We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Prince Eugene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Prince Eugene to your Saves list
Hotel du Prince Eugene
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #124 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my best friend for a girly trip. Both the bedroom and bathroom were lovely and clean. The rooms are a little on the small side, but as we were out most of the day this really didn't matter. The hair dryer is in the bathroom so if you're sharing it, you might want to take another so you can dry your hair in the bedroom whilst the other is in the shower. The hotel staff were very kind and stored our cases after checking out which was extremely helpful to get in some extra Paris sights! The staff are welcoming and nothing was too much to ask. Julien also asked us what kind of things we liked so he could suggest some places which may be of interest. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. This hotel is in a great location for public transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    307
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
82
504
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After spending two weeks looking for an hotel for me and my boyfriend, I found this little french jewel. Just a couple of minutes far from Nation tube station, it's also close to many little deli shops, restaurants and attractions.
We arrived around 12pm and the guy at the reception gave us a better room than the one I booked!! The check in is usually at 14pm so I expected to have to wait at least a couple of hours, but we had a superior room, with a balcony, a huge bed and a very large bathroom.
The reception staff is really professional, they speak french, good italian and english as well and helped us with tips on where to go and to eat.
The thing that worried me more was the breakfast; I couldn't be more wrong than that: a perfect continental little buffet with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, cheese, ham, bread, juices and hot beverages.
The overall experience was amazing thanks to the cosy and kind atmosphere.
We left our room on sunday morning, but they kept an eye on our luggages while we were out for the last shopping.
We will come back for sure; this hotel is a good value for money, quality and location.

Room Tip: Room 505, 5th floor. Quiet, large bathroom, balcony with a view on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Intimate little hotel. My room overlooked a gorgeous flower shop and although the rooms are small (like most hotels in Paris) they are warm and inviting. The staff who work in the hotel were very helpful and friendly especially as I was needing directions all over Paris to locate my apartment. Close to the Metro in a lovely street. Softest bed I have ever slept in!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here with hubby for wedding anniversary weekend. Nice hotel,very clean and comfortable, warm and cosy.Hotel staff very polite and friendly especially Kelly on reception who went out of her way to help us. Breakfast adequate, with polite hardworking staff member. Quiet location but cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Close to Nation station and easy access to Metro. I would strongly recommend this lovely hotel and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Compliments for the Hotel. The room is very clean for standard of Paris and the breakfast is very good with sweet and salty. The people that work in this hotel is very friendly and available. Compliments for all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean, with polite staff and close to he metro station; maybe the room was a bit too little, but at the end we enjoyed our staying. I would reccomend it; good quality / price rate

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A couple of blocks to Nation station, which has both metro and more importantly the RER lines (which you use to get to Disney, or the airport or Versailles with a train change).

Bakeries only a few doors down and a small supermarket across the road to stock up on snacks or odds and ends.

The room was small, but we expected that as it is Paris. Clean room, friendly staff and no problems for us at all. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Suggestion for the hotel, I would love to have a kettle so we could make tea/coffee.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
#142 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Prince Eugene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.