We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Mary's Hotel..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mary's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mary's Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France (République)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,239 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Mary's Hotel..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at Mary's Hotel in September and I found the staff and Management very friendly and professional and I would recommend the hotel to anybody..The Location of hotel is excellent,as you are only ten minutes from Guarde De Norde and Bastille...Also there is an amazing cafe/bar just a stone's throw from the hotel and they serve excellent food at an amazing price...I have no problems about staying at Mary's Hotel in the future,as for an inexpensive place to stay in Paris it is hard to beat....:))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    96
    66
    35
    36
See reviews for
47
78
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I previously wrote a glowing review of this hotel but deleted it due to the extensive amount of bedbug bites all over my body that appeared a week after staying there. My body has been seriously feasted on, so this hotel must have a serious issue with them.

If you aren't allergic to bedbug's and they don't bother you then by all means stay at this hotel. If, like me, you end up covered in red itchy lumps, do not!

30 + bedbug bites and counting...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here in October for 1 night.
Cheap and cheerful. The room was clean, if not a little pokey. But you get what you pay for. Staff were very accomodating and friendly. They looked after our luggage for us as our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Beware if there are 2 of you staying in a room it definately feels like you are on top of each other, but not bad for 1 night. The rooms are very thin and noise goes on all night, so I would recommend ear plugs!
All in all it was ok!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked a single room online with discounted price of 53 Euro for a day. The hotel is few metres away from Oberkampf metro line no. 5 from Gare Du Nord a major network station. They keep the luggage for the day but allow check in at 2-3 PM. I arrived early in the day and after keeping luggage went out to Republique 5 min or 1 km away. Had good breakfast at McDonald. Then tried to see L open Tour Green buses. After trying for one hour I realised these buses have stops near some of the major bus stops. I got a bus at 9.30 and took me to station 1 where you get another circuit (34 Euro for 2 days fo 4 circuits; they stop at 6 pm SO BEWARE). I went to see Eiffiel Tower. After waiting for 1 hr I went up and took great pictures. Came back to hotel and then went again. Came back 7.30 PM and slept whole night. No bugs, beds very soft 8 inches perhaps. TV in room. Toilet small but clean. Next day I went to other circuit near Gare Australitz and Gare Lyon. I saw the places in bus and came back. I packed the things in morning and things were there, they cleaned the room and did not disturb my packs which were almost open. But this is bad they should not clean wile persons have not checked out. The hotel was full. They give internet but in lobby. In room its not accessible.
Overall- highly recommedned for short stay - absolutely no problem

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are better A/c was not working but maybe not required. Book early for single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have had some last minute unexpected requests and the hotel staff handled it perfectly and helped us a lot. Very close to the metro stop, has places for food and drinks around. The room was bright, ok with space for 5 people. Very good for cheaper weekend with group of friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The most amasing hotel staff i've met! Hillarious Paul from the reception and the lovely owner Muhhamed! I've worked in hotels and resorts and i've stayed in 4-5* ones as well in small budget ones around the world and i can say for sure i will never forget them nor the hospitality they provide! Good english and spanish speekers in the reception, lovely room with big windows which they gave me out of their own reserves with a discount on arrival just because i was foolish enough not to check that there's two Mary's hotels in Paris which btw have nothing to do with one another apart from the name! They did everything that's possible to make me feel better and to resolve the mess i created. Im not gonna talk about any tiny flaws that every place has just because its not worth it, the whole experience is and i had an amazing one! I never, NEVER write reviews cause i find it waste of time but Cheering for those amazing people there is not! Im happy to have such an amazing memorie from Paris and from their hotel and when ever i would go back there i wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Horrible!! first they almost cancelled, by sending us an email in the middle of the night before our arrival, saying they made a mistake and that they won't have room for us then after they solved the problem, we went out and came back at night to find a matress full of bedbugs... spent the night on a chair. we left at 4am...They still charged us for the breakfast even if we didn't take it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mary's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary's Hotel

Address: 15, Rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,239 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mary's Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mary's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marys Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.