We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice simple hotel, very well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prince Albert Louvre to your Saves list
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue Saint Hyacinthe | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #866 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice simple hotel, very well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotels in Paris are always extremely expensive, to the point that 120 euro per night is not that expensive for a plain 2-star hotel. Prince Albert is a 2-star hotel, no frills, but incredibly well located in 1er Arrondisement in Paris. Walking distance to Opera, Louvre and Tuilleries garden. If you don't have many days in Paris, being well located is gold, you don't waste time in public transit. There's a direct bus service from CDG Airport to Opera (Roissy Bus), so you can skip the expensive taxi service.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    152
    51
    15
    18
See reviews for
29
103
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lovely hotel has been my Paris home away from home for nearly a decade. After a few times' stay, I started to recognize the front office manager & staff, as well as the cleaning ladies working on shifts. This is the powerful sign of the excellent management, where long-term employees are comitted to meet the expectations of repeat customers. Excellent location in one of the most stylish neighborhood in Paris. Very gentle clientele as everyone smiles & greets each other. Highly recommended for ladies as you would feel very safe & comfortable at this home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Just two blocks off the Rue de Rivoli and the Jardin de Tuilleries. Walking distance to the Louvre, Champs Elysee, Palace de la Concorde, Arch de Triomphe and many other sites. Loved the ease of getting to and from the Metro (a 5 min walk) and all the options for dining. The hotel itself had a decent selection for breakfast every morning and access to wi-fi. I stayed two nights (one at the beginning of my trip and one at the end). The staff was extremely helpful, even helped me with my French! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice hotel, in a good location for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Had a great time at Prince Albert, on arrival we were greeted and straight away givin a room upgrade for free because they weren't very busy, we also got good recommendations for places to eat and the "must sees" in Paris. Very good location aswell!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
dear sir
we thank you for your comments and we are happy that you spend a wonderful stay in our hotel
we will do our best on your next visit

best regards

mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Considering the anxiousness I inflicted on the ever patient Mr Mourad (manager) before our arrival, our stay of six nights was great. The breakfast room is on the small side, the breakfast selection is good and the coffee terrific! If you want to chat after b'fast with new friends, the lounge is right there. Our room was spacious the bathroom modern and clean and the staff charming, courteous and helpful.
This hotel is in a very convenient location to Louvre, l'Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette just everything and at night there are plenty of eateries to choose from.

Room Tip: Our room faced into a courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear sir
Thank you so much for all the nice words made to our hotel
We hope that we will received you soon and we promise to make your stay better and better

Warm regards

M mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We loved this small friendly hotel. We did not expect much when we booked it, we selected it because of the convenient location. But the reality pleasantly surprised us. The staff was very friendly, the room was sufficient and the bathroom was fantastic. The location could not be any better. Just around the corner was a small square with several restaurants, with tables outside, bakery, grocery store and the market on Saturday morning.
We did not have the breakfast at the hotel, because we prefer to have our meals outside. There is so much food one have to try in Paris.

Room Tip: We had a double room, which was a regular size, nothing special about it, but the best part of our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Google Translation
Monsieur

Merci pour votre commentaire tres elogieux.
Aussi, c'est bien de choisir par hazard notre etablissement et " le hazard fait bien les choses " c'est un proverb français qui le dit.
Et maintenant que vous avez notre adresse on souhaite vous avoir pour toujours tout en sachant que nous tacherons de faire mieux pour garder a jamais notre hotel en memoire.

Cordiales salutations

M Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. In my eyes it didn't even make it to 2 stars. The Internet sucked, the bathroom seemed like an afterthought and the lobby area was just a mess. Who knows what's on the sheets but I won't be sleeping on them. The front desk person gave me a place to eat, but after seeing the room I wasn't going to chance it . I'm sure he gets a kick back. Don't stay here stay somewhere else that you can feel safe and comfortable.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Sir
I get your comments with thanks, but please be honest , I don't write wrong things through our hotel...
First, we get certification for 3 stars hotel since 2012 but we still sell our rooms as 2 stars because we are chain of 6 hotels and we want to work together on the same level of stars.
the second thing is I advise you to try to talk with the hotel staff and if they didn't get your remarks, then you can can write all what you did because in your case, you never talk with our staff and we can't know if you are happy with your room or not.
Best regards

Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

Address: 5 rue Saint Hyacinthe | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Century building, charming, very well located - Financial and shopping area, Opera and Louvre Museum all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Louvre Paris
Prince Albert Louvre Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.