We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Prince Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Prince Eugene to your Saves list
Hotel du Prince Eugene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #124 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed in Paris many times but this was a first at this hotel and will definitely return. By Paris city standards this hotel is very good. The location is ideal giving easy access to transport links but being about the right distance away from the major tourist sights. Everything you could need can be found nearby. The whole hotel was very clean, room immaculate and the staff very attentive and polite. The breakfast (included in my rate) was basic, as is the norm in Paris, but very good all the same. We had a 'superior' room which was on the 5th floor with a small balcony and a great Parisian outlook! The hotel itself does not offer evening meals but there is a great choice nearby (I have to suggest you check out 'Baan Thais' which is just around the corner in Rue de Montreuil-food and staff excellent!). Back to the hotel - excellent in all respects. Try it!!

Room Tip: Try the higher floors overlooking the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    305
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
82
502
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in the city. It couldn't have been better: clean room, excellent bathroom, comfortable bed. The staff were extremely friendly and the wonderful Julien (spelling?) excelled as helpful host, recommending us the perfect restaurant and making our reservation, advising us on plans and helping with every detail. An excellent find: I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are identical. Mine was slightly smaller than my friends, but stil plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When you look at prices and location of the hotel you think this is not possible. Hotel looking like that also very close to the center of Paris for this money is fantastic value. If you need nice place to stay, that is not overpriced like everything else in Paris, this is the place to go.

There is not much to see overall, its a small hotel but everything in it is very very good. Everything is new and charming and gives you warm feeling of nice familly B&B. On the reception there is charming and very welcoming Kelly.

Room and bathroom are small but brand new and very clean. Small writing desk, minibar, tv, small balcony. All you need.

Next time i go to Paris, I will stay there again with pleasure.

Metro and taxi stations are 5 minute walk from the hotel to the left. There are also few places to eat that i recommend very close to the hotel. Check out my other reviews and youll find them.

Right next door of the hotel there is amazing butchery that also has roasts and some other food to go that are really good, and bakery with nice selection of pastry. Try them, you will be happy. Also in the small street right next to the hotel there is small restaurant that i recommend. Its called P.O.Z.A.D.A. I will post review and some photos of that restaurant soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Typical Paris hotel in a nice neighbourhood. Very well located easy acces to metro and RER (Nation) or bus. Room was not so big but very good lay-out with all you can wish including fridge and a very nice balcony (room on the 5th floor, no problem, there is an elevator!). Excelent beds, only no airco as far as I could see. Was no problem when we staid as temperature was not so high, but might become an issue when temerature is rising.
Nice to do: rent a Velib bike. A 20 minutes takes you are from the hotel to the Notre Dame.
In the area there are plenty of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location, clean, comfortable beds, good coffee, staff speak a variety of languages. You have two Metro stations close. Good local restaurants nearby, without the touristic prices. Would recommended to anyone with or without kids. Just make sure when you book with your family that everyone is in the same floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We choose this hotel to attend the París Air Show, and our choice was the best:
1. Location: Perfect access by RER (2 blocks ) / Metro / Bus (1 block), also in a nice neighborhood plenty of good options to eat.
2. Room: 100% confortable, bigger than París standard, clean, bright with style. Our Room has coffee/te facilities, mini-bar, air condition, iron facilities, closet, wifi, small balcony and big bed.
3. Bathroom: Nice size and design, big enough to share, see my photos!
4. Internet: Free high speed wifi access in your Room, strong signal in 3th floor, very useful to plan journes with the RATP phone app.
5. Staff: Just amazing! Increíble nice team, special thanks to Julien in reception, you were so nice with us! Thanks!
6. Breakfast: Very nice, Just enough to charge batteris :) they gave us breakfast event though our booking didn't include it, a good surprise firme us, Thanks to all the Staff team, this details make the difference.

This is a bright and special place to stay in brilliant city, don't missed it!!!

About transportation, RER station is Nation (A), busses lines aré 86 / 56 and metro is lines 1,2,4,6.

Have a nice vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

To catch the 6.43am Eurostar, we had to get a taxi. As instructed the night before, we came to the front desk and ordered one through the receptionist. After 20 minutes - a long time given our schedules - this scary-looking black van turned up, with no taxi markings whatsoever. We asked the price to Paris Nord - €35. We got out, and found a real taxi on the street - €10.20.

The receptionist knew we were onto him - we went back to the hotel to complain but he had locked the door and disappeared. We stayed 7-10 June, this occured the morning of 10 June, should the management claim this was a one-off and they want to fire the guy.

It's a pity, since the hotel had a lot going for it. Location's OK - not as far from everything as you think. Room's well-decorated and comfortable. But all of that counts for nothing if you can't trust your hotel to do you right by the basics.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
#142 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Prince Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.