We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location , clean, but expensive and very loud.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Great Location , clean, but expensive and very loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel was very clean. We walked in to our room and it smelled very fresh. Unfortunatly its right out front of the subway line that runs above ground making it very VERY loud. Convenient to have the metro right there, but it did cause some noise when you were in the room. Eiffel Seine hotel is a 5 min walk from the Eiffle tower, which i loved. There are many reallynice restraunts right inthe area for a quick breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The breakfast served at the hotel is very expensive, and you could get the exact same thing just next door for way cheaper.

The rooms are small, but cozzy. Its exactly what i expect .

The hotel will book you a shuttle going back to the airport. DO THIS FOR SURE, or the taxi on its own will cost you way more. it cost me 34 Euro going back to the airport, vs a 70 Euro cab ride going to the hotel from the airport. Thats a Major positive that the hotel can do for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    604
    96
    22
    15
See reviews for
289
821
53
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Great location and very nice small European hotel. We would certainly stay here again. minutes to the Eiffel Tower and the metro is right across the street .

Room Tip: Book on the Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband, mother and father-in-law and another couple stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, very clean, and oh so comfortable! We enjoyed it very much, wish we could have stayed longer, and we would definitely stay here again.
Linda Fisher - Houston, Texas

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

This was a great hotel with an excellent location! Skip the 16 Euro breakfast per person in the morning and explore the cafe's just outside the hotel entrance. A 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and just across the street from the Metro, this hotel makes for a great spot to start your day of exploring. The rooms are clean and comfortable with daily maintenance. Kettle, mini bar, safe, hair drier, and flat screen hdtv provided. Cute and friendly cat greets you as you walk in the entrance of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Get the Paris Pass if you're super eager to see as much as possible while staying in Paris -- it will save you a lot of money! It includes a museum pass for free admission and skipping the queues, a free pass to all public transportation within central Paris (zones 1-3), wine tasting, boat cruise, 2 day hop-on/ hop-off bus tour, as well as discounts at select restaurants and Galleries Lafayette shopping mall! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were very sad to have to return home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Me and my wife stayed at Hotel Eiffel 12-15 May, 2011. Great location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. A variety of good restaurants close to hotel. Nice, friendly and professional staff at hotel. Accomodation ok, the only thing is that in our opinion the rooms were a bit small and the storage facilities for clothes, shoes etc was somewhat limited - in terms of space - definitely only minor comment, no complaint as such. We purchased package via Internet with round trip from Sweden + room at Hotel Eiffel for 3 days - total sum less than 800 Euro. Value for money concerning travel package was considered to be good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We were truly delighted by this very comfortable, quiet yet friendly hotel. The helpful staff were all great and made us feel very welcome. Our room was off a small courtyard on the ground floor – an unexpected but nice touch and the bathroom was very clean and contemporary. Typical really of the whole place. We were only able to stay for two nights but it proved a great base from which to visit all the different areas of Paris, being within very easy access of the Metro, the Seine and its Batobus, the always impressive Eiffel Tower and the usual efficient taxi service. Just outside the door are a few typical bars and cafes.
This hotel is exactly as it appears on the web sites and, from our point of view, perfect for what we were looking for. We would have no hesitation in returning and no, we haven't been paid to write this!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Turned up at 11:30pm, the guy on the desk took over an hour to check me in, made me get my computer out to convert the amount I paid in £ to Euros and didnt even say sorry for the delay. Then I had booked a Club room but he put me in a standard room as he didnt trust me (I was smartly dressed and on business!). Got given a free breakfast the next day but didnt make up for it.

Also asked for an iron and I had to do this in the main dining hall as wasnt allowed to take it to the room. Real shame as otherwise the hotel is really great, they just need to sort out the service I have had better experiences at hostels and wasnt paying £150 a night there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in Paris
#149 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#271 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, AvailPro, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Seine Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.