We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Longchamp Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #166 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I like trying different hotels. Previously stayed at the Melia in mid-winter and central heating was not working. On another occasion at the Best Western Trocadero and at 2am the guests in the room next to mine started, well, let’s just say, rhythmical screaming. I was not impressed, after all it was a 4 star hotel with paper thin walls. So I decided on the Longchamp Elysées this time round. I can honestly say it was a very very very nice hotel. If you are looking for large rooms then move on, but if you are looking for something which won’t break the bank and with its own bit of charm, cleanliness and neatness and proximity to the Eiffel Tower and Metro, then this is it. Definitely a hotel I would return to. Nice and friendly staff. All round, a brilliant little gem considering Parisian excesses in the 16th District.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room (not street facing). There are three rooms per floor, two facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for you review.

We are happy that you spent a nice stay with us.

I'm sure that we also have also some guests with "rhythmical screaming" noises :) but you probably realized how well soundproofed are our rooms!!! :D

Thank you again for the choice of our hotel.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    162
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
126
97
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at hotel for one night whilst in Paris, the hotel is located around 3-4 minute walk from Metro and 15 minutes to Eiffel tower, the area is very safe and clean. The hotel was good value for money for the location and breakfast at hotel was also good. there is also free wifi in rooms. Staff were also lovely and had recommendations of where to eat etc.

Hotel is Modern and renovated, however it is really small, the room and bathroom was tiny (only downside here, we stayed on 5th floor ). Overall the best hotel ive stayed in whilst in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank for your review.

We attach a big importance for the remarks of our guests.

We are delighted to have contributed to make pleasant your stay to Paris. Concerning the size of our rooms, they are in accordance with existing standards for the three-star hotels in the center of Paris.

Once again thank you for your choice of our hotel.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for our first trip do Paris after reading most of the recommendations on TripAdvisor. It was the best choice. From the location (walking distance to Tour Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee), to the attention of the staff, to the room where we stayed, to the breakfast in the room... Everything was just perfect. Couldn´t choose best place to propose my girlfriend to marry me. The red rose that came with the breakfast was a nice touch that I ordered from them, which I didn´t need to take care since the staff were so attentive.

Definitely the hotel we´ll book on our next trip do Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your very nice review and for sharing your experience in our hotel.

How proud we are to have taken part of this special moment and we are pleased your stay was memorable.

We always try our best to help our clients and reading your comment we succeeded our goals. We wish you all the best for the future, a lots of hapiness and love. CONGRATULATION, Paris was just the begining............ and we are pleased you will keep good memories.

All the staff sends his kindest regards to you and the future bride.

Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms, excelent stuff, great location near eiffel tower. Great value of the money! One of the best hotels i've stayed in paris. At thos price you can never find this confort. I truly recomand.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comment. It has been our pleasure to welcome you and to make your stay memorable.

We are glad you did appreciate your visit in our hotel, and we hope we will see you again very soon.

All the satff sends his best wishes.

Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I first visit to paris. We were at hotel for five nights from October 21. We were out touring most of the day. Hotel was great location. Close to metro and buses. Nice quiet area in 16 district. Short walk to eiffel tower. Lots of restraurants and grocery market within 10 minute walk. Hotel was small boutique style with about 16 rooms recently decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and excellent with directions and assisting with all services needed. We enjoyed the continental French breakfast every morning. The breakfast hostess was very nice and the coffee and croissants were excellent. The hotel was very neat and clean. Bed was comfortable. We appreciated the free wifi in the room. We would without a doubt recommend this hotel to others. It was perfect for the 2 of us. I hope we are able to go back .Thanks Enzo!

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor. I think it was the only room on the first floor. Nice size for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Marjorie,

Thank you for your review.

What we can add after all these compliments that to promise you to do better during your next stay among us.

Once again thank you to have choice us to spend your holidays in Paris.

We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well freshly decorated room, with good insonorization and very comfortables and well sized beds ( but that makes space in the room for 4 already slightly limited for 3 adults).
Still the area is brilliant, with plenty of good, typical and affordable restaurants and a small 10 minutes walk to the Tout Eiffel.
Very good continental breakfast, ( even if i would have preferred fresh orange juice instead of bottled one), served in a room lit by the natural light of the courtyard.
Anyways very good value for money.
Special mention to the extremely pleasant and helpful staff.
I will return as soon as I can!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

It was a great pleasure to have welcomed you and we are affected by all your compliments.

We hope to see again very soon.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Philip was really nice and we had a brief conversation just before checking-out. Room-size for a double room is definitely on the small side almost tiny. With 3 suitcases, we didn't have a lot of room to move. Also our room faces the street, not a major street however gets pretty noisy on level 1. However, on the plus side, king-size bed is superb (one of the best I reckon for a 3* hotel). Bathroom and shower is equally as nice despite the size, with marble stone finishings. Trocadero metro station is also a short stroll away, and 3 stops to Champs Elysees. Very convenient location. Took a taxi from CDG to this hotel cost us 55 Euro.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

Philippe and all our team thanks you for your review.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you.

Concerning the size of our rooms and our bathrooms, they are in keeping with the current three-star standards in Paris.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamp Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.