We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great location, Very Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great location, Very Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were visiting Paris for the weekend and wanted a hotel that was close to the Eiffel Tower. We have no complaints about the hotel - clean, very friendly staff. The rooms are small and functional - fine for a weekend but I would want a bigger room if staying for longer. The hotel is great value considering that it is in walking distance of the main tourist attractions.

We asked the receptionist for recommendations for dinner for the three nights we were in Paris. He was very helpful, making the reservations on our behalf. The restaurants were fantastic. All a taxi ride from the hotel and we had no trouble hailing a taxi on the street.

Staying near the Eiffel Tower was such a treat - especially at night time when the tower is illuminated. Very romantic. I think we would have regretted not seeing it every night when we returned from dinner. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    622
    102
    24
    15
See reviews for
296
835
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We chose this hotel over a couple of other lower priced options because we only had 23 hours in Paris and wanted a Hotel that could be easily accessed via the Subway and RER lines to/from the airport and for a morning stroll through the gardens in Versailles.

Little did we know that the RER train line was under construction and that you could not transfer from the airport line to the line this hotel is on. After we got out at the transfer spot, we found the subway map and redirected our path using the subways (which by the way are COMPLETELY unfriendly to those with luggage and heaven help handicapped individuals) - just to find that the Metro line that the hotel is on is ALSO CLOSED for construction!

Now, I do not think that the hotel should be blamed for this, but I will blame them for not communicating this to potential guests.

Also, the desk help seamed to be unaware of the work being done on their lines. Telling us that we would have to walk to the next RER station to catch the train for Versailles, when in fact in that direction it WAS open!

With such limited time and the wrong information, we decided to substitute the famous Musée d'Orsay instead. The morning front desk clerk was not capable of showing us where it was on the map of central Paris. He only knew directions via the RER line - which might even have been closed.

Last item is the construction on the Metro. It was loud, right outside of our room, and was going all night long!. Again this isn't the hotel's fault, but I would not stay here until construction season is over.

Breakfast was OK, but very expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Madame, Monsieur

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Eiffel Seine Hôtel on Trip Advisor.
We are genuinely sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience encountered and be assured that we will pay all our attention to correct the issues identified and to improve the quality of the service.

We hope to have the pleasure to be up to our reputation while a next stay with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
,New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Metro construction is going on at the neighboring station 24 hours a day. It is nearly 1 am and the truck noise and hammering continues. If you can sleep through that kind of construction noise, then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanewill62, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Madame, Monsieur.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Eiffel Seine Paris.

I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.

Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the Metro Construction. It is now finish.

We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Excellent hotel, perfect location and wonderful people. Being in Paris and walking to the iconic Tower Eiffel is the best. This is my third time in this hotel and will never doubt if I visit Paris again to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Of course rooms with a view to the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had an amazing stay! The staff were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions about public transport and places to visit.Everyone spoke both French and English and were extremely friendly! The hotel itself is in an amazing location, just a few minutes walk away from the Eiffel Tower but you can instantly see it when you turn the street corner. There is are also an abundance of cafes and restaurants close to the hotel and also a supermarket, post office, pharmacy and bank. The hotel is easy to reach from the Airports too with the train line being a minutes walk away. Our room was perfect and we had tea and coffee facilities as well as a TV. The room was a little noisy at night time due to work being done on the metro line as well as noise coming from the water pipes. However, the noise was bearable and we got used to it! Overall, fantastic stay, highly recommended and I will be booking this hotel again when I next visit Paris! Thank you Hotel Eiffel Seine! :D

Room Tip: Room 105 was slightly noisy at night but apart from that is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A truly lovely (and chic) hotel in a wonderful location just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. Very near to metro and RER lines, making it dead easy to explore Paris. Helpful, charming staff. A bargain, too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This quaint hotel with only 45 guest rooms is an ideal starting point for touring Paris, located across the street from the metro station, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and convenient to many restaurants of varying quality. The neighborhood is safe, but while spending 16 nights in Paris, we heard of several pickpocket issues when touring venues and at the metro entrance. The hotel has excellent, helpful reception staff more than willing to assist in helping the guest decide how to see the many sites the City of Lights has to offer. The rooms, as typical in Paris are small but not outrageously so and we were comfortable. The bed and bedding are over the top in comfort. The rooms and hotel is very clean and well maintained in all areas. The free wifi works well. The breakfast is pricey at $16 Euros for a basic breakfast and is passable if in a hurry. The rooms are well equipped with coffee and tea supplies. After 16 nights at this hotel, we don't have a complaint other than a few kinks we had to work out on arrival such as getting the maid to arrive early in the day as opposed to later when we wanted to shower and dress for late afternoon activities. Overall, a great place to stay if you'd like to be near the Eiffel Tower and other great places to walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#176 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#330 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.