We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Prince Eugene

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Prince Eugene to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #94 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Ashford, Kent
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Back Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just got back from another stay at this lovely hotel. Found the reviews of it on Tripadvisor for our first ever visit to Paris in February and loved the hotel so much that we found another reason to come back this month. We arrived at 1000 in the morning of check in day hoping to leave our bags for the day. Most helpful staff, as we expected, and we were immediately shown to the locked storeroom where we safely left our bags. They were absolutely delighted for us to do this which was lovely. Check in later that day was very smooth and the very friendly and helpful Rajesh dealt with us especially well. We were pleased to stay in one of the '01' rooms again with the fantastic double aspect and glorious bathroom. Great wifi, great bed, great shower, useful fridge etc etc. A genuinely great hotel for a really reasonable price, considering it is Paris. As described before the hotel could be seen as a little out of the way. Actually it is ideally situated right by a major hub of the metro, Nation. There's a direct line to the Eiffel Tower which is on the other side of the city! We really love this hotel, its just what a Paris hotel should be. The staff are exceptional. See you soon!

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 101 and 201 and they are really nice rooms with double aspects and fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    232
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
356
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for a long week end. We really enjoyed the stay (unusually friendly and customer oriented staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms). On the downside, you should know that this is a city center hotel and since the beds are big, the room is on the small side in comparision. But then, with so much to do in Paris, a larger room would have been unnecessary.
I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Prince Eugene was a really nice hotel with great stuff, spacious rooms (for Paris). Place is cozy and spotless. Everybody treated us kind and with respect. Location is very good close to the metro. Relatively affordable hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Would return again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were made very welcome here and rooms were recently modernised and comfortable. English was easily understood and spoken. Breakfast very adequate although we had to wait on one morning as the room was too small. Very good restaurant next door in the evening. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very happy that we chose Hotel du Prince Eugene,This hotel far exceeded our expectations.
The staff, Aleine, Rajee, Julien are very friendly and knowledgeable of Paris.
Hotel It's close to one of the main RER & Metro stations (Nation).
if you chose to stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is decent valur for money for this part of Paris and has a high standard of furnishing and equipment. The free wi-fi is very welcome and the staff are helpful. Close to Nation for buses, metro and RER. I shall certainly use it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Prince du Eugene far exceeded my expectations. The staffs, Kelly, Rajee, Julien, they are so friendly and knowledgeable of Paris. They give me advise on where to go for sight seeing, meals and shopping. The neighbour hood which this hotel is in is relatively safe and we get to talk to the friendly local while eating in Vin and Maree recommended by Julien. I will definitely booked this hotel when I visit paris next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#91 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#105 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugène enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined décor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Prince Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.