We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel to which I keep returning to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Longchamp Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #194 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Hotel to which I keep returning to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very clean, cosy atmosphere, pleasant and helpful staff, superb location, perfect for business stay. I have tried other hotels nearby but Loncghamp suits my needs the best. Besides other positive features, it has a great location and very easy access to the MRT.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    184
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
142
117
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice location close to Eiffel tower and to metro station; Rooms were small but comfortable; personnels very kind, especially the receptionist Idris; we could more than recommend the stay in this hotel.Couple from Czech rep.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of three (2 adults and 1 nine year old child) stayed in a triple room on the third floor for three nights during an extended trip to Paris & Disneyland. The hotel is in a great location near Trocadero and a short walk from the Eiffel Tower with several nice restaurants nearby.

The staff was super friendly and helpful at all times. The triple room was spacious for Parisian standards and in a clean - tip top shape with a lovely bathroom with a nice sized bath/shower. The beds were also very comfy and the room was quiet all through the night, thanks to the good insulation of the windows but also the hotel's location in the side street. We also loved the hotel's trendy look and feel. Nothing was dated, everything was very well maintained.

Breakfast was delicious with fresh croissants and baguettes, coffee good and strong. We only missed having some eggs, but that was really something we could do without for those few days. We also really enjoyed the very friendly and attentive breakfast lady who made sure that we had additional jams and honey when we ran out.

Also a big plus was the small Honesty Bar on the ground floor that offers a variety of snacks and beverages at reasonable prices.

We can definitely recommend it and will be back at our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review.

We notice with great pleasure that you appreciated your stay among us.

We have only a single objective: Lavish attention upon our customers so that they feel at home and your comment proves that we made a success.

We hope to see you again soon among us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a joint 70th Birthday treat for my mother and I was taking part in the Paris Marathon, 3 night visit.
Party of 6, 4 adults and 2 young children (6 & 3). We had a quad room which had a large double bed a single, with a pull out mattress underneath, my parents had a double. The rooms are as other have said small, but they have all you need to as a base for your Paris trip, they were cleaned every day and decorated to a high "Boutique style" standard.
You are not allowed to eat in the rooms but are allowed to bring food back and eat in the hotels dinning area (where a continental breakfast is served in the mornings), the staff a very accomodating and helpful as we had small children with us they were very understanding. Breakfast is a continental serving with bread pastries, yoghurts, cheese, cereal etc.
It was ideally situated for us to travel to all the major sites we wanted to see in Paris with the metro being a 5 minute walk away at the Trocadero, it is also 10minutes from the start of the marathon (Champs Elysees & Arc de Triomphe). There is also lots of restaurants in close proximity to the hotel.
The whole party I was travelling with were very happy with the accomodation and with the service given by the hotel and its staff and would definitley revisit the hotel if we were to go back to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for you review.

That let us can add furthermore to all these compliments. It was a great pleasure to have contributed to return your stay to unforgettable Paris.

As you mentioned it it is indeed forbidden to eat in rooms but on the other hand we put our breakfast room in arrangement of our customers except schedules reserved for the breakfast.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel. Be assured that during your next stay we shall surpass ourselves to offer you again an excellent stay among us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on business as it was really close to the office. Chose the hotel based on location and price and was not disappointed. It's clean, quiet and has the basics. The rooms are quite tiny but that wasn't an inconvenience. Breakfast has nice fresh bread and pastries. Hotel is near Trocadero and a great base for doing some sight seeing after work, being in walking distance of l'Arc de Triomph and Eiffel Tower. Staff are pretty helpful. Would stay here again (even if not with work!)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Propriétaire at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor page, that's very kind from your side.
We are happy knowing that you appreciated our location,our breakfast, our quietness, our price and kindness,

Concerning the dimension of our rooms, it fits to existing standards of double rooms in the three-stars establishments in the center of Paris.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel. Be assured that during your next stay we shall surpass ourselves to offer you again an excellent stay among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel features, in a simple but functioning way, all the amenities you need for a stay in Paris. The rooms are clean and well equipped, and the bathrooms are nice. Breakfast was ok. We had two separate rooms, which were both situated/placed on a very small corridor/stairway which unfortunately meant, that we could hear the "buzz" from the elevator throughout the night. If possible, try to get a room away from the elevator. The hotel is close to some of the most visited tourist attractions, though the immediate sorrounding area (mainly businesses/offices) isn't neither the most beatiful or "Classic Paris" area in the city. Paris being Paris, there are still lots of (good) restaurant options just nearby. We stayed for a business trip, which made the location more convenient than anything else, which served the purpose in full. However, if going to Paris on a leisure trip, I would choose a hotel in another area, i.e. the latin quarter, Marais or similar. All in all, this is an ok hotel that covers all your basic needs for a very reasonable price. Definately an ok choice for visiting Paris. But also no more than that.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Forbrugeren,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor page, that's very kind from your side. We are happy knowing that you appreciated our kindness, design and comfort.

I would like to remind to you that all our rooms are totally soundproofed and your comment about the "buzz" really surprise us. Please note as well that the only rooms that are not close by the elevator are the Triple rooms that are located on our Annex building.

I also would like to add you that a lot of people choose our quartier because is animated during the day but very calm during the night, which is quite fundamental to have a good rest.

We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

All the best from us all...

Enzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

If you want to experience Paris at its full without spending a fortune this is the place! It's a tiny hotel with tiny rooms in a typical narrow street of Paris. How best could you live the Parisian way? I stayed there for 2 nights and was really impresses. The staff was really really helpful and kind. Breakfast was decent for the amount of money I spent compared to many other places in Paris and the location is just great. 5 mins walk from one of the best views of the Eiffel Tower and from many metro stations. All this along with a silent, clean and comfortable room with bathroom, wardrobe, tv with international channels and a safe. Last but not least, it has one of the best internet connections I've ever had in cheap and expensive hotels around the world. Certainly recommended for those who are not looking for a standard soul-less American spacious hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the internal patio are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you fore your review.

What add furthermore to what you wrote?

We promise you that during your next visit we shall be even better in order that you stay should one more time unforgettable.

Thank you again for the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#105 Business Hotel in Paris
#328 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamp Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.