We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately recommend a stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Save Saved
You added Hotel Longchamp Elysees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #163 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would definately recommend a stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Right around the corner of the Eiffel tower this small but very cosy and inviting hotel is definately a very good choice. The rooms are small, nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very nice and speaking english was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to have made you live an excellent stay in Paris and during your next visit we shall make everything so that it is unforgettable.

Thank you again to have chosen the Longchamp Elysées hotel as your Parisian escapade.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    130
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
72
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pluses:

- Location: in between 2 metro stations (Trocadero and Boissiere) and in one of the nicer neighborhoods of Paris. Lots of high-end shopping and mid-range cafes nearby. Walking distance to Tour Eiffel (7-10 mins), Champs Elysees (10-15 mins).

- Value: not cheap for a 3 star hotel, but good value considering its location.

- Service: nothing to write home about, but staff are polite and competent, which means really good by French standards.

- Rooms are practical. TV looks brand new. Air Conditioning is very strong.

- They have like a small fridge of bottled drinks in the lobby that you can purchase from the hotel. Thought this is a nice touch.

Minuses:

- This is perhaps the tiniest hotel I've been in! Each floor has 5 tiny rooms and perhaps 2 meter squared of public/"corridor" space. The lift is equally tiny - I could barely fit my luggage. I can definitely imagine it being a problem for claustrophobes. Same applies to the rooms - everything is *just* big enough, but still comfortable for one person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We notice with pleasure that you had a good stay in Paris.

Concerning the size of our rooms and of our elevator it is in accordance for existing standards in the three-star hotels in the center of Paris.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Longchamp Elysees for 2 nights in July. What a gem of a place! First off, it's a small place with the feel of home. Location is great. Right outside the hotel is a Bakery perfect for an afternoon coffee or croissant. Breakfast was good, enough to get you started in the morning and ready to explore the city of Paris. The rooms although small were perfect. All recently updated and contemporary and CLEAN! Beds were very comfortable! Loved that we could open our windows and have a peek at what was happening on the street. The hotel is close to many attractions, especially the Eiffel tower. Enzo the owner was very accommodating and very helpful with suggestions and tips for Paris. This place is a gem folks! Don't hesitate to stay here and the price was great compared to what some hotels charge in Paris. Give it a try I don't think you will be disappointed :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Suzie,

Thank you for your review.

Our purpose is to make so that our hotel is the second house for our customers and so that they feel at home what there what reflects perfectly your comment.

We look forward to you for your next stay and we thank you for having chosen to have your stay in Paris with all our team.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time in Paris and by ourselves: which means a long time looking for a good place to stay. My husband and I really spent a lot of time reading reviews, searching for reasonable prices and for places near to landmarks and public transportation until I found this Hotel. Luckily, also had an discount offer announce here in TripAdvisor, and I said to myself "jackpot".

I remember that when we arrived my husband's first reaction to me was "you are the best, you really hit the Jackpot". We really love the cozy feeling of the place and the fact that everyday, no matter where we went, inevitable we had to see the Eiffel Tower. The only suggestion that I have ( maybe because we had a long stay) is that the breakfast could have some variety of choices in between days. Also, sometimes our bread was hard to eat (but the cheese and yogurt delicious!), but hey it was included as part of our stay! In what other place you could have that in Paris? Believe me, we didn't find anything close enough in services and amenities that could compare to this great hotel. The have an excellent and helpful staff as well.

We really had an unforgettable anniversary and memorable experiences in Paris and I'm pretty sure that the place you stay would make an impact in that. So... do not over think it and book it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your review.

We notice that you had an excellent stay among us.

Nevertheless we are surprised by your remark on the quality of our bread because it is the first time when we indicate us this incident.

As regards the variety of the breakfast we go soon puts a buffet to improve the quality of our service.

We still thank you for having chosen our hotel as your accommodation in Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay. The owners of the Hotel are very helpful to English speaking Americans. The rooms are clean and modern. Small by american standards, but one of the few hotels in Paris that we could find to accommodate a family of 4. We were less than a five minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and maybe 10 minutes to the Arc. Great location. We couldn't have been happier with this Hotel.

Room Tip: They have "Quads" which is the term that is used to describe a 4 person room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The management thank you for your positive review.

They are delighted that you had a magnificent stay in their hotel and they hope they can welcome you again.

Thank you for having chosen Paris and the Longchamp Elysées hotel for your stay.

See you soon

Regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely little hotel just 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomph! Nice quiet street with plenty of dining options close by. The reception staff were really helpful and go out of the way to offer assistance. Good breakfast included. Would definitely recommend for short stay in Paris as it is really easy to get around. Rooms are very small but newly redecorated. The bathroom though quite small had everything required. Just one problem with the room - it is so small that my husband kept hitting his head on the corner of the TV on the wall as there was note nought space between bed and wall!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review.

We congratulate ourselves that you had a pleasant stay in our company. Concerning the size of our rooms they correspond to existing standards for a three-star establishment located in the center of Paris.

Once again thank you to having choose our hotel for your stay in Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet neighbourhood. Walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. Metro, super markets and restaurants nearby. Free Wi-Fi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that your stay takes place in excellent conditions. Our purpose is that our establishment is as the second house for our customers as your comment shows it.

We hope to accommodate you again when you will be coming back to Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#72 Business Hotel in Paris
#298 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamp Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.