We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When we arrived in Paris, we wanted a hotel within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides for 2 nights before embarking on a river cruise. This was the perfect spot. Although I had concerns that it might be noisy because it is across from Bir Hakiim RER station, we were given a room facing the inner courtyard which was extremely quiet. The room was postage stamp size, so if you are looking for lots of space, don't stay in a "standard room." But it was clean, quiet, modern (art deco) and comfortable. Great shower. Small elevator, but it worked fine. The English speaking desk clerks were very helpful and we were able to get into our room before check in time (which was wonderful considering our jet lag). The breakfast (petit dejeuner) was excellent--eggs, bacon, toast, pastries, fruit, coffee, etc. (it was an extra cost but well worth it). Being 2 blocks from the Eiffel Tower was an advantage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Hotel Eiffel Seine. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location and our delicious Breakfast. Thank you again for posting a review; we look forward to your return visit! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    622
    102
    24
    15
See reviews for
296
835
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 5 days. We were greeted warmly even though my boyfriend and I spoke 0% French. We were given a very comfortable king size bed that enabled us to sleep in until noon everyday! Not a good way to start a day to tour Paris but the bed really made us feel like we're back at home :) The bathroom is very modern. Eiffel tower is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The RER C station is just 2 minutes walk away!!! We went to Versailles and the Louvre and the location of this hotel is a major plus. There's also a great French restaurant down the street that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mme Dinah. We are really glad our team made your stay a memorable one, and we are really happy you think the hotel is fabulous and very well located. Thank you very much for your comments. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the "honor bar" to the microscopic elevator, to the small rooms, this please certainly screams boutique. A lot of thought seems to have gone into the common areas and hallways. I did not find myself feeling uncomfortable at any point. You can probably get a more traditional hotel experience somewhere else for a similar price, but I don't think you'll find this place makes or breaks your Paris experience.

As others have said, the location is this hotel's true strength. You are couple of blocks from the Eiffel Tower, Bir Hakim metro stop is across the street, and there is a grocery store less than a block down Grenelle Blvd so you can stock your own bar in your room for much less than any hotel's food and beverage prices. There are a dozen cheap to mid-grade restaurants within 100 meters of the front door.

Security notes: The front desk person broke the cardinal rule of guest security... she said our room number out loud when she handed us our key. A hotel employee should never do that, ever. Also, they ask that you leave your key at the front desk when you leave (not uncommon in smaller hotels), but nobody ever challenged us for a name associated with the room or asked us for ID when we asked for our room key upon our return each day. Also, the hotel does offer a computer and printer for free use in the lobby, but it is not set up for private browsing, nor does it "forget" the last activities after you log out, but the settings do prevent you from clearing histories and cookies in internet Explorer. If you use that computer, change any passwords you used.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your comment, as we strive to please all our clients and improve our service. We have taken good note of your remark about your reception feeling.
We are sorry that you feel unsafe to leave the key at our front desk. This has been the tradition not only in Paris but throughout Europe. This is mainly for "health and safety" reasons - that way the hotel staff know how many guests are in the hotel or not - in case of fire, for room cleaning…etc. The practice is sort of designed to actually protect you. You don´t have to remember where you left your key, because it´s at the front desk. It’s one less thing you have to worry about losing while walking around the city.
About our computer, browsing history is cleared automatically after 2 days and the hotel propose also free WIFI.
We will take your comment in great consideration, and we hope this will not keep you from coming back to us as we will always welcome you.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights in Hotel Eiffel Seine based on reviews and location and it was better than we expected. Great staff, lovely lobby with honesty bar, fun art nouveau decor, sleepy hotel cat and a very nice breakfast with the most delicious croissants. Pleasing that the breakfast was continually topped up so it didn't matter if you arrived later. One morning my husband wasn't well enough to come downstairs so I asked for a tray to take up his breakfast and they were most obliging. Room was lovely - small but tastefully decorated, wonderful linen and the most comfy bed and pillows we had slept in for a month traveling Europe, only hiccup for us was the shower head and being aussie we are used to an overhead shower and we had trouble getting this one in position. The location is brilliant - just 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel tower and the river taxi & cruises and handy to some lovely restaurants in the nearby streets just back from the obvious tourist ones where we were able to dine with the locals and the food choices, prices and wine were much more to our liking. We will definately stay there again if we go back to Paris.

Room Tip: Worthwhile paying a little more to upgrade to a slighly larger room - ours had a nice 2 seater sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Client. Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Eiffel Seine and for you recommendations. I'm delighted that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I am most pleased of all thought that you slept well and you enjoyed our breakfast. I am so glad you enjoyed the service of our staff which is what we work hardest at. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just left this hotel and was really happy with it. We're making our way through Europe so have had some interesting experiences...this one was great! The staff are friendly, and rooms spotless and the location can't be beat. Across the street from the Metro, and just around the corner from the RER. 5 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower! There are grocery stores minutes away, so if you want to save money you can purchase a few things like beer, cereal and milk, yogurts, buns and meat/cheese/lettuce/mayo and store it in the fridge. Eating out in Europe can consume a lot of your budget. There's also a Subway sandwich shop right next door. Free wifi works great. An added bonus is a decent sized shower that you can actually move around in. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Client. First of all, thank you for your high score. We really appreciate your comments regarding the location, the room cleaning or staff, also your useful remarks. I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked on booking.com thought the price was reasonable considering the location. Three adults in one room was a tight squeeze but considering we were only in the room to sleep it was fine. Area is a bit dodgy at night but just use common sense & you will be fine metro is so easy to use. Bistros around the hotel do not sell gourmet food but the pizzas and crepes are good. Hotel staff were pleasant but we never asked them for help go to metro station for directions. All in all great hotel exactly what we needed for our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Eiffel Seine. Faithfully yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nifty Art Deco decor, my wife loved the pin-light ceilings in the hallways and the room had some interesting artwork. As has been said many times, you can't beat the location - a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, where after you have cricked your neck looking up at this amazing structure, you can catch one of the many tour buses, or boats operating in Paris.

The gentlemen on the desk in the evening recommended some restaurants in the area, all of which were worthy of the recommendation. There is a mini-bar in the room which, for a change, was not outrageously priced. There is also an honour bar in the lobby, help yourself and fill in a chit for what you take - very civilized! Breakfast was fantastic - my wife and I agree the best bacon we've ever had anywhere.

We highly recommend this property and will attempt to book it again next time we plan a stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Client. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the room, the honesty bar, the breakfast, very important for us, and the location, just in the heart of Paris. Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.