We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Champ de Mars

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Save
You added Hotel du Champ de Mars to your Saves list
7, rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is THE place to stay in Paris. The staff is friendly, the rooms are lovely and its location on the Rue Cler makes it the perfect place to start & end your day. If & when we return to Paris we will be staying here again! I would suggest making reservations early to be sure you secure a room. The hotel is also really close to the metro (Ecole Militaire stop is just around the corner). The fruit stand close by serves the best strawberries I've ever had & the bakery is incredible (try a "pain au chocolat" chocolate croissant, so good!).

Room Tip: If available ask for a room overlooking the street. You can get a view of the Eiffel Tower, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    282
    58
    22
    25
See reviews for
111
471
58
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blue ridge mountains
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Francoise & Stephane continue to invest in their little jewel in the 7th, from the modern wall mounted WCs to the elegant fabric on the walls. Their staff at the desk are friendly & helpful, and the housekeepers keep the chambres sparkling. The beds & pillows are very comfortable. We've come here for many years, and this year were able to bring our son's family. Since they have only doubles & singles, the 7 of us occupied 4 rooms, but were thoughtfully assigned 2 above one another on the back side, which was very convenient. The location is great, with a little supermarket a door down on one side, and Cafe du Marche a few doors down and across the street on the other side, on the corner of rue Cler opposite an excellent artisanal bakery. They use a small shuttle service for transportation to CDG, which did a nice job for a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very parisian hotel, great staff, excelent location in a very cozy steet, down the hotel in the corner is a cafe were theres excelent food, great entrecot, in the other corner a boulangerie with fresh bread and patissery every morning, and just a cople of blockes a macaron boutique, just in the middle of rue cler. We coud see the eiffel tour from our window, very clean hotel and not expensive!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When we contemplated our second visit to Paris, there was no question as to where we wanted to stay -- Hotel Du Champ De Mars. We had stayed there 18 months ago and loved the neighborhood and our charming (albeit tiny) room on the 5th floor. This time we were given a larger room (with bathtub!) on the equivalent of the American third floor. The room faced the street and the sometimes noisy Café Du Marche, but the windows are double-paned and shut out most of the noise. The hotel also supplied a fan, and when that was on, we barely noticed the noise, even with the windows open. We could also see the tip-top of the Eiffel Tower from our window.
The hotel is sparkling clean and offers a breakfast that rivals others in the neighborhood for price.
The Rue Cler neighborhood is homey, and the shops are inviting. We also found incredible restaurants within easy walking distance (try any of Chef Constant's trio of restaurants) although we could get anywhere in the city easily enough because the Metro stop is only a block away. In addition, the hotel's owners helped us make restaurant reservations in advance at one hard-to-get-into spot.
We do not yet have another Paris trip on the horizon, but when we do, we will first make sure that we can book a room in our favorite Paris hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street are noisier, but the views are incredible. Light sleepers should ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. Set on a beautiful Parisian street just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower.
The rooms were beautifully decorated giving it a real boutique feel. Staff were friendly including the resident dog who snoozes in reception for most of the day. Stay here if you want a lovely romantic stay in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many different areas of Paris and like this (Rue Cler) area among the best. Metro (Ecole Militaire) is close by, plus plenty of cafes and shops around the hotel in a pedestrian-only area and, of course, the Champs de Mar and the Tour Eiffel are within easy walking distance.. The hotel itself is nice - clean, rooms are the typical smallish European size, bed was comfortable, cleaning service was good. Our room was on the inner courtyard so very quiet. Price was reasonable. We would return.

Room Tip: The hotel will not accept room location requests. Our room was an inner room on the courtyard which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and couldn't be happier with our stay at Hotel Champ de Mars. The clean, well located facility has friendly and helpful owners and staff alike. If your looking for a romantic place to stay that offers a true parisian feel look no further. We look forward to our future visits, and recommend this hotel for couples. Book early, it it can be difficult getting reservations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Champ de Mars

Address: 7, rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#164 Family Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Du Champ De Mars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Champ de Mars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.