We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel to explore Paris from” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa des Ambassadeurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa des Ambassadeurs to your Saves list
Villa des Ambassadeurs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue du Bouquet de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel to explore Paris from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This is a small, central Paris boutique hotel that really ticks all the boxes for me. I will begin by saying it does not offer any evening meal or bar facilities, and I did not use the breakfast service as we wanted to eat out in Paris at every available opportunity.

To begin with we arrived at around 11.00pm and the check-in was easy and quick and the person on the front desk gave us some advice on where to get food at such a late hour - the food was great by the way.

The rooms are small but very comfortable beds, clean and simple. Minibar available - €5 for beer, €3 for soft drinks. The en suites are small but the showers are great, powerful and warm waterfall showers.

The hotel is around10 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and around 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower.

I would definitely go back and thought we got a really good deal on this hotel through expedia.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
66
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Good value, great location 2 minutes from Trocadero and view of Eiffel Tower so always lots of people about. Staff friendly & helpful. Bedroom small but adequate and very clean, shower great, only small gripe no kettle for tea or coffee, but couple of good cafes nearby.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I R, Owner at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear customers,

Thank you very much for your comments, it ’s very appreciated.
Your advice is important to us, we try to offer the best service to our customers and make sure they can enjoy the wonderful location of the Hotel. The kettle for tea and coffee is only available in our superior room and we do have a coffee machine available at the lobby. We are happy that you enjoy your time at La Villa des Ambassadeurs and we are at you entire disposition to organise your next stay in Paris. Have a very nice day!

IR
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Travelled from Bristol to paris for a week with my girlfriend, having heard a lot of horror stories about Parisian hotels I was apprehensive about what the hotel would be like. I was so happy to find the hotel was clean, very nicely furnished, helpful staff, the maid was impeccably clean. The hotel is perfectly situated with lots of nice cafes restaurants and bars within easy reach. Right close to the bousierre metro station and about a 10 minute walk to the arc and champs elysee. Me and my girlfriend will be staying at this hotel again in the future, worth every single penny. Thankyou so much.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I R, Owner at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews as we make it our main goal to provide quality services by staying available at all time for our customers. We will be very happy seeing you again, which is why we will remain at your disposal in case you intend to come back to Paris.
We wish you a very good day.

IR
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Hotel booked via Jetair, not expensive at all, with basic breakfast included.

+ clean basic room, comfortable bed, new bathroom with super-good rain shower
+ basic breakfast included, but you have to get up early to be able to grab a piece of bread ;)
+ situated close to Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, nearby 2 central metro lines

- very quiet area, not too many bars or restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVDA, Gérant at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Caro,

Thank you so much for take your time to comment your stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you and to know that you had spend a good time at La Villa.
We do our best to offer you a quality and comfy stay in Paris. We are located as you say between l'Arc du Triomphe and Trocadero place, one minute from Kleber avenue, where you can find a lots of Restaurants, bistro, bars and food stores. We are always ready to help our guest with some recommendations if they ask us.
We hope to see you again if you come back to Paris!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights. The hotel is very small but also that adds to the experience of paris. Rooms are still spacious enough to be comfortable. Location is great for the eiffel tower, trocedero and arc de triumphe. There is a lovely french bakery 30 seconds walk from the hotel too.the hotel staff were great and very helpful with orinting up tickets for our Disneyland trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVDA, Responsable réception at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks you to use your time to write on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments about the hotel but also about the team.
The location of the hotel is the best for our guest, and it's very pleasant to enjoy it as a "Parisian"
We are glad you had a great time at the Villa des Ambassadeurs and in Disney as well.
Best Regards,
Bruno
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel is not bad in itself, and the location in Trocadéro is very good and quiet near Ave Kleber. However, I paid 150 euro (about US$200) for a small room with no view. It would be a good deal for US$120 (or 100 Euro) a night. The common areas are almost not existent (a very, very small -tiny- lobby attended to by one person, and a breakfast room in the basement). In sum, the hotel is overpriced for what you get.
The shower had great water pressure, which sometimes is not the case in small European hotels.

Room Tip: I stayer in room 403 (know as the "Miami" room). It has a view to an internal patio (i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May 2014. This hotel is lovely, only small but just enough. This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and about a 20 minute walk to all of the main shops, bars and restaurants etc.
All of the main attractions are easily reachable on foot from the hotel, therefore you do not need to get a bus or Taxi.
Just bare in mind, like all city breaks everything is VERY expensive - but we thoroughly enjoyed our little break in Paris.
If we ever return to Paris in the Future, this hotel will definitely be 1st on our list :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVDA, Responsable réception at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks you for post your comments on Trip Advisor.
Your advice will be very helpful for our news guests.
We appreciate comments with good details, and you do it very well, thanks you very much.
You already speak about your next trip in Paris, of course it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our boutique hotel, let us know when....
I hope read you again soon,
Best regards.
Bruno,
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa des Ambassadeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Ambassadeurs

Address: 6 rue du Bouquet de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#282 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa des Ambassadeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa des Ambassadeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Des Ambassadeurs Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Ambassadeurs
Des Ambassadeurs Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa des Ambassadeurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.