the lines were so long that we couldn't believe it. We passed right by it without having to wait not 5 minutes to enter the building.Thanks to Louis and Emily for making my Paris experience unforgettable

Room Tip: Do please ask Louis the concierge for advise, tips, and follow his suggestions, you wont regret it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay. It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated the quality of service delivered by our team during all your stay. it is one of our priority to propose a high quality of service.

It is also a pleasure to read you enjoyed the view of the Eiffel Tower from your room and the location of the hotel itself.

We will share your very nice comment with all our teams especially with Louis and Emily and will be more than happy to welcome you back during your next Parisian getaway!

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Paul de Vence
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is not located in the heart of Paris but however convenient, next to the "peripherique" with direct access to the subway.
First disillusion when we stopped our car in front of the parking/luggage attendants' desk. In spite of several requests and for unknown reason it took a good 15 minutes before an attendant deems to take care of us. Beware that parking in front of the hotel costs 40 euros daily and that parking at the adjacent Congress center is much cheaper.
Next stop at the reception desk. There was no queue and we were attended right away but it took an excessive time to register even though we had proper reservations and vouchers. It's only when we checked out that we learned that they did not have registered our Hyatt Gold card.
An additional bed had been reserved in one of our rooms. At check-in time (7:30 p.m.) we were told it would be done on the spot. It was not in when we left for diner (8:30 p.m.) and not when we came back (10:30 p.m.). After several calls we had to go down to the reception to heavily complain and lastly get this bed around 11:15 p.m. Just unacceptable.
Our vouchers included free welcome drinks. There again, since there was no spontaneous handling from the receptionist it needed a strongly worded request to obtain our due. As a consolation barmen at the lobby bar were welcoming, joyful and friendly, the only such people we met in this hotel during our stay.
Our rooms - called Luxury - were very small and really substandard for an Hyatt Regency. Scratches on the paint everywhere in the room and in corridors. No tea/coffee set. Bathroom whose doors did not close properly was just good enough for a two-star hotel. Poor amenities. Towels of poor quality.
Breakfast is held in a separate area. Good choice of cold and hot dishes, juices, fruits, nothing to complain about.
To finish on a positive note let me quote the receptionist on our departure after we listed all our complaints "We are sorry. Come back in two years when it will renovated to a true Hyatt".
In summary, they have the Hyatt rates but it is not a Hyatt. There is no concern for the customer and a nonexistent motivation in what looks more like a factory than a hotel.Run away !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, and we do apologize we did not live up to usual Hyatt excellent standards,
I have made sure to share all of your feedback with our team.

However we are delighted that you enjoyed your Breakfast, The breakfast is indeed very good, especially our variety of fresh fruit juices, Next time we advise you to visit the Bar La Vue on the 34th floor that offers the best view of the city.

The rooms will be renovated this year. Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.
The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

As for the parking, our Pricing is comparable to other four-stars Hotels in the area, and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities, but clearly this was not your experience and I’m truly sorry.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

loved it , exceptional staff very friendly. my trip was all expenses paid , but I so would pay if could afford it .great location. lovely room. the concierge was brilliant. great breakfast ,nice quick service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment; we are glad that you enjoyed your Stay with us.

It is a real pleasure to read that our team has delivered a high quality of service for you. It is very important for us to take care of our guest and their preferences.

Thank you again for all your compliments and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The view from the room was excellent. Excellent view of the Eiffel Tower from the bar. The rooms were very average nothing extra ordinary to state there. Everything functioned properly. The location was pretty central and the metro station very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on Trip Advisor.

The view of the Paris is one of our strong features and we are glad you enjoyed it from your room and from the Bar La Vue.

The rooms will be renovated this year. Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 place du General Keonig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.