We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Longchamp Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #170 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This small hotel has all you need, it's clean, good service, perfect location, really close to many restaurants and walking distance from Eiffel tower with good prices with complementary wifi and small breakfast

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
85
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horten, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had read the reviews on Tripadvisor before booking this hotel and we were not disappointed! Perfect location near the Eiffel tower and Trocadero metro station! Our room was on the smaller side, but perfectly comfortable and clean and tidy. The bed was good and there were no disturbing noise. Our booking did not include breakfast but after trying it on the first morning we had breakfast at the hotel our whole stay. The staff are friendly and always helpful. We will certainly choose this hotel again and are happy to recommend it to others!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Such a lovely little hotel in a great neighborhood. Felt like staying with friends.
Everyone was very pleasant from helping with a delayed bag to getting cabs.

The rooms are small but if you spend all your time in the room, why bother with Paris!
Reminds me of a litttle family inn that happens to be in the 16th!

It has become very popular, I only hope I can secure a booking next time I'm in Paris!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We appreciate the fact that you took some time to write such a lovely review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy knowing that you had a pleasant stay with our staff and that you enjoyed our neighbourhood.

Please note that we have only 19 Rooms... to be sure to find a place, please try to book in advance.

We really look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards from us all

Enzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Hotel Longchamp Elysees and found it to be conveniently located to all the major Paris attractions as well as metro lines. We stayed in a room in the 4th floor and although the room was very, very small, the shower was a good size and had fantastic pressure which made it a pleasure each day

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and we also found that the daily breakfast which was included as part of our package was a great start to every day.

Note that the room we stayed in had a bedside table but no drawers and the bathroom had no shelves to place any toiletries so you will be required to literally live out of a suitcase whilst staying here as there is no space to unpack. There is a safe offered in the room but a substantial deposit needs to be paid to be able to use it.

I would stay here again as it was well priced and at a very handy location. There was also a café down the road (Poincare Café) which had great food and coffee and is open late making it a great place to stop after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

We notice with great pleasure that you had a very good stay among us.

Concerning the size of our rooms, they are in accordance with existing standards for the three-star hotels situated in the centre of Paris.

Once again thank you for having been choose us to share you stay with us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely wonderful staff..very clean and comfortable room -smallish, of course but one expects that in Paris, and this is a great value for the cost.
Beautiful neighborhood, close to the Champs Elysees-if you don't mind a little walk-and if you don't like a walk, then you don't love Paris.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Elizabeth,

Is fantastic knowing that you had a very good time in Paris and that our Staff kindness was much appreciated!

Yes you are right... our standards rooms (single - twin - double) respect Parisian standards for 3 stars hotels, but please note that for your next visit you could book a superior room that for 2 people is much more comfortable!

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanks a lot for your review!

Best regards from us all

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Longchamp Elysees is the perfect spot especially if you are a first timer in Paris. From here you can just walk to see the Eiffel Tower, Champ Elysees and more. They have a small room but it's neat and tidy (who needs a bigger room anyway when your main purpose is to go out and see Paris!). Their staff were really accommodating and nice. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear easyonthecheese ,
we are so happy knowing that you had nice time in Paris!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with TripdAdvisor's community.

You are perfectly right, our rooms are probably not very big but they are design, cut, tidy and well organized... and I hope you can appreciate one more time our location as one of the best in Paris during your next visit.

Best Regards from us all.

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a short walk from the Trocadero station and close to the Eiffel tower. The room is small, but not THAT small, and was clean and had everything I needed. I was out all day and only there to sleep, so it was perfect for me. The front desk staff is nice and helpful and willing to do whatever they can for you. I would recommend this hotel if you have a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear travelabbi,

thanks a lot for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are knowing that you enjoyed our location, our rooms and the courtesy of our staff.

We really look forward to welcome you one more time!

See you soon in Paris

Best Regards from Hotel Longchamp Elysees Staff...

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, AvailPro, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamp Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.