We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Save Saved
You added Hotel Longchamp Elysees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #162 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my brother booked this hotel as surprise for my mum's upcoming 50th birthday and I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. Great location, 5 minute walk or so from trocadero metro station, 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and close to lots of nice little restaurants and cafe's. Easy check in, our room was up one flight of stairs, small ish room but for what we wanted it for it was ideal. Perfectly clean, modern and bright. Had breakfast and wifi included in the rate which was great too. Loved the fact that you needed to be let in and out of the main door and that somebody was on the desk 24 hours, very secure. All the staff we came across were polite and friendly. When I return to Paris again which I intend to I'll definitely be staying here, thank you for a great few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    132
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
107
74
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Botosani, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week and we loved it here.It is close to Tour Eiffel(only 10 minutes walk),Arc de Triomphe and Avenue Champs Elysee if you want to take a stroll in the evening.The rooms were clean and modern ,the breakfast was really delicious and consistent and the staff was very nice and eager to help, by giving us a map and whatever we needed during our stay.We also liked the fact that they helped us,by calling a cab to take us to the airport in the early morning of our departure and even waited with us untill we left.It is a shame that the vacation ended so soon ,but we are glad that we stayed here for our first time in Paris!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, today
Dear Claudia,

All our team thanks you for you review,

We are delighted to have contributed to the fact that your first stay in bets was an unforgettable experiment and we shall try to do better still during your next visit.

We look forward to you for your next stay.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel for your first trip in Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel location is in the Trocadero area and was very easy to get to from the train station by subway. In the evening we walked to a viewing area across from the Tower and watched it light up. Beautiful. The hotel staff are friendly, and helpful. There is an elevator which will hold one person with luggage, or two without. The stairs up to the floors are on a narrow and tight circular stairway with dark brown carpet, which makes the walk up very dark, as the lights in the hall are on sensor and not very bright to begin with.
The room is modern, space is tight, but adequate. View from the window was of other buildings, We were out most of the time, so this wasn't a concern.
Breakfast was included, coffee or tea, yogurt, cheese, and croissants, breads, and jam.
Great location, and some nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent in price, in location, in cleanness, in attention... I recommend everybody this hotel, very close to Trocadero, 2 minutes by feet and 8 minutes to Triomphe Arc. The hotel is clean and modern rooms with modern facilities. I didn't listen any noise and the breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, today
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your review.

We thank you for the choice of our hotel for you stay in Paris and we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay in a stylishly decorated family room for 4. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The kids loved the chocolate croissants in particular. Close proximity to the Eiffel Tower was perfect for us. Air conditioning was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, today
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

As we can see you have had an excellent stay with us and we hope to accommodate you another time.

You should come back to eat again our chocolate croissants!!

I like them also a lot.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right around the corner of the Eiffel tower this small but very cosy and inviting hotel is definately a very good choice. The rooms are small, nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very nice and speaking english was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to have made you live an excellent stay in Paris and during your next visit we shall make everything so that it is unforgettable.

Thank you again to have chosen the Longchamp Elysées hotel as your Parisian escapade.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pluses:

- Location: in between 2 metro stations (Trocadero and Boissiere) and in one of the nicer neighborhoods of Paris. Lots of high-end shopping and mid-range cafes nearby. Walking distance to Tour Eiffel (7-10 mins), Champs Elysees (10-15 mins).

- Value: not cheap for a 3 star hotel, but good value considering its location.

- Service: nothing to write home about, but staff are polite and competent, which means really good by French standards.

- Rooms are practical. TV looks brand new. Air Conditioning is very strong.

- They have like a small fridge of bottled drinks in the lobby that you can purchase from the hotel. Thought this is a nice touch.

Minuses:

- This is perhaps the tiniest hotel I've been in! Each floor has 5 tiny rooms and perhaps 2 meter squared of public/"corridor" space. The lift is equally tiny - I could barely fit my luggage. I can definitely imagine it being a problem for claustrophobes. Same applies to the rooms - everything is *just* big enough, but still comfortable for one person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We notice with pleasure that you had a good stay in Paris.

Concerning the size of our rooms and of our elevator it is in accordance for existing standards in the three-star hotels in the center of Paris.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#72 Business Hotel in Paris
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamp Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.