We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stella

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Stella
Save Saved
You added Hotel Stella to your Saves list
41 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,127 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent price, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hotel Stella is very basic, but you get a very good price for the area, and a safe and great location close to the Luxembourg gardens and everything you could wish for in terms of cinemas, restaurants and public transport. A bit old-fashioned, but in a charming way, and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
15
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgos, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

It's perfectly located and it has character. Also, it is cheap in comparison with others in the zone. Nevertheless the bathrooms need to be renewed or at least the towels (they are old and each one different to the other).

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

...close to the grocery store, many restaurants, the odeon metro (other lines are close as well), etc. / we stayed on the very top floor, be careful not to pack too heavy! those winding stairs up many flights can be rough after a long trip. the atmosphere is quiet, it's a classic old parisian hotel with no amenities other than a comfy bed, a place to headquarter and a hot shower...but, safe at a great price in a great neighborhood. lovely owner anne was helpful/accomodating/inobtrusive and kind. the mismatched linens, exposed wood beams, funky furniture and beautiful lace curtain was adorable/classic. if you're a grownup and appreciate charm, safety, location and economy...this is the place for you. probably not so great for little kids or party animals.

Room Tip: top floor is very quiet. just pack light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel primarily for the location. Why would you want a swimming pool and tv and inclusive breakfast when you are in the middle of Paris? There are cool markets, amazing boutiques, trendy bars, world class museums & galleries, wonderful restaurants and delicious pastries all around the city and the last thing we wanted was to stay in any hotel.

This hotel is old but that's part of the charm, with wooden ceiling beams and big windows. It was clean, we had a lovely room with windows which let a nice breeze in the night and our bathroom was decent. We were only there for the weekend and this place was perfect. Yes, I would return - I am returning in a few months time actually. Wonderful location - walkable to St Germain, Marais and we also walked to Republique/Bastille. At night, check out the restaurants behind Pantheon which is also closeby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We lived in this hotel from 04 to 11 September 2013. We had 5 people, 3 rooms we had reserved. We were kindly provided all the rooms on one floor. We liked the hotel. It is quite simple, but very cute, in an old house with antique furniture. If you want to get into the spirit of the old Paris - you will love this small family run hotel. Breakfasts are not offered, but near many bakeries and cafes where you can enjoy breakfast. WiFi in the hotel offer, but the connection is not very good. Windows are located on a small street, no noise. Directly from the airport to the RER station provides access to "Luxemburg" is a 5-minute walk from the hotel.
We will definitely go again to this hotel.
If you have questions, you can ask them to e_sumina@mail.ru

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013. Room in this 325 year old building was clean, bath room was small. Location was excellent. It was very good value and excellent location. Because of the way the streets run, it would be easier to find it by getting off the Luxembourg stop (blue line "B"), walking past the McDonalds and then turning left onto the street the hotel is on. If you get off at the Odeon stop, you may get lost, as the street ... le Prince is not visible. Heat was radiator, but I did not see AC system. In June, the weather was great, we sleep with the windows open. No elevator, all rooms are on floors 3 and above, the lobby is on floor 2 with just an entrance to an interior stair on ground floor. Note that when you check-in, you most check-in before 10pm, as the owner goes to bed. Your key will open the outside door, staying out after 10pm is not a problem, once you have a key. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I recently took a groups of university students to Paris and stayed at the Hotel Stella. The hotel was on a quiet street close to a metro station, restaurants, the Luxembourg Gardens and the Notre Dame cathedral. The staff/management was superb. The rooms were nice and rustic with timbered ceilings and walls. Most importantly, the rooms were clean. No breakfast, though. Overall, the Hotel Stella was affordable and a nice place to spend several nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Address: 41 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,127 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.