We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Poor Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Poor Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My interaction started with a lost reservation which was made three months earlier. Luckily they had an available room; I sat there while the front desk reentered my information into the system. The room was clean but the lobby looked disheveled and housekeeping would leave trash in the halls all the time. The staff was helpful but were not as friendly as I expect. The hotel is extremely close the the Eiffel Tower but not to everything else. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    622
    102
    24
    15
See reviews for
296
835
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Eiffel Seine exceeded my expectations in every way. Myself, my husband and our 13 year old daughter all agreed that the hotel was centrally located, lovely clean, air conditioned rooms and the staff on the front desk were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The free wifi was appreciated by my daughter too! The location couldn't be better....minutes from RER and the Eiffel Tower, Riverboat cruises and bars and restaurants just a short stroll away. The honesty bar was a nice touch too...thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in June 2013 with my 18 year old daughter. Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent location, highly recommend. The staff were so helpful, great restaurant next door too, metro across the road, awesome breakfast downstairs, Eiffel Tower just 5 minute walk away. Loved Boulette the hotel cat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This review is 8 1/2 months late but it's due to my unfortunate procrastination. I don't want to miss the opportunity to give this charming hotel the kudos I feel it deserves. The location is fantastic. The Eiffel Tower is just a few short blocks away. There is a metro station right outside the hotel if you need to get around. Our window overlooked the station and I'm a very light sleeper and I didn't hear a thing. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They put up with my serious lack of understanding of the French language. I did try to prepare before going on this trip but my overall attempt at French was an epic fail. Thanks again to the staff for being so understanding. They also took care of the arrangements for our cab upon checkout. There was also an honesty bar where you helped yourself to the bar, made note of what you had and gave it to the desk clerk. They charged you at check out. Never came across that before.. Our rooms were clean and a decent size for what we booked. ( we booked the family quad I believe). I can honestly say I don't have one bad thing to say about this place. If I ever return to Paris I would absolutely not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. :) :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great experience at the Hotel Eiffel Seine. We were a family of 4 (including 2 teens) and the family suite was perfect, enough room for everyone. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were clean and updated. The AC, mini-fridge and in-room wireless were very welcome after a long day of touring. The location was also perfect, there is a grocery right down the street, a laundry about .3 mile away, and the Eiffel Tower was a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Spent a few nights in the summer. Great location, just a few blocks away from the Eiffel Tower and in a safe area! Staff was very friendly and very helpful! I will stay here again if ever in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This little hotel is extremely close to the Eiffel Tower, and at the junction of the RER and Metro near the Bir Hakim station. Be sure to walk down to the quai and along the river here, to see the houseboats, and then use the broad pedestrian walk along the river at street-level (instead of the sidewalk) to get into the city. The sidewalk is painful, and the river side walkways are easy to use.
This hotel has a lovely lobby, with computer and honor bar with excellent coffee and a full stock of beverages including Leffe beer on tap. I arrived very early after a 30 hour flight and the staff were WONDERFUL about chekcing me in as soon as possible and the room was nicely equipped with mini-bar, and very comfortable bed, lovely linens. My room had a peek at the Eiffel Tower, and you could ask for this... I suspect most rooms are very quiet but only a few have that little extra treat. There is a market on Sunday and Wednesday that is full of food and other things down the Rue Grenelle starting at the Duplex Metro station, an organic grocery store called BioCoop just down the way, and an excellent local Lebonese restaurant less than a block from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.